We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Hotel Bellevue
Nearby Hotels
Hotel Konvice(Cesky Krumlov)
US$93
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Svambersky dum Hotel(Cesky Krumlov)
US$107
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$83
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
Penzion Laura(Cesky Krumlov)(Great Value!)
US$77
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Pool
Hotel Ruze(Cesky Krumlov)
US$247
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Grand(Cesky Krumlov)
US$112
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Old Inn(Cesky Krumlov)
US$535
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$151
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Arcadie(Cesky Krumlov)
US$140
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$137
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Restaurant
Penzion Delanta(Cesky Krumlov)(Great Value!)
US$63
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$61
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Sporthotel Zaton(Cesky Krumlov)
TripAdvisor
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Penzion Weber(Cesky Krumlov)
No availability for your dates from our partners
  • Free Wifi
Reviews (709)
Filter reviews
709 results
Traveller rating
326
238
93
39
13
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
326
238
93
39
13
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsle jardinl'occitane toiletriesfree saunaold townnespresso machinejunior suitenice hotelstandard roombreakfast buffetexcellent locationthe hotel's restaurantonly stayed one nightconvenient locationcomfortable roomsczech republiclovely towncobblestone streets
Filter
Updating list...
293 - 298 of 709 reviews
Reviewed 8 April 2014

I first stayed here for Valentine's weekend with my boyfriend. We easily found the hotel from the train station by following the street signs for the 'Centrum' (neither of us had brought a map). The hotel staff was very helpful and had helped to arranged a special welcome gift in the room of roses, champagne and chocolates. Our room was basic enough, however it was clean and the pillows & bed were extremely comfortable. We were also supplied with bathrobes which was nice. We dined at the hotel's restaurant le Jardin and I must say that was one of the most fantastic meals I have ever had. The location of the hotel was around the corner from the castle gate, cafes and bars so really perfect area. We also availed of the free private sauna which they had prepared for us with fresh fruit, cold lemon water, robes, slippers and calming music. A truly relaxing experience. The breakfast supplied by the hotel was typical continental but it was fresh and there was a wide selection of foods to chose from. We enjoyed our stay here so much so, that I returned a month later with my mother. On the second visit we received a room upgrade to the executive suite with a free welcome drink and discount for the hotel's reception.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank KearneyO
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBellevue05, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear Clare,
wow, thank you so much for being our regular guest. What a great sign for quality of our services. You have mentioned your second visit in our hotel. The first one in winter time and the second one recently in spring time. And believe me summer time is even nicer in Cesky Krumlov with all the colors and life of this charming town.
Thank you so much and I am looking forward to welcome you here again,

Have a great day,

Martin Kocourek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 4 April 2014

We were offered B107 junior suite. A large and comfortable room but no aircon which could be a problem in summer heat. Some noise at 0500-0600 from 20 trolley bins being emptied.
The degustation menu at Le Jardin was excellent as were the breakfasts.
Super staff, unfailingly polite and helpful. Free wifi.
Excellent location at entrance to town, can drop off bags and pax and re-spot to secure parking 200m away.
Downsides - no bar. Only nespresso coffee machine in room, no tea making facilities.

Room Tip: We only saw B107. Cannot comment on other rooms.
  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Stevebrux
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBellevue05, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear Stevebrux,
let me please use this opportunity to thank you for your posting on TA.
I am happy we were able to fulfil your expectation. Especially your comments about politness and profesionality of our staff makes me happy.
Yes, we do not have the AC in this building from 16th century. But our unique restaurant and wine cellar is always ready for chill out:-).
Also thank you for your comment about Nespresso services. I will review our standards.
Sincerely Yours,
Martin Kocourek,
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 March 2014

We went to Český Klumlov in later March with big group. And spent 4 nights hard working and having fun!
Staff were amazing. I have no complaints. The staff on reception were so friendly and answered all my questions. Room was spotless- we were expecting a hotel but this is more like a hotel. Important thing - we weren´t awakened by any excessive noise from the outside or from guests, maybe just from us:). Good conference room, with projector and all facilities.
Location good, easy to find... PERFECT romantic friendly place!
Special thanks for help to Gabriela, wonderful smile, intelligent girl from reception:)

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SmArtem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBellevue05, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear SmArtem,
thank you so much for all your nice comments about our services. Your group has been great and we were happy to have you here.
I will be more than happy to share your comments with my team members. Especially with Gabriela:-)
Thank you and have a great day,
Martin Kocourek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 March 2014

We travelled in May 2013 for our first visit to CK. We'd booked the hotel in advance via booking.com and obtained a decent price for a 2 night stay with breakfast. We didn't eat the hotel, given the plethora of places to in town and much cheaper. That seems a negative remark against the hotel, it's not.

Hotel is well situated in the old town, rooms are spacious and clean and the staff were excellent, and here's why.

Not only had they looked after us for the few days we were there providing directions, maps and help but on the Sunday morning at around 7am we received a very unwelcome phone call from reception. The weekend was wet (understatement) and on the Sunday, the river had broken its banks. Next to which were most of the hotel patron's cars. We arrived in the nick of time and rescued the car from 30cms of water. An hour later the car was gone along with many other cars. The hotel acted swiftly and wisely. They were great afterwards helping us with road/traffic information as roads slowly turned into rivers.

Room Tip: Some of the rooms have small windows, so not a lot of natural light, which for me was well received.
  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank AnthonyShaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBellevue05, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded 9 April 2014

Dear AnthonyShaw,
I do remember the crazy situation with the flood last year very well. It was not pleasant at all.
But now Cesky Krumlov is in perfect condition again and ready to welcome every guest.
Thank you very much for the comment about friendly staff,clean rooms and friendly and competent hotel staff. This is very important for me.
Thank you again and see you next time in beautiful Cesky Krumlov.
Kind regard,
Martin Kocourek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 March 2014

We visited Cesky Krumlov in late March and spent one night and wish we could have spent more. We will definitely be back and will book here again. The location is perfect especially if you are driving as you can drive up to the front door unload and then go park about a 200 meter walk from the hotel. From then on unless you are planing on leaving the city you can walk to almost everything. The reception and staff was excellent. We were traveling with 2 small dogs and they had water and food dish in the room with some chew bones in the bowl. Anna was very helpful even holding the dogs at the car so I could unload and helped us get everything up to the room and made sure we had everything we needed. She provided us with a map of the old part of the city and directed me where to park. We arrived quite early in the morning so she let us store our bags in the office until our room was ready so we did not have to leave it in the car and unload at a later time. The room was quite nice with a very comfortable bed, cable TV, in room telephone, free wifi, windows that opened for fresh air, and a very modern bath. The hotel is staffed 24 hours for your needs and has an on site spa/ sauna as well. We ate a lite dinner in the elegant restaurant in the building which was excellent and had a wonderful included breakfast in the morning as well. The breakfast has hat and cold foods including eggs, bacon, sausages, lunch meats, cheeses, cereals, coffees, teas, juices, etc. Overall an excellent experience which we will visit again.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Kris D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HotelBellevue05, General Manager at Hotel Bellevue, responded to this reviewResponded 26 March 2014

Dear Kris D,
you know, opinion like yours is a dream of every Hotelier - Fantastic Staff is what makes the different.
I am extremely happy, that our staff in Bellevue Hotel was able to show the hospitality you have expected.
Thank you for your comment about a particulary staff member Anna. With a big pleasure I will share your comment with her.
See you again in Bellevue Hotel in Cesky Krumlov.
Martin Kocourek
General Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews