We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“NICE PLACE TO STAY ...”
Review of Pension Marie

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Pension Marie
Ranked #33 of 138 Cesky Krumlov B&B and Inns
Prague, Hlavni Mesto Praha, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 35 helpful votes
“NICE PLACE TO STAY ...”
Reviewed 19 June 2012

It was a really great choice with friendly stuff. The room was clean and well equipped. The place was very calm (because of the low season) and the breakfast was of high quality, and contained everything you could wish for in a hotel breakfast.

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DonnaPedroDeLaVedro
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

41 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    23
    13
    3
    1
    1
See reviews for
11
20
1
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Canada
Level Contributor
59 reviews
51 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 104 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2011

There were so few reviews on Pension Marie that I was a little nervous about staying here. But compared to the other hotels, the price was an absolute steal, so we went for it. Turned out to be a great pick...

Cesky Krumlov is so small that most accommodations are pretty convenient, and this is no exception. We were a stone's throw from the main square and 10 minutes from the castle. There are plenty of restaurants nearby, including the one in Pension Marie. Breakfast is included, which is a nice way to start the day. My eggs and ham was delicious, but avoid the thin sausage because it is basically boiled hot dog with mustard (unless you like that).

We loved our space; it was immaculate. There were two bedrooms (one with queen bed, the other with 2 singles), a huge dining/living area, and a spacious bathroom. Having a huge tub helped because we needed to wash all our gear after being in the river! There was reliable internet, TV, and lots of amenities including a ironing board, drying rack and access to the rooftop. Though we were right above the restaurant and facing the road, noise was not a problem because everything had piped down by 10pm and we had a sound sleep.

The only part of our stay that was a bit confusing is that there is no front desk. You have to check in at the restaurant. But it was otherwise hassle free. I strongly recommend Pension Marie. Correspondances were easy, accommodations were affordable, and the stay was amazing.

  • Stayed September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank hykwok
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
City
Level Contributor
60 reviews
29 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 62 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 November 2011

The pension is facing one of Krumlov's lovely little streets right in the middle of the town, yet only a 10 minute leisurely walk from the bus station. Accommodations were cozy, spaceous and clean. Breakfast was provided at the restaurant adjacent to the hotel, and was nice and plentiful, with eggs, ham, cheese, pastries, yogurt, coffee, juice.
The only tricky part is late check-in. Guests arriving after 6pm would need to call the phone number posted on the door in order to get the keys to the room and front door. However, it seems that most of the hotels in Krumlov follow this rule.
Restaurant Tip for Cesky Krumlov: Krcma Satlava is fun, with great medieval decor and atmosphere and terrific food. Krcma Barbakan has great atmosphere, terrific food, and great service as well.

Room Tip: The family room is a 3 room apartment, very spaceous.
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank frequentravelertwo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
11 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 June 2011

More than a pleasant stay, friendly and helpful staff, clean environment, great meals... Happy to recommend! The only minus would be for a bit inconvinient sleep as the room is facing very busy street with couple of music bars and clubs but no problem for the visitors without kids. Other rooms are, as far as I know, facing the back yard so this little trouble should be eliminated...
Ales H.

  • Stayed June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Journeyjoy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Philadelphia, Pennsylvania
Level Contributor
17 reviews
14 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 29 January 2011

My husband and I spent 2 nights here during a 2- week trip through Bavaria, Austria, and the Czech Republic, and this was one of the best places we stayed. It was very clean and exceeded our expectations, especially considering the the low price. We were in room 3, on the top floor at the front of the building. You must check in at the restaurant downstairs, where we also had free breakfast, free wireless internet, and a complimentary beer upon arrival. The staff was young, extremely helpful, and friendly. This is a great location, close to the main square. The hotel does not have onsite parking, but we were able to drive in to drop off our luggage. (As a word of caution, do not leave your car in front of the hotel, even if you're in it, for any extended period time, as the police do enforce the in-town parking restrictions.) They do provide free parking in a lot that is a 5-10 minute walk away, and we had no problems leaving our rental car there. We loved Cesky Krumlov, and we loved this B&B.

  • Stayed October 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank TheAwesomes
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ballerup, Denmark
Level Contributor
25 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 October 2010

Best service ever, arrive early 07:00 but Martin Schötterl still open the hotel for us.
Free breakfast because we arrive early, also free choice from menu every morring no extra charge. Big clean rooms, free parking and fantastisk price. Great location.
Having been in Krumlov 5 times, I can honestly say that this is the best hotel in Town.
Going back for a few days in end of October.
Can't stay away.

  • Stayed May 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Svend-Olsson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cesky Krumlov hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Krcinuv Dum
Hotel Krcinuv Dum
#23 of 138 in Cesky Krumlov
4.5 of 5 bubbles 60 reviews
0.1 mi away
Castle View Apartments
Castle View Apartments
#2 of 49 in Cesky Krumlov
5.0 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
0.0 mi away
Galko Pension
Galko Pension
#13 of 138 in Cesky Krumlov
4.5 of 5 bubbles 62 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Pension Faber
Pension Faber
#15 of 138 in Cesky Krumlov
4.5 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pension Cert a Kaca
Pension Cert a Kaca
#21 of 138 in Cesky Krumlov
5.0 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pension Na Fortne
Pension Na Fortne
#16 of 138 in Cesky Krumlov
5.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Marie? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Marie

Property: Pension Marie
Address: Kajovska 67, Cesky Krumlov 381 01, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > South Bohemian Region > Cesky Krumlov
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #33 of 138 B&Bs / Inns in Cesky Krumlov
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:2 star — Pension Marie 2*
Number of rooms: 6
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The pension is situated right in the center of the historical town of Český Krumlov. It concerns former community house from the 15th century. Accommodation: Apartment or double bed room with own social facility, refrigerator, SAT-TV. With all comfort you can enjoy the romance and atmosphere of the Middle Ages. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Travel Republic (UK), Hotels.com, Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Pension Marie reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing