We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Restaurant. Great Value loved the duck!”
Review of U Maleho Vitka

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
U Maleho Vitka
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Cesky Krumlov
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 12 October 2013 via mobile

Picked this place by walking by. Glad we did. Had the duck and the veal cheeks. The duck was juicy and delicious. The veal cheeks were nice but I wish I had choose the duck.
Both were big portions. Waiter was attentive and professional. Beer is cheaper than soft drink! Winner all round really.

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
4  Thank Adam R
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (147)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

71 - 77 of 147 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2013

I must say we only visited this restaurant by a chance (with the 1st choice restaurant turning out to be a complete error), but the visit was well worth every penny. This place is a little maze, but we found our way to the secluded inner summer terrace and enjoyed what was easily the best "Svíčková" I've ever had in my life. Prices were very reasonable, with our meal costing just 99 CZK (4 EUR) and a large Eggenberg beer 30 CZK (approx. 1.20 EUR). Main courses maybe took a little longer to get on our tables, but we were in no rush. Service was very cordial. Definitely recommended.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
1  Thank Michal K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 10 July 2013

This was our first visit to the Czech Republic - but certainly won't be the last. The hotel is in a great central location. The food, service and rooms are excellent. Jana and the team work hard, and nothing is too much trouble. The food in the hotel was some of the best food we had, after sampling quite a few restaurants in the town. All in all a hidden gem which we would certainly recommend.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MrsLewis4910
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 June 2013

This was out second stay at the Little Vitus Inn and it was like we hadn't been away. Jana and the team are all very friendly and welcoming, and added to the character of the building, rooms and CK, make for a great experience. The breakfast is fine and the dinner menu is very good. Czech cuisine is what it is but suited us just great - well done chef. We were in a party of 12 and have used the hotel many times and it always delivers. Jana even organised the weather !! 40 degree heat when we left - back to rainy UK. See you again.

Room Tip: Rooms on the street can suffer from late night noise with the windows open.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Yorkshirepaul
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 29 May 2013

I stayed here twice and I love this place for its originality and atmosphere. Spacious rooms, unique style, location in the centre of old town, very friendly staff and good restaurant. It is not a luxury, but originality and ambience. And quite reasonable price on top of it. Location is the reason for troubles with parking, but parking place in near brewery is available and can be organized by the hotel.

  • Stayed: March 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Marek T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 May 2013 via mobile

We stayed one night, I was told about this hotel by a friend who recommended it, it's a beautiful property with quirky corners. The room was spacious and clean. The bathroom was lacking space and where to put towels. Also the shower gel came in a sachet so I think they should really invest into toiletries. It was a bit noisy towards the morning but its not Cesky Krumlov fault that they need to host drunk British tourists. The big minus was the breakfast, when we came after German pensioners it was like after grasshopper invasion (of biblical proportion) with nothing left. No more scrambled eggs, no pastries, no coffee. Nothing was replenished. And all tables were still left with dirty mugs and cutlery. If the breakfast was better I'd give it 4 stars. Otherwise staff was helpful, would come again.

  • Stayed: May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank Coural
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 May 2013

We happened upon this restaurant (which apparently is also a pension) when we were in Cesky Krumlov last week and were very happy with our meal and the excellent staff here. We arrived a little late in the evening, and by 9:30 none of the restaurants still had an open kitchen. By chance I went into this restaurant to ask if they were still serving. The very friendly young man initially said their kitchen was closed, but he must have seen the desperation on my face because he then asked how many people. Since it was only 2 of us, they very graciously kept the kitchen open and the chef (who has a 40 km drive to get back home) prepared our meal. We were so grateful as everywhere else we had asked they were slightly unwelcoming.

I ordered a very juicy chicken with a wild cherry sauce and my boyfriend had a very nice grilled pork with mushroom sauce and potatoes. We were even entertained with live piano music for the first part of our dinner.

Overall, the service was excellent, our meals were very tasty and thoroughly enjoyed and the prices were very reasonable, particularly for the alcohols.

I would highly recommend this restaurant.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank SM_Brussels
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cesky Krumlov hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#1 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
667 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Zlaty Andel
Hotel Zlaty Andel
#4 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
286 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ruze
Hotel Ruze
#5 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
647 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.0 mi away
Hotel Dvorak
Hotel Dvorak
#6 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
295 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Konvice
Hotel Konvice
#8 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
326 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Old Inn
Hotel Old Inn
#10 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
437 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to U Maleho Vitka? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about U Maleho Vitka

Address: Radnichni 27, Cesky Krumlov 381 01, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > South Bohemian Region > Cesky Krumlov
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly )
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 21 Hotels in Cesky Krumlov
Price Range: £51 - £101 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — U Maleho Vitka 3*
Number of rooms: 20
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your U Maleho Vitka reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing