We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfectly met expectations”
Review of Hotel Old Inn

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Old Inn
Ranked #10 of 21 Hotels in Cesky Krumlov
Reviewed 8 June 2014 via mobile

We have been a bit difficult at booking, but they were really helpful and flexible. Rooms were nicely furnished and spacious, our bathroom were clean and tidy. Stuff were kind, breakfast had nice variety. The breakfast area has a nice atmosphere too. I would rather give 3+ star for amenities, but overall its very pleasant and good value.

Stayed: June 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank agness930
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pelikan_michal, Hotel Management at Hotel Old Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you very much for staying at the Hotel Old Inn during your recent visit of Cesky Krumlov. We thank you for your feedback and appreciate your comments which help us identify the areas for improvement as well as better service.

We would be glad to host and serve you again in our Jan Hotels.

With kind regards,
Jan Hotels Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (441)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

160 - 166 of 441 reviews

Reviewed 3 June 2014

The room was good sized and the toilet was modern, but the shower need updating. The air conditioning when it works is ok but you cannot regulate the temperature. The period furniture in the room is ok, but the safe is too small for laptops and iPads. The front desk staff was excellent, but the cleaning staff needs supervision and training.

  • Stayed: June 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mikesflorida
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pelikan_michal, Hotel Management at Hotel Old Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 12 June 2014

Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for sharing your view of your recent stay with us. We regret to learn that your stay was not to your full satisfactory. Your comments are well received and would certainly help us to take necessary steps to improve and meet our guests’ requirements.

We hope to have you back among our guests.

With kind regards,
Jan Hotels Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 May 2014

We have been stop there for dinner and found that two waiters there were so rude. They were ignoring and act like we were begging for food there. Finally , we were at the end of our patient and just tell them that how bad service person they are and if they are not happy to serve guest , just go and find another job. Their reaction had changed almost immediately sine we have complaint....just for the other tourist's information. Their name are Ferdinand Suty and Albert Zahajsky....we do not want to blaim all but these two are the rudess waiters we have ever seen.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
2  Thank cozy1001
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pelikan_michal, Hotel Management at Hotel Old Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for sharing your review. We are sorry for the behavior of our staff. Your comments were forwarded to our F&B manger to investigate everything. Such a behavior IS NOT acceptable. Your feedback is very much appreciated and please accept our apologies.

We hope to have you back among our Jan Hotels guests.

With kind regards,
Jan Hotels Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 May 2014

It was an overnight stop-over for us in a group of 26 people.
Tour Coaches cannot get into the town and you have to rely on the hotel to provide porterage to and from the carpark that was 1.5km away - a bit too far to drag your bags over cobbled footpaths! We were told its 4euros per pc of baggage for porterage so if you are stopping here for just one night, pack what you need into a backpack!
Anyway, it our case, the porterage was covered by the tour operator - Thank god!

There's a lift that will get you to your room but even on the same floor, you have to haul your luggage up some steps and if you are unlucky you might get the upper floors (4th I think) which is further up a spiral staircase. I think the hotel staff could do with some training to ensure that the elderly do not get rooms that would be too challenging for the hauling of luggage.

Overall, staff are helpful, breakfast is good, location is wonderful and the wifi works!

  • Stayed: May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MCLELO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pelikan_michal, Hotel Management at Hotel Old Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 26 May 2014

Dear Valuable Guest,

We thank you for your feedback and appreciate your comments which help us identify the areas for improvement as well as better service. Our reservation department was informed about the floors issue and they will check better each and every reservation to meet our guests needs.

Thank you for your review and we would be pleased to welcome you back in near future.

With kind regards,
Jan Hotels Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 April 2014

We were upgraded to a wonderful suite, with period furniture, just beautiful. Very helpful staff. Breakfast was good, with a large selection especially fruit. Being on the square for the Easter Market was a bonus.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Anthony H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pelikan_michal, Hotel Management at Hotel Old Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for choosing Hotel Old Inn during your visit of Cesky Krumlov and for giving us a chance to learn about your experiences. With great pleasure we read your beautiful feedback of your recent stay. Please rest assured, that your comments will certainly be shared with the team.

We hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to our Jan Hotels again.

With kind regards,
Jan Hotels Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 April 2014 via mobile

Our tour group stayed here for two days: almost everybody complaining of total lack of service. Arriving with no toilet paper and again the following day to include towels. Late cleaning of your room. The only good about this hotel was the location. Located in the center of the town.

Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
1  Thank crazytripman13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pelikan_michal, Hotel Management at Hotel Old Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 23 April 2014

Dear Valuable Guest,

We thank you for your feedback about your stay at the Hotel Old Inn.

We very much appreciate your honest opinion and will certainly take your comments further. We appreciate your comments which help us identify the areas for improvement as well as better service.

Thank you for staying in our hotel and we hope to welcome you again in our Jan Hotels.

With kind regards,
Jan Hotels Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 March 2014

This hotel is great, amazing, historical. The location is perfect because it is located in the center of the city.

I hope you do not mind at all. I just want to ask a very simple question. I'm really sorry, how old exactly is this hotel?



.... just asking ....

!!^_^!!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank kingkoy301
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
pelikan_michal, Hotel Management at Hotel Old Inn, responded to this reviewResponded 18 March 2014

Dear Valuable Guest,

Thank you for commenting regarding your stay at the Hotel Old Inn, on Tripadvisor.com.

We are glad that you are interested in our hotel’s history . In general the building of the hotel was firstly mentioned in 14th century. Hotel as a hotel has been functioning from the year of 1950. During the last reconstruction we tried to preserve the “soul” of the hotel and leave it in it’s original unique historic style. We are happy that our hotel made a big contribution to your enjoyable stay in Cesky Krumlov.

We hope that we will have the opportunity of welcoming you back to our Jan Hotels again.

With kind regards,
Jan Hotels Management

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cesky Krumlov hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#1 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
673 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ruze
Hotel Ruze
#5 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
660 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Dvorak
Hotel Dvorak
#6 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
301 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0 mi away
Hotel Zlaty Andel
Hotel Zlaty Andel
#4 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
294 reviews
0 mi away
U Maleho Vitka
U Maleho Vitka
#3 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
153 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Konvice
Hotel Konvice
#7 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
331 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Old Inn? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Old Inn

Address: Namesti Svornosti 12, Cesky Krumlov 381 01, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > South Bohemian Region > Cesky Krumlov
Amenities:
Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Suites
Hotel Style:
#7 Luxury Hotel in Cesky Krumlov
Price Range: £52 - £146 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Old Inn 4*
Number of rooms: 52
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Overlooking the main square of the beautiful UNESCO town of Český Krumlov Hotel Old Inn provides all the comforts, quality services and gastronomic experience in its two unique restaurants - restaurant with summer terrace and Grill Restaurant Katakomby. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Agoda, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, getaroom.com, HotelsClick, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Hotel Old Inn reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Hotel Old Cesky Krumlov

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing