We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“BEST cocktails. Fabulous staff”
Review of Apotheka Cafe Bar

Apotheka Cafe Bar
Ranked #1 of 143 Restaurants in Cesky Krumlov
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Description: NEPŘIJÍMÁME TELEFONICKÉ REZERVACE Buďte vítáni kdykoliv a na případné rezervaci se domluvíte osobně. WE DON´T ACCEPT TELEPHONE RESERVATIONS. Be welcome at our place any time and eventually arrange your reservation personally.
Reviewed 4 June 2016

We stopped here for cocktails early evening. It's a small cosy bar with amazing cocktails. Extensive menus and the bar staff are extremely helpful and even made some cocktails not on the menu! Highly recommended

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank LauraOB79
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (366)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

88 - 92 of 366 reviews

Reviewed 31 May 2016

We were so happy we followed the other trip advisor recommendations and went here for a few drinks on a rainy afternoon. It is a very small intimate bar but we lucked out and it was not crowded when we were there. The drinks were delicious!

I can completely understand why everyone raves about it! Perfection!

Definitely coming back before we leave this beautiful town.

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
Thank Sharon M
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 27 May 2016 via mobile

The name is really eye catching, so I went there with my wife on the second night in this town. The cocktail was really good with some creative ingredients. Will absolutely visit here again if we came to this town next time.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank Luke F
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 13 May 2016

My wife and I discovered this cocktail bar by chance (the name was catchy) and found a top flight experience. Our bartender was personable and expert at his craft, They understand how to make a drink here. They have top quality ingredients and a nice variety of spirits. We came back the next day. Across the two days we went on a tour of Gins and Tonics. They are served in large wine glasses with a single, large ice cube. We watched many other craft cocktails being prepared as we sat at the bar.. The bartender was happy to explain preparations and allow us to peruse the various bottles. The nuts they have as bar snacks were top quality as well.

The room was comfortable and gentile. There was no smoking at all going on either time we were there (which I noticed later was referenced in other reviews). Perhaps that is outside on the patio, This bar can stand with any top flight craft cocktail bar, at nice, affordable Czech pricing. Service not included in the price, so tip your bartender.

Date of visit: April 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank PrimoWoody
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 5 May 2016

This is the bar to go to in the evening. Small but cosy, great selection of drinks and if you don't know what to order, just ask, you will get all the information you need. Not only about the drinks, about just anything you would like to know - we even got a tip for a trip for the next day. Get the seats at the bar, you will be close to everything! Highly recommended!

Date of visit: May 2016
    • Value
    • Service
Thank ewuchka
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Apotheka Cafe Bar also viewed

Cesky Krumlov, South Bohemian Region
Cesky Krumlov, South Bohemian Region
 
Cesky Krumlov, South Bohemian Region
Cesky Krumlov, South Bohemian Region
 

Been to Apotheka Cafe Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.