We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Pleasant place to stay”
Review of Seeberg

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Seeberg
Reviewed 13 July 2012

We stayed there for two nights in July . It is a family run pension, the staff is helpful, the rooms are clean - not big but good enough for the night. The rooms have a balcony or a terrace. The pension is situated near a charming castle, and there are many places of interest in that part of Bohemia - the spa towns, beautiful nature and it is also near the German border for a quick trip to some of the historical towns. The area in itself is very intersting, because it is in the so called Sudeten land - so it might be interesting for people interested in the history of WWII and Cold War.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank pejrimom
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (19)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

5 - 11 of 19 reviews

Reviewed 17 April 2012

We stayed for Easter (4 nights) at Pension Seeberg. For the family we got two rooms connected through a hall and having shared bathroom. The rooms were simple, but practical. Breakfast is served in Hotel Seeberg, just accross the road, the selection of food is very good and plenty of choice. The breakfast room is facing the garden and is very bright. The owner was always there at breakfast time greeting the guests.
The location is very nice - the Seeberg/Ostroh castle is next door and the road ends in front of it, so the only traffic is the hotel guests and castle visitors (not that many). We were making hiking trips around and cycling would also be pleasant (provided the temperature is not 0°C as we had).
There is a restaurant at the ground floor of Pension Seeberg with good service and reasonable choice. There is another restaurant nearby at the castle, but is a smoking place.

Room Tip: In Pension Seeberg you may get a room with the castle view. Similarly, at the hotel there are rooms...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: April 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Standa S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 25 September 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank Jiří Z
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 July 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Service
Thank petr1966
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 September 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Pokoj 11 a 12 na penzionu nebrat, pokud odpočíváte přes den.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: September 2016, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
1  Thank Mutus L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 September 2016
Google Translation

Room Tip: Flekaté matrace jsou v pokoji č. 4 ( možná i v jiných).
See more room tips
  • Stayed: August 2016, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank A C
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 16 August 2016
Google Translation

  • Stayed: July 2016, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Helena F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Frantiskovy Lazne
3.8 mi away
Hotel Stein
Hotel Stein
#4 of 11 in Cheb
57 reviews
20.7 mi away
Schlosshotel Marienbad
Schlosshotel Marienbad
#16 of 69 in Marianske Lazne
29 reviews
11.3 mi away
Zamek Kamenny dvur
Zamek Kamenny dvur
#1 of 5 in Sokolov
38 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
3.4 mi away
Pawlik Hotel
Pawlik Hotel
#3 of 27 in Frantiskovy Lazne
76 reviews
3.3 mi away
Penzion Stekruv Mlyn
Penzion Stekruv Mlyn
#1 of 9 in Frantiskovy Lazne
11 reviews
2.9 mi away
Spa & Kur Hotel Harvey
Spa & Kur Hotel Harvey
#12 of 27 in Frantiskovy Lazne
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Seeberg? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Seeberg

Address: Ostroh 2, Frantiskovy Lazne 350 02, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Karlovy Vary Region > Frantiskovy Lazne
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 30 B&Bs / Inns in Frantiskovy Lazne
Price Range: £42 - £58 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Seeberg 3*
Number of rooms: 22
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Ebookers, Booking.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Seeberg reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing