We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The Tripadvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Unique „pharmacy“ in Cesky Krumlov downtown”
Review of Apotheka Cafe Bar

Apotheka Cafe Bar
Ranked #1 of 145 Restaurants in Cesky Krumlov
Cuisines: American
More restaurant details
Restaurant details
Dining options: After-hours
Description: NEPŘIJÍMÁME TELEFONICKÉ REZERVACE Buďte vítáni kdykoliv a na případné rezervaci se domluvíte osobně. WE DON´T ACCEPT TELEPHONE RESERVATIONS. Be welcome at our place any time and eventually arrange your reservation personally.
Reviewed 30 March 2024 via mobile

We had a great evening sundowner in Cesky Krumlov downtown.
The drinks all arrived at the same time, the barman was very helpful and the bar is outstandung.

Date of visit: March 2024
Thank 349pascalp
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviews (367)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

3 - 7 of 367 reviews

Reviewed 29 August 2023 via mobile

Really nice bar with great cozy atmosphere. Drinks were delicious and really original. Staff was nice and helpful. Interesting experience.

Date of visit: August 2023
Thank Kačka V
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 29 August 2023

Apotheka Cafe Bar
Cesky Krumlov

World Bar of the highest international cocktail standards. Lukaš and his very ambitious younger fellow bartender are ‚professionistas‘ who understand every facet of their job and ingredient. What a DELIGHT and pleasant surprise to a) see that Chartreuse was available b) the question whether I‘d prefer green OR yellow and then a stellar cocktail (Last Word). WOW. Also highly recommendable:

- Manhattan
- Ernest Hemingway
- Privilegue TOP champagne based
- Viridi Summer
- Black Orange
- Almond Cigar
- 2cl shot Herradura extra añejo (djekuje Lukaš!)

pulled pork burger: WOW explosion on the palate.

First weekend three visits, always with pulled pork (exchanged the spiced tortilla chips with some extra leaves of arugola; was all no problem;

we drove back the subsequent weekend. VERY EMBARRASSING ENCOUNTER (Lukaš and the other bartender were off that night). We had invited our hosts (running Decadent Art Club artists workshop atelier), had almost 15 cocktails, ordered pulled pork again: Young waitress confronted me extremely rude, discussing in front of our guests if pulled pork even lukewarm (in fact it was cold). Told me off and that she would not even have to speak English with me (in essence telling me to learn how to speak proper Czech). When I asked her to please perform her job and do what a paying customer had been. Asking politely 2-3 times she fell out with us. Luckily her collegue stepped in and replaced her.

We had easily spent €380-€450 on high-class drinks and food and then this encounter left some ever lingering sour aftertaste (pun intended). Really a shame.

Date of visit: August 2023
    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank klaush1907
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 15 August 2023

Tasty beverages and a professional staff with a sexy atmosphere. Highly recommend for after dinner libations.

Date of visit: July 2023
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
Thank klaudy1
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.
Reviewed 10 June 2023 via mobile

Everyting was wonderful. We enjoyed the time with colleagues in the pub. The service was great. The drinks were amazing❤️❤️❤️

Date of visit: June 2023
Thank Klára N
This review is the subjective opinion of a Tripadvisor member and not of Tripadvisor LLC. Tripadvisor performs checks on reviews as part of our industry-leading trust & safety standards. Read our transparency report to learn more.

Travellers who viewed Apotheka Cafe Bar also viewed

Cesky Krumlov, South Bohemian Region
Cesky Krumlov, South Bohemian Region
 
Cesky Krumlov, South Bohemian Region
Cesky Krumlov, South Bohemian Region
 

Been to Apotheka Cafe Bar? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing
Revenue impacts the experiences featured on this page, learn more.
© 2024 Tripadvisor LLC All rights reserved.

This is the version of our website addressed to speakers of English in United Kingdom. If you are a resident of another country or region, please select the appropriate version of Tripadvisor for your country or region in the drop-down menu.