We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Review: Hotel Dvorak, Cesky Krumlov”
Review of Hotel Dvorak

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Dvorak
Ranked #4 of 21 Hotels in Cesky Krumlov
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 23 February 2014

We have stayed in Deluxe room with Castle View for 1 night during our Europe trip in Jun 2013.

The room is quite stylish, and the bathroom is quite large. The location is really great as it has overlooking Krumlov Castle and next to the bridge. Manager and staffs are very friendly. Everything seems to be ok, except for the fact that there is no air condition. <We haven't realized this fact during the booking as we thought that at the price we paid, there should come with air condition>

Since we are there in June and it is Summer already, we cannot sleep without the window opened. Unfortunately, after opening the window, the noise and insects come to our room. So, it is a bit of an disaster in that night.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mai L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr G, Manažer at Hotel Dvorak, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Mai L.,

thank you very much for your review.

Petr Gužik - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (312)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

138 - 144 of 312 reviews

Reviewed 17 January 2014

Small family (2 adults + 7y/o) - stayed 1 night - castle view room

Huge room with good beds
Large bathroom, although the shower head needed to be fixed
Clean & comfortable
Friendly staff
Great view of the Castle & Bridge
Walking distance to everything

Breakfast wasn't very nice

Would recommend and stay here again

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank illythecuddly
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr G, Manažer at Hotel Dvorak, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear ladies and gentleman,

thank very much for your review.

Petr Gužik - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 December 2013

The hotel has a view on the castle and river. Especially the night view is breathtaking. It is located few steps from the attractions in the Cesky Krumlov old town. The hotel restaurant is pricey and has a lot of space for improvement... Overall very pleasant stay, but would definitely not recommend to eat at their restaurant.

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank TravellingRoadRunner
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 November 2013

I stayed in a deluxe room.

It had a terrace with a really great view to the castle and river.

The room and bathroom were smaller than I expected though. The room was simple. The bathroom had a funny smell. I think it was the scent of the product they use to clean mixed with humidity.

I was in the top floor, the wifi connection was very poor, I had to leave the room to connect. I think I would have been better off with a standard room.

Cesky Krumlov is a small pintoresc town, Now I think it would make more sense to stay in one of the smaller hotels that have pretty much the same quality for a better price.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank viajer0mx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 November 2013

Booked this hotel blind and couldn't have been happier. The woman at the front desk was more than accommodating, giving us recommendations for places around town seeing that apparently half were closed due to slow season. The room was massive compared to most European hotels, and even came with it's own balcony overlooking the castle and river. Bathrooms were very nice and updated, despite being tricky to shower without a curtain! This place isn't quite the Hilton, but for one night in Cesky Krumlov I don't have a serious complaint.

Room Tip: Request room 403, has a big balcony with an amazing view. Also, visit the bar High Hopes in town...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank John H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We loved this picturesque village. Hotel staff (gentleman
on front desk) was very accomodating. Our room was lovely
and had a beautiful view of the castle. The bathroom was
updated which was excellent by European standards.
We would recommend this hotel to our friends.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Review collected in partnership with this hotel
3  Thank 166gypsy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 November 2013

We stayed in the room with the terrace that had a great view of the town. The hotel is right by the water and walking distance to everything that the town has to offer. The hotel itself does not live up to its 4-star rating. It's more of a 3-star (Holiday Inn, Doubletree Hotel). The lack of quality can be seen in the bed sheets, towels, toiletries, bathroom facility, etc. They have a restaurant but it's not a good deal. Lastly, they charge for parking and it's a pain. You drive to a lot clear across town and then take a taxi back to the hotel. They do cover the taxi but still an inconvenience. A redeeming perk is the nice breakfast that is included.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank deartrinh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cesky Krumlov hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#1 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
690 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ruze
Hotel Ruze
#6 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
670 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Zlaty Andel
Hotel Zlaty Andel
#5 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
294 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Konvice
Hotel Konvice
#7 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
332 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Grand
Hotel Grand
#10 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
196 reviews
0 mi away
U Maleho Vitka
U Maleho Vitka
#3 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
154 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Dvorak? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Dvorak

Address: Radnichni 101, Cesky Krumlov 381 01, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > South Bohemian Region > Cesky Krumlov
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cesky Krumlov
Price Range: £55 - £218 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Dvorak 4*
Number of rooms: 22
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Dvořák is allocated at the historical centre of Český Krumlov and its rooms offer a unique view on the Vltava River and the magnificent castle panorama. Historical town of Český Krumlov is based in the valley of meandering Vltava River and it was established by the Vitek family early around 1274. The historical centre of the town was recorded in the UNESCO list of world cultural heritage in 1992. The castle of Cesky Krumlov is the most impressive landmark with the round tower. The part of the town Latran is also admired with so-called Budejovicka gate, Main Square with city hall, plague pillar and the fountain. The whole town managed to keep the unique medieval streets with a significant number of Renaissance buildings containing Gothic cores. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Agoda, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Evoline ltd and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Dvorak reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Dvorak Hotel Cesky Krumlov

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing