We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Lovely castle”

Cesky Krumlov Castle
Book In Advance
More Info
US$79.09*
and up
Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague
More Info
US$112.64*
and up
Private Tour: Cesky Krumlov Day Trip from Prague
More Info
US$128.22*
and up
Private Transfer from Passau to Prague with Stopover in Cesky Krumlov
Certificate of Excellence
More attraction details
Attraction details
Recommended length of visit: <1 hour
Owner description: Our company provides shuttle bus transportation service between Cesky Krumlov or Ceske Budejovice, Vienna, Salzburg, Hallstatt, Linz, Prague and other destinations.
Canberra, Australia
Level 5 Contributor
56 reviews
25 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
“Lovely castle”
Reviewed 31 August 2014

A very lovely castle, fun to explore outside and very well presented tour for the inside. The guide knew her history and was very patient.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Bobandellie2
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

2,798 reviews from our community

Visitor rating
    1,901
    743
    121
    20
    13
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Hebrew first
  • Hungarian first
  • Indonesian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Serbian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Thai first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Arlington, Virginia
Level 6 Contributor
173 reviews
57 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 71 helpful votes
“Get an interior view for a real castle experience”
Reviewed 30 August 2014

Take your time strolling outside the castle (be sure to see if you can sneak a peek at the moat bears!) before arranging for your tour of the Cesky Krumlov Castle. Our tour was in English, and our guide was a delight. Since we had a small number in the group, we had the opportunity to ask questions and explore in more depth - there wasn't a single painting or object we asked about that our guide didn't have a fascinating explanation for.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Qlever
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Puebla, Mexico
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
4 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
“stunning”
Reviewed 30 August 2014

I was thinking about giving it 1 star to avoid it being run over by tourists like Prague, if you make the trip to Czech Republic take a bus or train to Český Krumlov you won't be disappointed.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Guntherlee79
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
Level 6 Contributor
156 reviews
103 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 70 helpful votes
“Cool and historic”
Reviewed 29 August 2014

Looking at it from outside is cool since you can see how big it is. Inside they have lots of info in english which makes it easy to learn about the history and the people who lived there. The views from up top are great. Recommended.

Visited March 2014
Helpful?
Thank Gabriel L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Port Moresby, National Capital, Papua New Guinea
Level 5 Contributor
73 reviews
17 attraction reviews
common_n_attraction_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
“A fairytale castle”
Reviewed 27 August 2014

Recently we were on an Eastern Europe Tour. This castle was one of the best attractions. So much to see.. the beautiful paintings.. it really has so much history. Castle interiors from the Renaissance and Baroque periods is breathtaking.. We were lucky to spot two bears in the castle moat. Highly recommended place to visit. Should stay overnight to experience the beauty.

Visited August 2014
Helpful?
Thank Sajani K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Cesky Krumlov Castle also viewed

Cesky Krumlov, South Bohemian Region
Cesky Krumlov, South Bohemian Region
 
Cesky Krumlov, South Bohemian Region
Cesky Krumlov, South Bohemian Region
 

Been to Cesky Krumlov Castle? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing