We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Awesome vacation”
Review of Hotel Leonardo

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Hotel Leonardo
Ranked #30 of 140 Cesky Krumlov B&B and Inns
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome vacation”
Reviewed 19 August 2014 via mobile

Beautifully decorated room just outside of the main square and in walking distance from all the sightseeing there is...helpful receptionist, tasty breakfast. Not one negative thing I could say about this hotel. Highly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Seth G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

130 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    63
    41
    18
    6
    2
See reviews for
23
73
5
4
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (24)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Oxford, United Kingdom
1 review
Reviewed 15 August 2014

We really liked this place - a quiet and characterful old building, with a very pleasant and helpful receptionist, and close to the town square and the castle - as another reviewer has pointed out, just about everything in the Krumlov old town is near the town square and castle. All rooms are different, with vaguely medieval-style stairwell, beautifully worn-in stairs and exposed beams everywhere. We had the top room, no 11 with the outside balcony and, though the view is mostly rooftops, it adds another dimension. The previous night we'd stayed in the 'best hotel in Krumlov' at twice the price which charged extra for bottles of water and peanuts. The Leonardo was half the price and chucked minibar items in free. Small change, perhaps, but it summed up the friendliness of this place. Breakfast is fairly basic but very nice and all you need. Car parking is included and you can drive through the pedestrianised town centre to the hotel to drop off bags. Yes, there is a little noise from street level at night but I think the location of room 11, facing backwards, must minimise it. We felt really comfortable here.

Room Tip: Whatever you fancy! Good pictures on the website to help you choose.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank hardly_avo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ceske Budejovice, Czech Republic
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 26 June 2014

cozy hotel, best location

I visited this hotel already twice during this year. My both stay were great.
Nice clean rooms, good breakfast, police staff and best location in town.
I would definitely come again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the south side are quieter"
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank toge117
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
mactra R, General Manager at Hotel Leonardo, responded to this review, 1 July 2014
Dear regular guest Mr. xxx,
we are very grateful for your loyalty to our hotel during your stay in the Český Krumlov. We will do everything, that you have been always satisfied with us.

I look forward to seeing you soon.
Petr Zemek
Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
São José do Rio Pardo, São Paulo, Brazil
Level 4 Contributor
41 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 15 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 January 2014

Actually we stayed in the Hotel Krčínův Dům, that I believe is from the same owner of Leonardo. A very old (as all other buildings in Cesky Krumlov) and charming little hotel. I loved the place where it is, close to everything, and there is a very good restaurant, called Jakub.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Silvia G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 6 Contributor
93 reviews
55 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 69 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 January 2014

I stayed here with family in December for 1 night. I didn't want to make the trip from Prague and back in 1 day so it was a good idea to overnight in Cesky Krumlov.

I researched the hotels some time in advance, however when I went to book my chosen property wasn't available, nevertheless Leonardo looked nice and I booked 2 rooms. I was very happy with my choice overall. In advance of my arrival I emailed the hotel to ask about the rooms and they were able to confirm exactly which rooms we would have (to be close together).

Check-in was very smooth and the lady working there was very efficient and friendly. Same for check-out. I did not have the breakfast but my family said it was very good.

The rooms themselves were very nice indeed, each had a unique style and the room in which I stayed had period furniture and was very comfortable. Sleeping was a pleasure.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank Shamrock104
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 4 Contributor
40 reviews
18 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 October 2013

we loved Hotel Leonardo. Very comfortable and very quiet. This hotel has amazing interior architecture with exposed wood beams and the feel of an old inn. The staff was wonderful and the Rooms were quiet. We had a huge Room on the top floor with an outdoor balcony overlooking the roof tops and castle. No lift so if you don't want to go up stairs choose a lower room.

Room Tip: no lift so if you have a huge bag or don't want to climb stairs ask for a lower room
See more room tips
  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank sjpic
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level 1 Contributor
4 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 August 2013

We only came to Cesky Krumlov for a weekend. The hotel has superb location in the city center allowing you to reach every spot in the town in less than 10min by foot. It is a beautiful boutique hotel overlooking a small street corner with restaurants. We stayed on the third floor and sleeping was nice and quiet - absolutely no noise from outside as described in other reviews. Rooms was equipped to the high standard and everything was perfectly clean. Staff was very helpful and friendly. Parking was 500m away from the hotel and but transport was provided by private shuttle bus (it was possible to park outside the hotel to drop / pick up our luggage). We really enjoyed staying in the hotel and would choose it again should we revisit the town.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank martiniso
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cesky Krumlov hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Dvorak
Hotel Dvorak
#4 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
286 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Old Inn
Hotel Old Inn
#9 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
428 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Zlaty Andel
Hotel Zlaty Andel
#3 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
276 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Krcinuv Dum
Hotel Krcinuv Dum
#20 of 140 in Cesky Krumlov
66 reviews
0.1 mi away
Pension Nostalgie
Pension Nostalgie
#4 of 140 in Cesky Krumlov
230 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Latran
Hotel Latran
#1 of 140 in Cesky Krumlov
104 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Leonardo? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Leonardo

Property: Hotel Leonardo
Address: Soukenicka 33 | 30 m From Main Square, Cesky Krumlov 381 01, Czech Republic (Formerly Hotel Renesance)
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > South Bohemian Region > Cesky Krumlov
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #30 of 140 B&Bs / Inns in Cesky Krumlov
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Leonardo 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel is located in the middle of the town, just thirty metres from the central square and ten minutes from Krumlov chateau. The very first owner of this newly rebuilt house was mentioned already in the year 1582. We offer accommodation in 11 double rooms including four spacious deluxe rooms. All rooms are equipped with mini bars, satellite TVs, phones and, of course, own bath and toilet. They are furnished with carefully selected mix of original antique furniture. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Leonardo reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Leonardo Hotel Cesky Krumlov

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing