We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Lowest prices for your stay
Lock in the lowest price from these sites
Booking.comUS$38
Prices are provided by our partners for one room, with variable occupancy rules as provided by the property, and reflect nightly room rates, including all taxes and fees known to our partners. Please see our partners for more details.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Payments made by partners impact the order of prices displayed. Room types may vary.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (65)
Filter reviews
65 results
Traveller rating
48
14
2
1
0
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
Traveller rating
48
14
2
1
0
See what travellers are saying:
Selected filters
Filter
Updating list...
17 - 22 of 65 reviews
Reviewed 4 June 2015

One of the best hostels i have stayed ! The hostess friendly and the interior is so warm and it almost travels you through time ! And then you go out to the balcony only to be captivated by the river-side view ! I definitely recommend it if you go in Cesky Krumlov.

Date of stay: July 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank George M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 27 May 2015

I visited Hostel Skippy a few months back with my friends. We went on a roadtrip throughout the whole Czech Republic and we had decided to stay at Cesky Crumlov for one night. Somehow we ended up spending 3 days at that beautiful graphic village.
The hostel was clean and cosy with an amazing view. We even made some new friends at the hostel while sitting at the balcony and watching down the river.
The staff was really helpful and friendly. They gave us a map and made a lot of useful suggestions about where we could go to eat and what we should visit.
I have already recommended it to my friends at home. Definately worth the stay.

Date of stay: June 2014
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Arya V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 6 May 2015

Had a wonderful stay at Hostel Skippy! It feels like home as soon as you walk in, the owner was so welcoming and the location was fantastic, right on the river! The atmosphere of the hostel was superb and it was immaculate. Overall we had a great stay and will definitely return if ever in Cesky Krumlov again!

Date of stay: May 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Kailey H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 May 2015 via mobile

We stayed one night at hostel skippy and loved it so much. It's a 5 min walk from the center yet you feel like your in the countryside. Skippy was wonderful, we could converse for hours. The rooms are very homely and the sound of the river running past is so nice.

Date of stay: May 2015
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank Chris H
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
Reviewed 5 March 2015

The hostel is very homely. It has nice views and well situated, 5 min walk to the main square. The owner was very nice and welcoming, the bed comfy, spacious room, wifi in room. Would recommend if going to this cool place.

Date of stay: March 2015
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Steven C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC.
View more reviews