We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“perfect choice”
Review of Hotel Bellevue

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Hotel Bellevue
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Cesky Krumlov
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Our stay was excellent! I booked a room with 50% discount and when we arrived our room was upgraded to superior executive room. Well-prepared brekfast and private sauna for free. Location is nice, just in the touristy city-centre. Really worth visiting

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ekaterina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBellevue05, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear Ekaterina,
I would like to thank you for your valuable comment. It is pleasure for me to read such a nice opinion about the services at Bellevue Hotel. Especially your comment about our breakfast make me happy and I will share it with my colleagues.
Sincerely Yours,
Martin Kocourek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (659)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Bellevue
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

282 - 288 of 659 reviews

Reviewed 24 January 2014

We weren't expecting much from our trip to Cesky Krumlov which came as a last minute decision. As we browsed through numerous hotels in the area, we didn't find anything special, until one day, we stumbled upon this hotel with great reviews from Trip Advisor. We booked a standard double room. When we got there, there was a young lady who was filling in for the receptionist. She was very nice then I asked her if there's a possibility to upgrade our room as we were walking towards the room that I booked, so I can see it first, but then she stopped me, turned around, smiled and said, that she has already upgraded us, not to the next level but to a JUNIOR SUITE which is just a notch below their flagship suite! There were welcome letters with discount coupons inside that were waiting for us in the room. We were thrilled and was really happy that they did all of this for us. The staff was great, everybody was available for anything. The breakfast was good too and they even asked us our preferred time so they can make sure that everything is ready by then. We also opted for the massage which was very good too. We, without a doubt will come back in spring and we've actually thought of bringing our families so that they can experience the same warmth, hospitality, comfort and coziness that Hotel Bellevue provided us while we were in Cesky Krumlov. This hotel is highly recommended!

Room Tip: All of the rooms have their own unique qualities. We enjoyed the junior suite but we are sure that t...
  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Ezra330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Our stay during Christmas time was excellent! The staff was very friendly and helpful! Our room was tastefully furnished and clean. Great location near the beautifull historic center! We enjoyed it very much! Thank you! We´ll definitely come back!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Klara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBellevue05, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded 27 January 2014

Dear KlaraP,
thank you so much for your nice comment. I am happy we made your day:-). We are looking forward to welcome you back in beautiful Cesky Krumlov.
Thank you and have a great day,
Martin Kocourek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

The room was big and wonderful. I think the room was called Franz, and it was in the roof of this superb medieval building. Great breakfast,and fair pricing. It was a perfect romantic getaway for us. Sure to come back someday.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alex I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin K, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear Alex I,
thank you so much for your friendly comment. I am glad to hear you had a beautiful time in our hotel.
I am looking forward with my team to welcome you again in Cesky Krumlov.
Have a great day,
Martin Kocourek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We had a lovely weekend in this hotel, staff was perfect, rooms very nice and clean. Breakfast was varied. We will definitely come back there. Hotel location in the center of town. Town is a fabulous.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank MilaBousek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin K, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded 16 January 2014

Dear guest,

let me thank you for your nice comment. I am happy to hear you have been satisfied with our staff, services and cleanliness of the hotel. Guest satisfaction is our highest priority. Therefore we love any kind of feed back.
Thank you again and see you in beautiful Cesky Krumlov again.
Enjoy your day.
Martin Kocourek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014

The hotel is located in the center of a town that reminds of the middle ages. You can easily walk both ends from the brewery ( the dark beer was great) to the main square. The rooms were nice but the carpet throughout the hotel was a little dirty when we were there. The breakfast selection was fine.

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank arthurkHB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin K, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Dear guest,
thank you for contributing on TA. I am happy you have enjoyed your stay in Bellevue Hotel in Cesky Krumlov. I take your comments about cleanliness of the carpet very seriously and will improve our quality check standards. Let me informe you that we are now in the process of changing carpets in most of our rooms.
Kind regard, Martin Kocourek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 January 2014 via mobile

The staff is nice in a natural way, the rooms are simple and neat. The beds are comfortable, it's a pity that the bedclothes smell of chlorine. Nevertheless I would give 5 points if the breakfast wasn't so surprisingly bad. Still, it was worth it for the price.

Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
Thank Bogyovics
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin K, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded 15 January 2014

Dear Bogyovics,

thank you for your comments. I am happy you find the value for money in good relation. Thank you also for your comments about our breakfast buffet. We at the hotel Bellevue constantly seek for improvement and you comments will help us.
Thank you again and have a great day,
Martin Kocourek
Gneral Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cesky Krumlov hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ruze
Hotel Ruze
#6 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
641 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Zlaty Andel
Hotel Zlaty Andel
#7 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
281 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Dvorak
Hotel Dvorak
#5 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
291 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
U Maleho Vitka
U Maleho Vitka
#2 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
144 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Old Inn
Hotel Old Inn
#9 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
430 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Grand
Hotel Grand
#12 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
179 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellevue

Address: Latran 77, Cesky Krumlov 381 01, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > South Bohemian Region > Cesky Krumlov
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Luxury Hotel in Cesky Krumlov
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cesky Krumlov
Price Range: £58 - £253 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bellevue 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL BELLEVUE ČESKÝ KRUMLOV - The Bellevue in Český Krumlov is situated in close neighbourhood of the state castle and chateau Český Krumlov, in the heart of the monumental zone that´s on the list of UNESCO world cultural and natural heritage. Hotel Bellevue Cesky Krumlov offers 59 double rooms, for the most demanding clients searching for superior ACCOMMODATION IN KRUMLOV, there are 3 spacious Junior Suites, each with its own unique charm and 3 luxury suites including Presidential Suite in the "Executive floor" in the Residence Latrán. The hotel offers LE JARDIN RESTAURANT and wine cellar. For conferences and meetings the hotel offer 2 CONFERENCE ROOMS The hotel is also ideal for weddings and other family celebrations. The services at the hotel in Český Krumlov are completed with the offer of the sauna and massages. Hotel Bellevue has become the partner of International Music Festival, Festival of vine Český Krumlov or moda show Moda Fashion Days. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TravelClick, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, HotelQuickly, 5viajes2012 S.L., Evoline ltd, Cancelon and getaroom.com so you can book your Hotel Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellevue Hotel Cesky Krumlov

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing