We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Suprising find. Great big comfortable rooms at a great price”
Review of Penzion Weber

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 5 more sites!
Penzion Weber
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Cesky Krumlov
Reviewed 2 September 2010

Lovely big clean rooms and ensuite. Shared kitchen facilities if you want to cook. Good breakfast. Great price. Lovely hosts. Stunning town. What more could you want?

We caught the Student Agency bus from Praque and walked into town. It is not at all far. Once in town we had to walk up a flight of stairs. There might be another way around that avoids the stairs as we did see parked cars.

  • Stayed: June 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank traveldreamer61
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (71)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language
  • More languages

29 - 35 of 71 reviews

Reviewed 12 June 2010

I cannot say enough good things about Penzion Weber! It was roomy, clean, and bright with a comfortable bed and a spacious bathroom. It was a five minute walk from the centre of town, but no big deal. The owner is helpful, and gets back to you right away by email. If you walk out the front door and turn right, walk a few minutes and you come to a lovely bakery - perfect for a morning snack.
On your trip to the Czech Republic, make sure to visit Cesky Krumlov. And I recommend staying at this Penzion when you do!

  • Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Junior2008
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 May 2010

We had a couple of unpleasant experiences here and the stairs and road there are so steep. I do not recommedn and we almost moved to a different pension or backpacker - they abound and most are not online but email the super friendly and helpful TI office and they will help you.

Stayed: May 2010, travelled as a couple
Thank glebra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 2 January 2010

Stayed here in December, just after Christmas. Our first impression of Cesky Kromlov as we walked through the streets to our hotel was that it has to be one of the prettiest towns that we have visited so far on our travels.
We were delighted with our accomodation. Situated in a quiet street approximately 10 minutes walk from the centre of town, it was an ideal location. Plenty of space for 2 people. A small lobby, bathroom with a great shower, bedroom with the usual twin beds pushed together. The bedroom size was great. Again, plenty of space for 2. The beds were very comfortable and everything is absolutely spotless. Hairdyers not supplied but I always bring my own anyway so no problem.
Next door to our room (number 1) is the kitchen where you can make yourself tea/coffee etc if you wish. We didn't have breakfast mainly because we don't usually feel very hungry first thing in the morning but it was on offer should we have wanted to avail of the service. There are also plenty of shops just down the street and a little further on, by a few minutes, a supermarket.
The rooms are located on the first floor with great stone steps leading up the landing. All the rooms lead off from the landing giving an impression of individual apartments, rather than bedrooms, as the doors are all made in good solid wood ensuring each occupant's privacy.
We walked from the station to the apartment. It is an easy walk as it is all downhill. It is then a walk directly through the centre of town over the bridges until you arrive at a set of stone steps leading up the street where Penzion Weber is located. Then walk straight ahead. If you have light luggage you will probably be fine, but if you have heavy luggage you may prefer to get a taxi from the station. The walk takes about 20/25 minutes depending on your fitness.
The owner of the Penzion booked us a taxi for the journey back to the station. He is a friendly and very helpful man who was very informative regarding his country.
We would like to return to Cesky Kromlov and try some of the local hiking paths, maybe in the summer.
If we do we would most certainly stay in Penzion Weber again as we consider it a little find and excellent value for money. Penzion Weber is I think becoming more well-known and the owner is in the process of building a new web site so I imagine more and more visitors will be booking this great value for money accomodation before very long.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Cat C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2009

This hotel was ideal for families, the room was large and had space for 4 people. There was also a shared kitchen which had quite good cooking facilities. There was a supermarket just down the road. Looking around at prices once we were there i thought we paid a lot more than we needed to for 2 people. In saying that it was a very nice hotel and would probably be good value if you were a small family, but no need to pay so much if your on a tight budget. The owner was very friendly and was happy for us to pay in euros, he also showed us where a few things were on the map. As usual the double bed was two single beds pushed together. The breakfast (optional and we had it once) was alright it consisted of cold meats, some bread, a yoghurt and coffee,tea and juice. I wouldn't say that it was good value but it was convinient on the first morning. There was a fixed amount per person and you had to let the owner know what time you want to eat (can't be to early). The location was fine, it looks a bit far away on the map but its only a couple of minutes walk into the town square and to restaurants. It took about 20 minutes to walk to the bus station.

  • Stayed: December 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank bjayAustralia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 December 2009

Wonderful pension in Cesky Krumlov with a great owner who made sure we knew our way around the city before we went roaming. The room was large with a great hot, powerful shower which helped warm us up after a day in the bone chilling rain. Bed was super comfortable. It was a bit of a walk (15 mins) from the bus station. We had to walk from one end, through the town and up the long stairs to the other end with our bags. But once we got there, we were quite happy. I would definitely recommend it if you didn't have that much luggage or had a car or took a taxi, but if you're walking, hopefully your bags are light.

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank FrancescaNYC
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 November 2009

price displayed on board outside penzion was 700 crowns price we were charged because we booked online was1400. outrageous!

  • Stayed: November 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank brennyYamba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Cesky Krumlov hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel Bellevue
Hotel Bellevue
#1 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
671 reviews
0.4 mi away
U Maleho Vitka
U Maleho Vitka
#3 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
150 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Ruze
Hotel Ruze
#6 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
653 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Zlaty Andel
Hotel Zlaty Andel
#4 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
293 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Konvice
Hotel Konvice
#7 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
329 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Grand
Hotel Grand
#12 of 21 in Cesky Krumlov
189 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Penzion Weber? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Penzion Weber

Address: Pleshivecka 129, Cesky Krumlov 381 01, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > South Bohemian Region > Cesky Krumlov
Amenities:
Kitchenette
Hotel Style:
Ranked #13 of 21 Hotels in Cesky Krumlov
Price Range: £22 - £394 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Penzion Weber 3*
Number of rooms: 4
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Expedia, Hotels.com and Ebookers so you can book your Penzion Weber reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing