We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Hotels.com
Booking.com
US$156
View deal
Free cancellation until 20/10/21
Priceline
US$98
View deal
Expedia.comUS$148
Official HotelUS$161
eDreamsUS$156
View all 17 deals
Prices are provided by our partners, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (837)
Filter reviews
837 results
Traveller rating
316
240
141
80
60
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
316
240
141
80
60
Show reviews that mention
All reviews the river old town historical building old world charm small town stayed here for two nights large room town square castle furniture century wellness character krumlov vienna
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
446 - 451 of 837 reviews
Reviewed 17 October 2012

This hotel is located in a renovated 17th century seminary. We stayed there as part of a bike tour. The rooms are pretty basic. Chairs in the rooms are uncomfortable. The bed was comfortable. Hotel staff were helpful. Wifi was available only in the lounge.

Breakfast at the restaurant was very good. Dinners were not particularly good. Avoid the boiled beef like the plague.

Cesky Krumlov is well worth a visit. There may be better hotels.

Date of stay: June 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank drfunutah
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRuze, Manager at Hotel Ruze, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2012

Dera Madame/Sir,
we really appreciate your time to write down your review.Please be informed, that from now on, WIFI has been instaled into all rooms in the hotel and is offered to our guests complimentary.
Your valuable comments lead us to check the equipment of the hotel rooms and invest into its improvement.

We hope to welcome you again in one of our Jan hotels in near future.

With kind regards

Michal Pelikan, Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

No wifi in rooms. No desk in room. Exhaust fan in bathroom did not work. Window did not close properly. Left a wake up call the first night and front desk never called in morning. Left a wake up call the second night for 7:30am and front desk called at 6:30am. Carpet on stairs was thread bare. Front desk clerks spoke limited English. Breakfast buffet was good. Staff was not very friendly.

Room tip: Cable available in room to connect your computer to internet, but it is hidden behind TV.
Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank jclaman
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRuze, Manager at Hotel Ruze, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2012

Dear Madame/Sir,
thank you for your review and please accept our deep apologize for any incoveniencies caused during your stay with us.I feel really embarassed when reading your review.

The only possibility to convince you about the remedy is welcoming you again ion one of Jan hotels.

With kind regards

Michal Pelikan, Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 October 2012

This hotel is nicely located just near the main square.The rooms are full of some antique junk adding to the clutter.the bed was very uncomfortable and made sounds when we moved.breakfast was bad.Staff were helpful.

Room tip: Checkout the room first as each is different
Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank BhavanaTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRuze, Manager at Hotel Ruze, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2012

Dear Madame/Sir,
thank you for yor time to post this review.

Please accept our appologize in regards of your negative experience with your stay in Ruze hotel.We will take appropiate measures to improve and remove any difeciencies.

We hope to convince you about best services offered by any of Jan hotels during your next visit.

Yours sincerely

Michal Pelikan, Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2012

we stayed there for three nice. It is very romantic place, however it definitively do not fulfil criteria for 5 star hotel (except price). In bathroom I missed more toiletries which are usually available in 5 star hotels. There was no wifi internet connection, only via wire, so if you travel with iphone or ipad you have problems. There was really old TV in a room.
However, all staff was very friendly and made you feel as in home. We also tried hotel restaurant and the food was really good.
But I will rate it as a four star hotel.

Date of stay: October 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank JitkaS_12
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRuze, Manager at Hotel Ruze, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2012

Dear Jitka,
thank you for your review.We are pleased that you enjoyed your stay in Hotel Ruze, even if you found your stay not corresponding with five star requirement.

We will do our best to convince you during your next visit, that hotel Ruze belongs among real five star hotels in the Czech republic.

With kind regards

Michal Pelikan, Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2012

Perfect location in the "Old Town" of Cesky Krumlov, however, the conversion from monastery to rooms in a 5 star hotel didn't quite work out. The rooms are very small with the side of the two single (euro king) beds against a wall and a window only 16 inches by 16 inches meant the room was very small and dark. As far as the art, it is all of a religious theme and like the figures in the lobby/bar (one resembles Rasputin), tends to lean toward the bizarre. Staff was OK, as was the breakfast. Stay here for the location.

Date of stay: September 2012
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank PeterA756
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
HotelRuze, Manager at Hotel Ruze, responded to this reviewResponded 14 December 2012

Dear Peter,
thank you for the valuable comments, it is really important for us to get your feedback.The Ruze hotel building used to be a former Jesuit monastery from the 16th century, which style and equipment we keep also in present days.Currently Hotel Ruze is real five star hotel with all the required amenities.

We are sure, that your next visit of one of Jan hotels will convince you about the best services provided by us.

With kind regards

Michal Pelikan, Sales Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews