We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“A nice choice for backpackers”
Review of Traveller's Hostel

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Traveller's Hostel
Reviewed 7 August 2014

Close to the bus station (if you get off in Spick)
Also it located in the city center so it is convenient for its guest to go around the city.

This hotel is also nicely decorated, with lovely drawings on its wall.

Cozy stay!

  • Stayed: August 2014, travelled solo
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Whitney L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (57)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

18 - 24 of 57 reviews

Reviewed 29 May 2014

Cheap price and good location is the main selling point of the hostel. It is quite comfortable even I have to use the shared bathroom as there are only a few people living at that time. Only 32 EURO for a single night of a twin bedroom.Staff are nice.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank hotingc
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 March 2014

Stayed here for two nights, This hostel is not good for you if you want sleep.
I booked in for one night with friends i met travailing and there was a real party atmosphere in the bar which was a mix of local people and travelers, the party was still going strong at 5am when i went to bed ! Needless to say another nights stay was in order.
I did really enjoy my stay and it felt like stepping back 100 years dancing and singing the night away to traditional gypsy music.
I would definitely advise a one night stay but not much longer as i was told the partys are quiet frequent.

Room Tip: Sleep some where else but party in the bar !
See more room tips
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Samuel_WestY0rkshire
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We arrived friday night without any hotel booked, and this is the only hotel had bed room left.
Hostel is also run as bar but if you are in the room all noise will be shut. we got 8 bed room domitory with full or Origami crane on the ceiling and big locker box with key per bed.
The room price was about 10 euro and located in the middle of town so easy access to everywhere. No complain at all, we definitely want to stay here again.

  • Stayed: August 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank chanbo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

If I had known the reviews on tripadvisor,I wouldn’t have chossen such a terrible hostel!

As other one says, this hostel is very noisy especially on Friday night.When I stayed here,the traveler was only me.(in the 8bed room)There is the kitchen in front of my room,it was very noiy until 2am because of drunk people.They were too drunk so I was scared and couldn’t go out to complain about it.You can stay more comfortable in another place without staying here. The location is nice,but this village is very small,you can go around for 30minutes,it means every hostel is very close to the central of the village.Again,If I visited next time,I wouldn’t stay here.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank nt20130314
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

Definitely not somewhere to go if you want peace and quiet. But if you want to meet people, drink and party, it's excellent for that. Rooms basic but comfortable. Bathrooms basic but clean. Sociable, but noisy. So bring ear plugs, or be prepared to party.

  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank albertsgoldenboot
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 September 2012

YES i admit that it was a very good price for 2bed room and excellent location just 50m behind the main square in Ck,such a small town. BUT unfortunely!!!I was bited by flea on the hostel's bed that night
actually i was bited heavily all around the body, 30+bites!!! the photos what i show you were only a little!!! even if on my eyes!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
i am still itching till right now!!! it is very itching and painful!!!

The itching was almost more than I could stand.It was a very horrible experience

it was dirty that hostel believe me

if you would like to stay there, so i have no word to say

  • Stayed: September 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank HinHaoHAN
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cesky Krumlov hotels
0.3 mi away
Hostel 99
Hostel 99
#11 of 53 in Cesky Krumlov
111 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hostel Merlin
Hostel Merlin
#16 of 53 in Cesky Krumlov
83 reviews
0.5 mi away
Hostel Havana
Hostel Havana
#30 of 53 in Cesky Krumlov
35 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#1 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
690 reviews
0.4 mi away
Pension Jana
Pension Jana
#37 of 142 in Cesky Krumlov
17 reviews
0.2 mi away
Pension Tiffany
Pension Tiffany
#47 of 142 in Cesky Krumlov
46 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Traveller's Hostel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Traveller's Hostel

Address: Soukenicka 43, Cesky Krumlov, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > South Bohemian Region > Cesky Krumlov
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 53 Speciality Lodging in Cesky Krumlov
Price Range: £25 - £61 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Number of rooms: 17
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, HostelWorld and Agoda so you can book your Traveller's Hostel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing