We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Rustic inn for countryside experience”
Review of Pension Na louzi

We can't find prices for this accommodation
Our online travel partners don't provide prices for this accommodation, but we can search other options in Cesky Krumlov
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Pension Na louzi
Ranked #43 of 142 Cesky Krumlov B&B and Inns
Reviewed 12 July 2013

Stayed here for 2 nights.

This inn has character - feels like an old house has been converted into an inn. Blends in with the entire Cesky Krumlov experience of being in the countryside. So those looking for a modern amenities (or those with physical disability) may want to stay elsewhere. Rooms are given names of people - I stayed in room "Josef" on first floor. Room decor is very traditional and bathrooms are basic but manageable. Wi-fi connectivity was quite smooth.

The owners or employees of the inn were very pleasant and helpful. I needed some assistance getting some basic utility materials due to an unexpected situation and they went out of their way to help.

Breakfast needs a lot of improvement. It is surprising that despite having a full service restaurant attached to the inn, they are unable to do something better for those staying here. There is bread (limited variety), lots of cheese and cold cuts. No cereal or fruits so you may want to shop for some at a nearby supermarket if staying here.

  • Stayed: July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank 1lifetotravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (61)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

19 - 25 of 61 reviews

Reviewed 28 May 2013

A group of 11 stayed here for two nights (May 16-17, 2013) and there were mixed reviews. Anyone over six feet tall (1.9 m) staying in Room #1 would find themselves with a bumpy head and a bed too short. Room #6 was over the front door and wouldn't be able to sleep until the early morning hours due to people and cars going past. The included breakfast was okay on the first morning but had only half the portions on morning #2. Location of this HOSTEL/ PENSIONNE is good. If it hadn't been part of our tour I would not have stayed for a second night.

Room Tip: High and at the back but be prepared to walk to Level 5
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Hugh S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

A happy 2 night stay. Large attic room- just don't get out of bed in a hurry and forget to duck the low ceiling.
Central location great - nice restaurants to try.
Very protein based breakfast of cheeses and meat- no other choice.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank shl_10
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 May 2013

We stayed here on a tour and it was a great location. It is a few minutes walk to the town square from this pension which is a traditional style. Our room was on the second floor and was quite long. The room is in part of the roof structure and is a very cute. There is a restaurant downstairs with traditional food, there is also a breakfast included which is a plate that has a selection of local meats and cheeses. This was a perfect location for a stop over in Cesky.

Room Tip: If you have mobility issues request a room that you don't have to go up too many stairs to get t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Aussietravelgirls
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 May 2013

If you are looking for something original and mystic while visiting Cesky Krumlov try this charming Inn. I stayed there for 2 nights while travelling with an Intrepid Tour group and it is by far my favorite place to stay.
I had the room at the top facing the street and it was excellent, the bed and covers were absolutely comfy!

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nanswer
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2012

Stayed here for two nights with a small group tour............nice homey hotel...lots of charther...staff id helpful.........right in the center of town,,,,,,,,,,,,walk to every thing....besure to visit the castle and brewery for really cheap beer.., also take the raft trip down the river, its a must..!....nice small rest at hotel..............wifi is in rooms (no cost)..........three floors....no TV or phone or A/C..........but windows that do open,,,,,,,,,I would stay here again,,,,,,,great place to rent a bike also,

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank mike K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 May 2012

This 12 room pension was full of character and fits right in with the town. I stayed in late April with my sister in room 2. The staff was excellent and the restaurant was very good. You are not going to find a tv in your room but who needs that when you are in medieval town. If I get the previlage to return I would stay here again!

Stayed: April 2012, travelled with friends
Thank Stacie W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cesky Krumlov hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#1 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
671 reviews
0.8 mi away
Pension Vodotrysk
Pension Vodotrysk
#63 of 142 in Cesky Krumlov
19 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hostel Havana
Hostel Havana
#27 of 53 in Cesky Krumlov
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.5 mi away
Pensione Garibaldi
Pensione Garibaldi
#105 of 142 in Cesky Krumlov
18 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pension U Hada
Pension U Hada
#47 of 142 in Cesky Krumlov
26 reviews
0.4 mi away
Penzion Svet
Penzion Svet
#25 of 142 in Cesky Krumlov
57 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Na louzi? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Na louzi

Address: Kajovska 66, Cesky Krumlov 381 01, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > South Bohemian Region > Cesky Krumlov
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #43 of 142 B&Bs / Inns in Cesky Krumlov
Number of rooms: 11

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing