We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of U Maleho Vitka

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
U Maleho Vitka
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Cesky Krumlov
Certificate of Excellence
East Yorkshire
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
“Excellent!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 10 July 2013

This was our first visit to the Czech Republic - but certainly won't be the last. The hotel is in a great central location. The food, service and rooms are excellent. Jana and the team work hard, and nothing is too much trouble. The food in the hotel was some of the best food we had, after sampling quite a few restaurants in the town. All in all a hidden gem which we would certainly recommend.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank MrsLewis4910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

116 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    44
    53
    17
    2
    0
See reviews for
19
45
13
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (20)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Chinese (Simplified) first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Thai first
  • Any
English first
York
Level Contributor
8 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 June 2013

This was out second stay at the Little Vitus Inn and it was like we hadn't been away. Jana and the team are all very friendly and welcoming, and added to the character of the building, rooms and CK, make for a great experience. The breakfast is fine and the dinner menu is very good. Czech cuisine is what it is but suited us just great - well done chef. We were in a party of 12 and have used the hotel many times and it always delivers. Jana even organised the weather !! 40 degree heat when we left - back to rainy UK. See you again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the street can suffer from late night noise with the windows open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Yorkshirepaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chrudim, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
24 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 29 May 2013

I stayed here twice and I love this place for its originality and atmosphere. Spacious rooms, unique style, location in the centre of old town, very friendly staff and good restaurant. It is not a luxury, but originality and ambience. And quite reasonable price on top of it. Location is the reason for troubles with parking, but parking place in near brewery is available and can be organized by the hotel.

  • Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Marek T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
29 reviews
19 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 May 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night, I was told about this hotel by a friend who recommended it, it's a beautiful property with quirky corners. The room was spacious and clean. The bathroom was lacking space and where to put towels. Also the shower gel came in a sachet so I think they should really invest into toiletries. It was a bit noisy towards the morning but its not Cesky Krumlov fault that they need to host drunk British tourists. The big minus was the breakfast, when we came after German pensioners it was like after grasshopper invasion (of biblical proportion) with nothing left. No more scrambled eggs, no pastries, no coffee. Nothing was replenished. And all tables were still left with dirty mugs and cutlery. If the breakfast was better I'd give it 4 stars. Otherwise staff was helpful, would come again.

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Coural
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brussels, Belgium
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 26 May 2013

We happened upon this restaurant (which apparently is also a pension) when we were in Cesky Krumlov last week and were very happy with our meal and the excellent staff here. We arrived a little late in the evening, and by 9:30 none of the restaurants still had an open kitchen. By chance I went into this restaurant to ask if they were still serving. The very friendly young man initially said their kitchen was closed, but he must have seen the desperation on my face because he then asked how many people. Since it was only 2 of us, they very graciously kept the kitchen open and the chef (who has a 40 km drive to get back home) prepared our meal. We were so grateful as everywhere else we had asked they were slightly unwelcoming.

I ordered a very juicy chicken with a wild cherry sauce and my boyfriend had a very nice grilled pork with mushroom sauce and potatoes. We were even entertained with live piano music for the first part of our dinner.

Overall, the service was excellent, our meals were very tasty and thoroughly enjoyed and the prices were very reasonable, particularly for the alcohols.

I would highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank SM_Brussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Singapore, Singapore
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 November 2012

We didn't expect the hotel to be at such a good location when we made the reservation. It was the first time we visited this region and wow! All the attractions were within few minutes walk. We booked the loft for 5 of us. It was really spacious. It even had a balcony with wooded table and chairs, from where we could see part of the castle and rooftop view. The price was also very good, came with breakfast. Staff were friendly and helpful. We will recommend our friends to stay here if they plan to visit CK!

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank June L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vancouver, Canada
Level Contributor
64 reviews
44 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 65 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 August 2012

First, the positives: excellent location in the heart of the town, VERY friendly staff (there was a helpful young man whose English was excellent), and one of the best prices in town (I know because we visited several others before settling on this one). Also, it's handy that there is a restaurant on site and free Wifi in the common area (didn't work in my room).

There is lots of action around this hotel - whether it is good or bad is dependent upon how much you enjoy sleeping between the hours of midnight and 6 am! There seem to be a lot of rooms, so perhaps this wouldn't be everyone's experience, and perhaps it's not the same every night (I was there on a weekday during the summer). It was stifling hot in our room (no air con) so we had to keep the windows open during the night - the problem was it looked onto an outdoor cafe or bar - I could smell the cigarette smoke coming in the window and the crowd was very loud all night. They were playing guitar and singing and hollering all night. But, I did enjoy a unique Czech rendition of "No Woman No Cry".

The beds were super hard - like sleeping on a wooden plank. The pillows were dreadfully thin - even folded in half it was not sufficient. I just took some clothes from my luggage and slept on them - mission accomplished!

The flat-screen TV was large and modern - perfect for watching BBC news before bed.

This is, overall, a good place for the money. There are charming details at this property - the little piece of chocolate, the shoe horn, the nice wardrobe and shoe stand. The bathroom was perfectly fine. If I had had a better sleep (unfortunately, one of the worst in a long time due to the beds, pillows, and extremely loud ambient noise described above), this would be a 4-star property.

I don't mean this review to discourage anyone - on the whole I think it is a good place. Maybe just ask for a quieter room because on a hot day you will need the windows open and it's really loud!

Room Tip: If it's hot outside, you'll need the windows open at night, so ask for a quiet room, NOT one...
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
6 Thank youthfulcruiser
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cesky Krumlov hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#1 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
4.0 of 5 bubbles 595 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Konvice
Hotel Konvice
#7 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
4.0 of 5 bubbles 304 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Zlaty Andel
Hotel Zlaty Andel
#5 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
4.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Dvorak
Hotel Dvorak
#6 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
4.0 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ruze
Hotel Ruze
#4 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
4.0 of 5 bubbles 567 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Old Inn
Hotel Old Inn
#8 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
4.0 of 5 bubbles 401 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to U Maleho Vitka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about U Maleho Vitka

Property: U Maleho Vitka
Address: Radnichni 27, Cesky Krumlov 381 01, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > South Bohemian Region > Cesky Krumlov
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 21 Hotels in Cesky Krumlov
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — U Maleho Vitka 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com, Ebookers, TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Agoda, Hotel.de, Odigeo and Priceline so you can book your U Maleho Vitka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing