We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Good Budget Accommodation but ....” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Boromeum Residence

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Boromeum Residence
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Hradec Kralove
Abergavenny, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
306 reviews
95 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 148 helpful votes
“Good Budget Accommodation but ....”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 17 September 2012

Newly refurbished apartment block with all the amenities you could need. Very close to the town centre with many bars and restaurants. You'll need to head towards the new town to buy things for breakfast.

The lovely room we had sounds the same as Willem's so I'll just cut and paste "comprised a double bed in a loft area upstairs and a double bed in the second bed room, a clean and modern bathroom and a spacious living room and kitchen".

The downsides are that there is no air conditioning, a nearby bar stayed open till 2:00am and people were still wandering around shouting at 5:00am. I should say we stayed on a Friday night and it may be quieter on other nights.

I would return but I'd make sure we knew where the ear plugs were this time!

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank SugarloafView
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    24
    9
    0
    0
    0
See reviews for
7
11
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Brno, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
18 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 August 2012

Our room was modern, clean, quiet and minutes from the town square. We loved having a small kitchen for when we didn't want to eat out. We were surprised to find coffee and tea waiting for us as well. The bathroom and shower were spacious and sparkling. We've already recommended it to friends and look forward to returning again.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Phisty
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Nieuwegein, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
112 reviews
111 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 107 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2012

Being a regular guest of Bonato hotel in Nachod, I had some trouble finding another good hotel in Hradec Kralove so I tried the apartments. I ended up at Boromeum which is ideally located just 1 minute walk from the Old Town Square. Not only this but after checking in we found a spotless modern decorated apartment. A double bed in a loft area upstairs and a double bed in the second bed room, a clean and modern bathroom and a spacious living room and kitchen. I did not miss the hotels at all. We had dinner with our family and could enjoy breakfast in the apartment and everything was just fine. The proprietor, mister Kratochvil even came and hooked up a wireless modem so that we could enjoy Wifi in our apartment. The price was nothing to complain about we got a very good deal and when visiting Czech Republic again, I will definitally make use of this apartments again. I can surely recommend it. The only courtesy they could improve on is informing the guests when the streetcleaners are coming, before I get dragged from under the shower and have to move my car with only a few clothes on.

  • Stayed April 2012, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Willem_ter_Haar
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Madison, Wisconsin
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2011

A little more expensive than some double rooms so we were expecting it to be good, but it's amazing! The room itself is plain but nice-but connected are a huge kitchen and living space with cable Tv and web access. The ensuite bathrooom is bigger than some doubles we've stayed in! The building is beautiful, the manager is great and we've already extended our stay!

  • Stayed November 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank veganmegan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Palm Beach, Florida
Level Contributor
17 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 October 2011

This is a nice modern and clean space in the middle of the historic town. Is a apartment with fridge, microwave, stove so you can make your own food if you want. Outside of the building is still a construction area but we had room in the back so didn't affect us. There is a wired internet included. I liked the location, walking distance from main plaza, churches, restaurants....
They just turn the heat the week we are visiting and when asked for a extra blanket we got them in no time. Milos the manager was always asking if we have all what we need.
There are renting the long term rooms for the students also but place very peaceful.

  • Stayed October 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank travelicious14
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Paris, France
Level Contributor
128 reviews
54 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 63 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 August 2011

newly refurbished (inside) and outside being refurbished at the moment we stayed
nice and helpful young man at reception
large apartment with 4 beds (two in mezzanine), kitchen (fridge, microwave, …),
closets
everything coming from ikea will it last long ?
at the very center of the town
free parking in the street just in front of the hotel
no breakfast but you can buy everything you need in a little shop 5' walking : approximately 5 euros for a breakfast for 2

  • Stayed July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank mirabelle1913
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
87 reviews
70 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 56 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 June 2011

Boromeum Residence is clearly a work in progress. The apartment rooms that are available are completed and they are fabulous, spacious, well designed and equipped and fully functional. The entrance, stairs and hallways are all smart, characterful and clean.

The exterior though is currently under scaffolding and there is much still to do it seems (and this starts around 8 am every morning, not good for a weekend lie in). I would love to see the place when it is all done and no longer a building site. I would certainly stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2011, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Yellowleader
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hradec Kralove hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Okresni Dum
Hotel Okresni Dum
#3 of 9 in Hradec Kralove
4.0 of 5 bubbles 32 reviews
0.2 mi away
EA Hotel Tereziansky Dvur
EA Hotel Tereziansky Dvur
#1 of 9 in Hradec Kralove
4.0 of 5 bubbles 65 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Vacek Pod Vezi
Hotel Vacek Pod Vezi
#5 of 9 in Hradec Kralove
3.5 of 5 bubbles 30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.9 mi away
Hotel Cernigov
Hotel Cernigov
#7 of 9 in Hradec Kralove
3.0 of 5 bubbles 76 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel U Kralovny Elisky
Hotel U Kralovny Elisky
#4 of 9 in Hradec Kralove
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
1.4 mi away
Penzion Nad Oborou
Penzion Nad Oborou
#3 of 18 in Hradec Kralove
4.5 of 5 bubbles 7 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Boromeum Residence? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Boromeum Residence

Property: Boromeum Residence
Address: Shpitalska 183/2, Hradec Kralove 500 03, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Hradec Kralove Region > Hradec Kralove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Kitchenette Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 9 Hotels in Hradec Kralove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Boromeum Residence 3*
Number of rooms: 5
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
We offer apartments in the centre of Hradec Králové. The apartments are situated in the historical centre in a protected historic building. The building was reconstructed in the period from 2005 to 2006, all newly emerged apartments are equipped in a modern and tasteful manner. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Odigeo, Expedia, Travel Republic (UK) and Hotels.com so you can book your Boromeum Residence reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing