We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Worst customer service”
Review of Apotheka Cafe Bar

Apotheka Cafe Bar
Ranked #1 of 143 Restaurants in Cesky Krumlov
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Description: NEPŘIJÍMÁME TELEFONICKÉ REZERVACE Buďte vítáni kdykoliv a na případné rezervaci se domluvíte osobně. WE DON´T ACCEPT TELEPHONE RESERVATIONS. Be welcome at our place any time and eventually arrange your reservation personally.
Reviewed 23 July 2016 via mobile

I have just experienced the worst customer service in my life! The waitress was grumpy and rude. She talked to us impatiently and was annoyed by us not being ready to order after 2 minutes. We did not feel welcome at all and tried to complain to her colleague. However, the colleague was even worse than her. He refused to listen to me and said he thought his colleague had no problem before even letting me finish telling him what the problem was! We obviously walked out after being treated like this. I believe this place may or may not have good cocktails but does not deserve anyone's business if they treat their customers with such disrespect.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Xinxin C
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (366)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

83 - 87 of 366 reviews

Reviewed 15 July 2016

The cocktails are really delicious! (This is actually where I was introduced to Blechers.) They have a great list of cocktails but weren't hesitant to make a unique one for us. It's the atmosphere that's going to win you over though. Super small and incredibly decorated. The feeling is just awesome. A really great place for a night cap... or 3.

Date of visit: May 2016
Thank H4rm0ny
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 July 2016 via mobile

This is a really nice looking, themed place with character to stop by for a few drinks. The location was handy too. Service was prompt and polite.

Date of visit: July 2016
Thank Chilli05187049
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 3 July 2016

My partner MB and I had drinks twice while we were in Cesky Krumlov for the weekend. On sunny Friday, we sat outside and watched the colorful street traffic. Yesterday with the rain, we sat in the quaint interior. The waitstaff is attentive, and the drinks are good. I had Bohemia Sekt (demi), and MB had the featured drink of the day: rum splash.

Date of visit: June 2016
    • Value
    • Service
    • Food
Thank GradingMachine
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 12 June 2016

great for a cocktail or night cap. characterful and delightful staff. cannot miss it if you are walking near the castle.

Date of visit: June 2016
Thank weemacs
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Apotheka Cafe Bar also viewed

Cesky Krumlov, South Bohemian Region
Cesky Krumlov, South Bohemian Region
 
Cesky Krumlov, South Bohemian Region
Cesky Krumlov, South Bohemian Region
 

Been to Apotheka Cafe Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.