We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Dvorak
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Konvice(Cesky Krumlov)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$100
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Hotel Grand(Cesky Krumlov)
US$112
Orbitz.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bellevue(Cesky Krumlov)
US$122
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Castle View Apartments(Cesky Krumlov)
US$139
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$134
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Old Inn(Cesky Krumlov)
US$535
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Garni Mysi Dira(Cesky Krumlov)(Great Value!)
US$119
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$93
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hostel 99(Cesky Krumlov)(Great Value!)
US$41
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Hotel Ruze(Cesky Krumlov)
US$263
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$247
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Krcinuv Dum(Cesky Krumlov)
US$289
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (317)
Filter reviews
318 results
Traveller rating
138
113
36
14
17
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
138
113
36
14
17
Show reviews that mention
All reviewswooden bridgethe riverpotato pancakesold townperfect locationfree breakfastcastle towerhotel stafflarge bathroomcan't beat the locationwonderful hotelhotel is situatedck shuttletop floorfirst floora wonderful staygreat room
Filter
Updating list...
135 - 140 of 318 reviews
Reviewed 8 July 2014

We stayed one night on our side trip from Prague. Reserved the room on booking.com; no glitches. First room offered was on fifth floor, but the lift goes only to floor four. No big deal, but the room was hot and had only one small window. We were able to be changed to the first floor at no extra charge - much nicer and MUCH cooler. Very pleasant stay and excellent location right on the river.

Room Tip: Avoid the 5th floor in the summer! There is no AC.
  • Stayed: July 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank TheInveterates
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr G, Manažer at Hotel Dvorak, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Sir,

thank you very much for your review.

Petr Gužik - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 June 2014

Our room was very large with a couch and seating area. The bathroom is newly remodeled and very nice. The lobby and breakfast room look rather dated. Breakfast offered a good selection.
The location and views are excellent. We looked directly at the castle and the river below. While we only had drinks in the restaurant, the riverside location is lovely.
Only real complaint was that it was very warm in the rooms. We were able to get a fan from the front desk which helped.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank BarbWas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr G, Manažer at Hotel Dvorak, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Sir,

thank you very much for your review.

Petr Gužik - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 May 2014

We chose Hotel Dvorak because of its location directly opposite the castle, and the hotel fully delivers on that score - just a very short walk away over a bridge and our room had a window looking directly at it. The only slight inconvenience about the location is that the closest we could park our hire car was in the P1 car park (on the other side of the castle) so we had to half carry, half wheel our cases over cobbled streets for 10 minutes to get to the hotel; okay for us, but less agile/strong guests may need a taxi to transport luggage, which may be a bit of a nuisance. What we discovered upon arrival in Cesky Krumlov is that the old town area is relatively small. So you could probably book a cheaper hotel in the newer part of town and take a short walk into the old town area rather than pay the premium that Hotel Dvorak charges for its location right in the centre. The property itself was good. The young lady at reception was very welcoming and spoke excellent English, and breakfast wasn't bad at all. Our room was large, nicely furnished and comfortable; the only downside was that the over-bath shower had no curtain or screen, so water splashed everywhere. While Hotel Dvorak is a nice property, should we ever return to Cesky Krumlov we would probably look at other options. A final note - though the hotel's website mentioned free parking, we had difficulty in getting it confirmed online when we booked and eventually asked for email confirmation. The hotel didn't volunteer any details when we arrived and ultimately, since we were only staying one night, we opted to pay the modest parking fee ourselves. I'd suggest that if you're staying longer you insist on clarification on how it's going to work.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank Ollie06
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr G, Manažer at Hotel Dvorak, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Ollie,

thank you very much for your review.The parking in the city centre is not possible due to hotel alocation in the pedestrian zone. The parking is possible only behind the city centre zone.Our bathrooms are spacious and many guests warn us about missing curtains in the bathtube.We do not want to install it,because it would look like cheap and unaestethic.

Petr gužik - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 April 2014 via mobile

We stayed for just the one night in a superior room (303) which is huge and included a couch and 2 chairs in addition to the bed, desk, wardrobe and television. Bed is very comfortable.

The bathroom is also large, however because of the open shower over the narrow bath it's impossible to shower without water ending up everywhere. In this day and age, I find this practice totally bizarre.

The wifi is free and the signal is strong.

The hotel is located right across from the castle, so it's position is incredible. The castle is really the main reason for visiting and there's not a lot else to see, but the diversion to Cesky Krumlov is totally worth it and the position of the town with the river winding around it is really lovely.

The old part of town is not open to cars and this hotel will cover your parking costs and ferry you and your gear to and from your car. Not entirely sure how this all works and we did not push it with reception, as we had left our car in one of the car parks outside the city walls. They did not offer to pay the fee and seemed to imply that we shouldn't have parked there (but we had to in order to make a castle tour). We paid the parking fee ourselves to avoid any hassle.

Breakfast takes place on the lower ground floor. It's plentiful and very tasty with cereals, eggs, bacon and sausage as well as various cold meats and cheeses, fruit, yoghurt and sweet treats.

All in all a good place, but I reckon some of the other B&B's would provide the same for a cheaper price.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Mark W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr G, Manažer at Hotel Dvorak, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Mark W.,

thank you very much for your review. We apologize ourselves for problems with parking,but the situation with the parking in the city centre is tricky and is not possible to park here.

Petr Gužik - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 April 2014 via mobile

Grand, slightly dated, hotel. Wonderful location, affording spectacular views of castle, church and river from rooms. Our room (303) is recommended, with its corner location and views out two sides. Servic could be slightly better.

  • Stayed: April 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank ACollo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petr G, Manažer at Hotel Dvorak, responded to this reviewResponded 27 August 2014

Dear Sir,

thank you very much for your review.

Petr Gužik - Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews