We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Pension Danny
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Grand(Cesky Krumlov)
US$156
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Dvorak(Cesky Krumlov)
US$405
US$380
Agoda.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Bellevue(Cesky Krumlov)
US$256
Hotel Bellevue
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Sporthotel Zaton(Cesky Krumlov)
US$188
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Penzion Laura(Cesky Krumlov)(Great Value!)
US$67
US$65
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Arcadie(Cesky Krumlov)
US$306
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
U Maleho Vitka(Cesky Krumlov)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Konvice(Cesky Krumlov)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Gold Hotel(Cesky Krumlov)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Penzion Weber(Cesky Krumlov)
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (46)
Filter reviews
46 results
Traveller rating
9
16
10
7
4
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
9
16
10
7
4
See what travellers are saying:
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
35 - 40 of 46 reviews
Reviewed 15 September 2007

My sister and I stayed at this pension for two nights last week. We stayed at a small room with private bathroom and two separate beds. Even though it was small, it wa all we needed. Breakfast was served in the room in the morning according to your request. If you'll be checking out early in the morning, they'll prepare sandwiches for you. It's located very close to the Castle and a post office is nearby. Eggenberg brewery and restaurant is about 3-5 min walk. I enjoyed staying here.

  • Stayed: September 2007, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank purplecy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 December 2006

my girlfriend and i spent two nights at pension danny.
we arrived from the train station. the train ride from ceske budejovice is one of a kind. then you simply walk down the hill towards the center and you cannot miss it because it is near the post office beyond the city 's north entrance. it is a simple place, obviously family owned. no english, no problem... it is all clear-cut. sweet old lady took care of everything. it is in a perfect location as well, i kid you not. nothing is more than 10 minutes away, max, even the bus and/or train station. breakfast in bed is great news. tv in the room just in case the silence of cesky krumlovian nights makes you nervous. i highly suggest going for food and beer at the EGGENBERG pivovar (brewery pub), which is behind the block from pension danny, because the food is cheap and well server, and they have five realy good and cheap beers on draft brewed right there... we had the pleasure of being present during a live concert there as well which offered a glimpse of czech hillbilly music, which sounds a lot like bavarian hillbilly music, without the german. it is a gem of a place, very easy to miss with tourist eyes, so ask where it is if you are interested.

  • Stayed: December 2006, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank danjenx
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2006

We just returned from a week in the Czech Republic and would suggest that Cesky Krumlov is a must-do side trip from Prague. Small, medieval town, UNESCO heritage site, and can all be seen in a day or two.

We stayed at Pension Danny, a small family run B&B above a little restaurant. The staff were so kind and helpful and their English was good. When we had an early morning departure for the bus, sandwiches were given to us in lieu of breakfast. The rooms are very clean, decorated with bohemian antiques and we had a private bathroom. Very reasonably priced!

It's faster to take the bus than the train from Prague, but be sure to buy reserved seats (only $1 more) and be there 5-10 minutes before the bus leaves. You are entitled to go to the front of the line and assures a seat for the whole trip. Some locals stood for the entire 3 hour ride! Take a cab from the bus station at Cesky Krumlov to the Pension if you have luggage as the winding, cobblestone streets could leave you lost and tired.
Walking tour of the town is highly recommended.

4  Thank CFW
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
A TripAdvisor Member
4
Reviewed 29 October 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled as a couple
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 14 September 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Boka i tid och önska bästa rummet (högst upp, för 2)
  • Stayed: April 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews