We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great experience (and taste) of Cesky Krumlov”
Review of Pension Na louzi

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cesky Krumlov
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pension Na louzi
Ranked #50 of 141 Cesky Krumlov B&B and Inns
Reviewed 22 October 2011

We enjoyed our stay at Na louzi -- clean, historic and comfortable rooms, along with a fun pub and friendly staff. One evening, we were lucky to catch an accordian player performing in the pub, where we joined locals and guests from around the world in clapping, singing, dancing and drinking (of course!). The pension and pub rounded out our Cesky Krumlov experience.

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kelly S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (60)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

26 - 32 of 60 reviews

Reviewed 21 October 2011

This is a very fun, clean and atmospheric pension but with little frills. If you want to feel as though you’re in the 1500s, this place is for you (with the advantages of hot water and indoor plumbing!). I’d certainly stay here again. Breakfast = very Czech. The owner (?) was extremely helpful and friendly. The restaurant is a great place to hang out with locals over some delicious beer. Krumlov is absolutely charming. So glad we finally made it to this legendary town!

  • Stayed: October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kittypatrol
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 October 2011

Found this place mentioned in an old New York Times travel article, and so we took a chance.

We took three rooms - all were spacious and comfortable. Ours had a great view to boot, although in Cesky Krumlov there are a lot of those! Service was friendly, rooms were very clean. Not luxury, but comfortable and interesting which we prefer.

When you come home after a day in the town, you really do feel the atmosphere of this wonderful old town kept alive. Everybody in our party loved the place.

That it's also a bargain (or was last year) is just an added benefit.

  • Stayed: November 2010, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Capeman228
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 August 2011

Staying at Pension Na Louzi felt a little like stepping out of time, in a good way. It was like nowhere we had ever stayed, with the rambling hallways, stairs that went every which way, and ancient walls and doors. We stayed for one night and loved it, but if you're looking for comfort and a "standard" hotel, this is not it. The restaurant had great traditional Czech food--stick to the pork dishes, soups, and dumplings (the chicken was not the best). The breakfast was typical--meats, cheeses, hard-boiled eggs, rolls, and tomatoes. The staff was very nice and friendly. The slightly surreal quality of the whole place was completely fitting for Cesky Krumlov. I would recommend Pension Na Louzi to anyone who loves history, charm, and fascinating places to stay.

  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Packlighttravelright
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 June 2011

Definitely not for everyone.

We were there with an Inrepid travel group.

We enjoyed it for what it is, a clean friendly popular place in a great location.

As other noted it is an old building with steep stairs. If you stay on the third floor it is hike,

It had modern plumbing imposed on a 15th century structure. If you get the middle room in the third floor you are in for an adventure. It has a steel door. It is a large meandering room with a fun view and we enjoyed it.

One thing that took a bit of getting used to was the toilet. If you are a male yuo will get wet if you remain sitting when you flush. This is common in this region but what makes this one tricky is that toilet is centered between beam so you have to stand up carefully to avoid hitting your head. If you get startled and jump up you will conk your head.

I don't eat pork so the breakfast was not that great but if you do its a decent value.

Also it is bad idea to flash money and stay here. The place is not secure. They provide a key to the outer door but anyone can go around it via their very popular restaurant. The room lock is a simpel 19th century door key type.

Keep a low profile and don;t leave anything valuable in the room. I trust the hotel staff but if you attract attention in town its pretty easy for someone to get to your room.

The WiFi was excellent, They had a small TV ibn teh room which we never turned on,

The room has a lot of accessible outlets.

The restaurant is a popular local hangout and the crown gathers around the piano and hey sing and play other instruments as well. I did not hear it when I got upstairs but it is part of the scene.

The location is very central.

The staff is friendly the beds were comfortable and place is spotless.

I would not have them change a thing.

I really like our room, the one with the iron door. It is a very medieval looking door but the bathroom is a bit tricky.

  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nhdrjon
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 1 June 2011

My husband and I stayed here as part of an Intrepid tour. The hotel is well-located, clean and comfy. Restaurant/bar downstairs is cozy. Food is excellent and so are the prices. No a/c, though this wasn't a problem this time of year. No lift to the upper floors. Could be a problem for some. We would stay here again.

Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
Thank sicamous
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 May 2011

Very cute little place in case you are not into fancy arrangements. We had fun - stayed only 1 night in room under the roof. Miroslav is very helpful.

  • Stayed: May 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank lovetotravel88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cesky Krumlov hotels
0.3 mi away
Pension Rozmaryna
Pension Rozmaryna
#9 of 141 in Cesky Krumlov
84 reviews
0.3 mi away
Pension Ametyst
Pension Ametyst
#30 of 141 in Cesky Krumlov
50 reviews
0.0 mi away
Pension U brany
Pension U brany
#44 of 141 in Cesky Krumlov
29 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Galko Pension
Galko Pension
#14 of 141 in Cesky Krumlov
66 reviews
0.1 mi away
No photo provided
Pension Galant
#75 of 141 in Cesky Krumlov
1 reviews
0.1 mi away
Penzion U Mrazku
Penzion U Mrazku
#105 of 141 in Cesky Krumlov
17 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Na louzi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Na louzi

Address: Kajovska 66, Cesky Krumlov 381 01, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > South Bohemian Region > Cesky Krumlov
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #50 of 141 B&Bs / Inns in Cesky Krumlov
Number of rooms: 11

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing