We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Cold and Sterile - Unfriendly” 2 of 5 bubbles
Review of Penzion Weber

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 3 more sites!
Penzion Weber
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Cesky Krumlov
AZ
2 reviews
“Cold and Sterile - Unfriendly”
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 24 May 2010

We had a couple of unpleasant experiences here and the stairs and road there are so steep. I do not recommedn and we almost moved to a different pension or backpacker - they abound and most are not online but email the super friendly and helpful TI office and they will help you.

Stayed May 2010, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank glebra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

67 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    33
    23
    8
    3
    0
See reviews for
13
37
5
Business
0
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Location
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (8)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Korean first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Berkshire
Level Contributor
227 reviews
147 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 137 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 2 January 2010

Stayed here in December, just after Christmas. Our first impression of Cesky Kromlov as we walked through the streets to our hotel was that it has to be one of the prettiest towns that we have visited so far on our travels.
We were delighted with our accomodation. Situated in a quiet street approximately 10 minutes walk from the centre of town, it was an ideal location. Plenty of space for 2 people. A small lobby, bathroom with a great shower, bedroom with the usual twin beds pushed together. The bedroom size was great. Again, plenty of space for 2. The beds were very comfortable and everything is absolutely spotless. Hairdyers not supplied but I always bring my own anyway so no problem.
Next door to our room (number 1) is the kitchen where you can make yourself tea/coffee etc if you wish. We didn't have breakfast mainly because we don't usually feel very hungry first thing in the morning but it was on offer should we have wanted to avail of the service. There are also plenty of shops just down the street and a little further on, by a few minutes, a supermarket.
The rooms are located on the first floor with great stone steps leading up the landing. All the rooms lead off from the landing giving an impression of individual apartments, rather than bedrooms, as the doors are all made in good solid wood ensuring each occupant's privacy.
We walked from the station to the apartment. It is an easy walk as it is all downhill. It is then a walk directly through the centre of town over the bridges until you arrive at a set of stone steps leading up the street where Penzion Weber is located. Then walk straight ahead. If you have light luggage you will probably be fine, but if you have heavy luggage you may prefer to get a taxi from the station. The walk takes about 20/25 minutes depending on your fitness.
The owner of the Penzion booked us a taxi for the journey back to the station. He is a friendly and very helpful man who was very informative regarding his country.
We would like to return to Cesky Kromlov and try some of the local hiking paths, maybe in the summer.
If we do we would most certainly stay in Penzion Weber again as we consider it a little find and excellent value for money. Penzion Weber is I think becoming more well-known and the owner is in the process of building a new web site so I imagine more and more visitors will be booking this great value for money accomodation before very long.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Cat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Australia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 31 December 2009

This hotel was ideal for families, the room was large and had space for 4 people. There was also a shared kitchen which had quite good cooking facilities. There was a supermarket just down the road. Looking around at prices once we were there i thought we paid a lot more than we needed to for 2 people. In saying that it was a very nice hotel and would probably be good value if you were a small family, but no need to pay so much if your on a tight budget. The owner was very friendly and was happy for us to pay in euros, he also showed us where a few things were on the map. As usual the double bed was two single beds pushed together. The breakfast (optional and we had it once) was alright it consisted of cold meats, some bread, a yoghurt and coffee,tea and juice. I wouldn't say that it was good value but it was convinient on the first morning. There was a fixed amount per person and you had to let the owner know what time you want to eat (can't be to early). The location was fine, it looks a bit far away on the map but its only a couple of minutes walk into the town square and to restaurants. It took about 20 minutes to walk to the bus station.

  • Stayed December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank bjayAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York
Level Contributor
12 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 December 2009

Wonderful pension in Cesky Krumlov with a great owner who made sure we knew our way around the city before we went roaming. The room was large with a great hot, powerful shower which helped warm us up after a day in the bone chilling rain. Bed was super comfortable. It was a bit of a walk (15 mins) from the bus station. We had to walk from one end, through the town and up the long stairs to the other end with our bags. But once we got there, we were quite happy. I would definitely recommend it if you didn't have that much luggage or had a car or took a taxi, but if you're walking, hopefully your bags are light.

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank FrancescaNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
yamba
Level Contributor
27 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
2 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2009

price displayed on board outside penzion was 700 crowns price we were charged because we booked online was1400. outrageous!

  • Stayed November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 1 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
5 Thank brennyYamba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cincinnati
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 October 2009

Penzion Weber was a very nice guest house in beautiful Cesky Krumlov. It was very close to the city center, on a quiet and winding street. My boyfriend, friend and I stayed in a three-person room with a balcony. The balcony did not have a view, but was a nice place to sit outside in privacy and drink some wine. The room was very comfortable with a very clean bathroom. The owner was a very nice man and seemed very very helpful. I would recommend Penzion Weber to people of every age, even small families.

  • Stayed October 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Kentucky29
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Viehhofen
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 September 2009

We visited Cesky Krumlov for an overnight stay and were struggling to get accommodation, thankfully for us Pension Weber had 1 small room left.

The room although it was small was perfect, spotless and the Bathroom looked new. We travel quite a lot and also have our own Pension in Viehhofen, Austria (Pension Thistle). I have to say that it exceeded our expectations and was better than most of the 4 star hotels that we have stayed in.

Breakfast was excellent as well, super choice.

Choice of accommodation excellent value for money.

  • Stayed August 2009, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Nette6
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cesky Krumlov hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#1 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
4.0 of 5 bubbles 588 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ruze
Hotel Ruze
#5 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
4.0 of 5 bubbles 555 reviews
0.3 mi away
U Maleho Vitka
U Maleho Vitka
#3 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Zlaty Andel
Hotel Zlaty Andel
#4 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
4.5 of 5 bubbles 252 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Dvorak
Hotel Dvorak
#6 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
4.0 of 5 bubbles 249 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Konvice
Hotel Konvice
#8 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
4.0 of 5 bubbles 302 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Penzion Weber? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Penzion Weber

Property: Penzion Weber
Address: Pleshivecka 129, Cesky Krumlov 381 01, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > South Bohemian Region > Cesky Krumlov
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #12 of 21 Hotels in Cesky Krumlov
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Penzion Weber 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Agoda, Odigeo and HostelWorld so you can book your Penzion Weber reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing