We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Perfect hotel w/the BEST restaurant in town”
Review of Hotel Bellevue

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 12 more sites!
Hotel Bellevue
Ranked #1 of 21 Hotels in Cesky Krumlov
Certificate of Excellence
Tokyo
Level 6 Contributor
18 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
“Perfect hotel w/the BEST restaurant in town”
Reviewed 29 January 2014

Stayed with a group in Sept 2013. The staff was courteous, prompt in replying to email inquires, very accommodating. It's not a luxury hotel, but it has everything you need for a short stay. Location is great very close to the castle and the sound of the church bells added a very nice touch. Breakfast was served in a nice area with lots of choices and amazing local honey.

The best part of staying here was by far the wonderful Le Jardin restaurant. Most people go for "medieval dinner" choices in various taverns in town, but I am so grateful and relieve that we did not. In fact, this restaurant provided us with the best dinner and memories of the whole trip. The degustation menu with accompanying wine was such a treat. Very tender venison stake and pineapple gazpacho for dessert were the stars! And the management was very kind allowing us to enjoy this special meal in the wine cellar of the restaurant. If I could rate this on the scale of 1 to 10, it'd be a 100!!! Even if you do not stay at the hotel, treat yourself to the best food your money can buy!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Anna K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBellevue05, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue, responded to this review, 7 February 2014
Dear Anna K,

it has been a big pleasure for me to read your comment about your stay in Bellevue hotel in Cesky Krumlov.
I am so happy you still remember your visit in our Le Jardin restaurant. There is nothing better for a hotelier than getting comments like this:-)
Thank you and enjoy your day,
Martin Kocourek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

635 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    291
    210
    86
    35
    13
See reviews for
105
332
37
23
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (81)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hungarian first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
Prague, Czech Republic
1 review
Reviewed 26 January 2014

Our stay was excellent! I booked a room with 50% discount and when we arrived our room was upgraded to superior executive room. Well-prepared brekfast and private sauna for free. Location is nice, just in the touristy city-centre. Really worth visiting

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ekaterina M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBellevue05, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear Ekaterina,
I would like to thank you for your valuable comment. It is pleasure for me to read such a nice opinion about the services at Bellevue Hotel. Especially your comment about our breakfast make me happy and I will share it with my colleagues.
Sincerely Yours,
Martin Kocourek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
1 review
Reviewed 24 January 2014

We weren't expecting much from our trip to Cesky Krumlov which came as a last minute decision. As we browsed through numerous hotels in the area, we didn't find anything special, until one day, we stumbled upon this hotel with great reviews from Trip Advisor. We booked a standard double room. When we got there, there was a young lady who was filling in for the receptionist. She was very nice then I asked her if there's a possibility to upgrade our room as we were walking towards the room that I booked, so I can see it first, but then she stopped me, turned around, smiled and said, that she has already upgraded us, not to the next level but to a JUNIOR SUITE which is just a notch below their flagship suite! There were welcome letters with discount coupons inside that were waiting for us in the room. We were thrilled and was really happy that they did all of this for us. The staff was great, everybody was available for anything. The breakfast was good too and they even asked us our preferred time so they can make sure that everything is ready by then. We also opted for the massage which was very good too. We, without a doubt will come back in spring and we've actually thought of bringing our families so that they can experience the same warmth, hospitality, comfort and coziness that Hotel Bellevue provided us while we were in Cesky Krumlov. This hotel is highly recommended!

Room Tip: All of the rooms have their own unique qualities. We enjoyed the junior suite but we are sure that t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Ezra330
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
Reviewed 21 January 2014

Our stay during Christmas time was excellent! The staff was very friendly and helpful! Our room was tastefully furnished and clean. Great location near the beautifull historic center! We enjoyed it very much! Thank you! We´ll definitely come back!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Klara P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBellevue05, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue, responded to this review, 27 January 2014
Dear KlaraP,
thank you so much for your nice comment. I am happy we made your day:-). We are looking forward to welcome you back in beautiful Cesky Krumlov.
Thank you and have a great day,
Martin Kocourek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
1 review
Reviewed 15 January 2014

The room was big and wonderful. I think the room was called Franz, and it was in the roof of this superb medieval building. Great breakfast,and fair pricing. It was a perfect romantic getaway for us. Sure to come back someday.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alex I
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin K, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear Alex I,
thank you so much for your friendly comment. I am glad to hear you had a beautiful time in our hotel.
I am looking forward with my team to welcome you again in Cesky Krumlov.
Have a great day,
Martin Kocourek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Benesov, Czech Republic
Level 2 Contributor
5 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 15 January 2014

We had a lovely weekend in this hotel, staff was perfect, rooms very nice and clean. Breakfast was varied. We will definitely come back there. Hotel location in the center of town. Town is a fabulous.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MilaBousek
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin K, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue, responded to this review, 16 January 2014
Dear guest,

let me thank you for your nice comment. I am happy to hear you have been satisfied with our staff, services and cleanliness of the hotel. Guest satisfaction is our highest priority. Therefore we love any kind of feed back.
Thank you again and see you in beautiful Cesky Krumlov again.
Enjoy your day.
Martin Kocourek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Huntington Beach
Level 5 Contributor
81 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 45 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 January 2014

The hotel is located in the center of a town that reminds of the middle ages. You can easily walk both ends from the brewery ( the dark beer was great) to the main square. The rooms were nice but the carpet throughout the hotel was a little dirty when we were there. The breakfast selection was fine.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank arthurkHB
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Martin K, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue, responded to this review, 15 January 2014
Dear guest,
thank you for contributing on TA. I am happy you have enjoyed your stay in Bellevue Hotel in Cesky Krumlov. I take your comments about cleanliness of the carpet very seriously and will improve our quality check standards. Let me informe you that we are now in the process of changing carpets in most of our rooms.
Kind regard, Martin Kocourek
General Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cesky Krumlov hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Ruze
Hotel Ruze
#6 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
604 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Zlaty Andel
Hotel Zlaty Andel
#3 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
270 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Dvorak
Hotel Dvorak
#4 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
271 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
U Maleho Vitka
U Maleho Vitka
#2 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
128 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Old Inn
Hotel Old Inn
#8 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
417 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Konvice
Hotel Konvice
#7 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
315 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Bellevue? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Bellevue

Property: Hotel Bellevue
Address: Latran 77, Cesky Krumlov 381 01, Czech Republic
Phone Number:
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > South Bohemian Region > Cesky Krumlov
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Cesky Krumlov
#3 Luxury Hotel in Cesky Krumlov
#3 Romantic Hotel in Cesky Krumlov
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Bellevue 4*
Number of rooms: 65
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
HOTEL BELLEVUE ČESKÝ KRUMLOV - The Bellevue in Český Krumlov is situated in close neighbourhood of the state castle and chateau Český Krumlov, in the heart of the monumental zone that´s on the list of UNESCO world cultural and natural heritage. Hotel Bellevue Cesky Krumlov offers 59 double rooms, for the most demanding clients searching for superior ACCOMMODATION IN KRUMLOV, there are 3 spacious Junior Suites, each with its own unique charm and 3 luxury suites including Presidential Suite in the "Executive floor" in the Residence Latrán. The hotel offers LE JARDIN RESTAURANT and wine cellar. For conferences and meetings the hotel offer 2 CONFERENCE ROOMS The hotel is also ideal for weddings and other family celebrations. The services at the hotel in Český Krumlov are completed with the offer of the sauna and massages. Hotel Bellevue has become the partner of International Music Festival, Festival of vine Český Krumlov or moda show Moda Fashion Days. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TravelClick, Expedia, Priceline, Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda, Ebookers, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, 5viajes2012 S.L., HotelQuickly, Evoline ltd, getaroom.com and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Bellevue reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Bellevue Hotel Cesky Krumlov

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing