We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“good price for an historical monument”
Review of Nove Adalbertinum

Nove Adalbertinum
Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Nove Adalbertinum
Ranked #7 of 18 Hradec Kralove B&B and Inns
The Hague, The Netherlands
Level Contributor
70 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
“good price for an historical monument”
Reviewed 20 May 2013

The Hotel is located in an historical building. Fully renovated it has a 2-to-3 stars interiors standards, but it's clean and very quiet. Breakfast is mediocre. Staff is very gentle.
At the end they tried to apply an unexpected extra cost for the inner parking. When we complained they immediately canceled it. This is unfortunately in line whith our experience all along our trip to Czech Rep: there was often some unclarity about extra costs. Pity, this gave us a bad feeling about the country.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank prrmra
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

33 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    7
    8
    14
    3
    1
See reviews for
5
5
6
12
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room Tips
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Polish first
  • Russian first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Cheltenham, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
193 reviews
66 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 145 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 January 2012

Stayed for one night on a business trip. Have scored this hotel a 3 because of it's quirky unusual nature and despite some negatives. An old university building, stylish from the outside and in the town square. A labyrinth of wide corridors and staircases inside. A bit sparse and a little spooky really. Service was efficient and staff, helpfully, spoke good English. However all signage is in local language adding to my perpetually lost feeling. The room was spacious despite a sloping ceiling but also pretty characterless (apart from a nice window view), and the worst aspect of the stay was the small, hard, single bed. Took me back to my halls of residence days. Also shower bracket was broken giving a poor impression. On the upside again free wifi, an excellent breakfast in a nice, if difficult to locate, basement room and all for the good value rate of €56. Not bad and I enjoyed the unconventional surroundings.

  • Stayed January 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank briangfield
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
prague
Level Contributor
35 reviews
22 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 August 2010

The location could hardly be better in Hradec Kralove, the hotel is located in the main historical square which is lovely. The building itself is charming. The common areas are not very nice though. The rooms are fairly basic: okay furniture, just thought the arm chair was exceptionally comfortable and nice design, everything else was okay but nothing special but served its purpose and was in good repair. The bathroom a bit worn our but clean as was the room and the bed was spotless too (nice clean smell in the room too - it looked like the carpet was either very new or very well cleaned). Staff at the reception and in the area where the breakfast was served was most pleasant. Breakfast could have more variaty but again was okay. I appreciated how very quiet the hotel was.

  • Stayed July 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank PragueMarti
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Valongo
Level Contributor
6 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 January 2010

At first glace this is a little spooky, the reception looks skeary. The rooms are ok, furniture is the essential my room didn't have a desk but my colleagues did. Bathroom has the essential but no soap or other amenities. Good heating. The halls and corridors also made me fear as they are very wide with no furniture. The breackfast is ok, not much choice. Very clean and nice staff. The location is very goos, just in old town square, near restaurants and downtown shops.

  • Stayed January 2010, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank xanocas
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Hradec Kralove hotels
0.3 mi away
Hotel Okresni Dum
Hotel Okresni Dum
#2 of 8 in Hradec Kralove
37 reviews
0.2 mi away
EA Hotel Tereziansky Dvur
EA Hotel Tereziansky Dvur
#1 of 8 in Hradec Kralove
70 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Vacek Pod Vezi
Hotel Vacek Pod Vezi
#5 of 8 in Hradec Kralove
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Boromeum Residence
Boromeum Residence
#3 of 8 in Hradec Kralove
33 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel U Kralovny Elisky
Hotel U Kralovny Elisky
#4 of 8 in Hradec Kralove
41 reviews
1.0 mi away
Hotel Cernigov
Hotel Cernigov
#7 of 8 in Hradec Kralove
81 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Nove Adalbertinum? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Nove Adalbertinum

Property: Nove Adalbertinum
Address: Velke Namesti 32, Hradec Kralove 500 03, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Hradec Kralove Region > Hradec Kralove
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant Shuttle Bus service Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #7 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Hradec Kralove
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Nove Adalbertinum 3*
Number of rooms: 34
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Priceline and Hotel.de so you can book your Nove Adalbertinum reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing