We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“S-Centrum in Decin made us aware of the natural beauty of Czech.”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel S-Centrum Decin
Ranked #18 of 25 Decin B&B and Inns
Leipzig
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“S-Centrum in Decin made us aware of the natural beauty of Czech.”
Reviewed 7 May 2014 via mobile

Prague is full of historical sites....so as foreign tourists literally elbow to elbow. Hotel room is hard to find during the first week of May. So we decided to move on ---traveling by EuRail pass has its advantage this case. Asked our conductor a few questions and he said why not Decin. D with a check mark sounds more like G. "It is a beautiful place because I'm from there"---So we got off the train without any preconceived ideas. With a great help from a taxi driver, we were able to check in S-Centrum hotel. It is not in the old town but our clean spacious room has a commanding view of the Decin castle. The hotel's uniqueness may be its sports facilities. Better suited if you have a car because it is right next to the gas station and a big super market. For us a taxi ride to the train station is less than 100Kc. Evening meals at the hotel restaurant were all delicious and not so expensive like Prague. Most of all the lady receptionist made sure we see
all the beautiful local sites.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Norikopolo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

13 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    2
    3
    5
    3
    0
See reviews for
3
4
Solo
0
5
Rating summary
  • Sleep Quality
  • Location
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Any
English first
Level Contributor
20 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 November 2013

I was there for a business trip in the industrial zone close by. If you need an accommodation for the same reason, it will be perfect. If not you have plenty of nice hotels in better location with similar service.

Rooms are huge but not well decorated.
Breakfast downstairs is average

But overall it's a good value for money.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Nicopoulpo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ricany, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
22 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 August 2013

The staff was very helpful. Everything was great! Breakfast tastes. Perfect wellness facilities (sauna, steam, Finnish sauna), massage ... a fitness center equipped (lots of machines). Room large, clean and nice. The bathroom was shower, hair dryer, towels, toiletries, kapeníky paper ... Location near the shopping center (Tesco). In the center is not far away. The hotel can enjoy a game of bowling, table tennis, mini golf, laser tag ....

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Freed00m
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Ameglia, Italy
Level Contributor
129 reviews
28 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 64 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 June 2013

Location is not very good but still acceptable. Staff reception has been friendly and they speak English. The room was spacious but old-fashioned. Breakfast adequate. I didn't attend fitness room. For the price paid is fine.

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank pierop50
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
novara
Level Contributor
43 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

The first impresiion when you arrive at s-centrum hotel is not very good : outside is not nice.
However when we went into the room the impression changed completely : we had the junior suite that was excellent : very large , recently renovated and clean. People in the reception speak only check and german and little english anyway we were able to understand each other and they do the maximum to satisfy your request including use of google translator. Breakfast was excellent. They prepared a separated table for us with a welcome message : very very nice. Food good and large in quantity. The rates are very reasonable and the ratio price quality excellent. In the evening we went to bowling and this was very good too.Beverages are really not expensive.We really enjoy our stay and was a nice experience also from human point of view.KInd and nice people even if not speaking english : Decin is not Prague!.

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrizia L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Decin hotels
0.8 mi away
Hotel Ceska Koruna
Hotel Ceska Koruna
#1 of 3 in Decin
57 reviews
2.7 mi away
Hotel Formule
Hotel Formule
#2 of 3 in Decin
12 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel u Kaple
Hotel u Kaple
#16 of 25 in Decin
13 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel a restaurace KOCANDA
0.3 mi away
Kemp Decin
Kemp Decin
#2 of 6 in Decin
7 reviews
0.7 mi away
Hotel Faust
Hotel Faust
#9 of 25 in Decin
22 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel S-Centrum Decin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel S-Centrum Decin

Property: Hotel S-Centrum Decin
Address: Ustecka 1945/10, Decin 405 02, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Usti nad Labem Region > Decin
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #18 of 25 B&Bs / Inns in Decin
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel S-Centrum Decin 4*
Number of rooms: 18
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Hotel S-Centrum Decin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing