We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (45)
Filter reviews
45 results
Traveller rating
12
11
10
6
6
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
12
11
10
6
6
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
1 - 6 of 45 reviews
Reviewed 8 January 2017

I would like to express our family gratitude to the managers and owners of the hotel.
One day before our flight to Czech Republic we had an emergency situation.
My infant son, who is 2 years and 5 month old got extremely sick.
He had a swelling and inflammation of the periosteum of the maxilla.
He had a high temperature and swelling of upper lip.
As a result, he had a dental surgery and two upper teeth were removed.
Therefore, unfortunately, our family trip was cancelled at the last minute.
We have reached the hotel owners in regards to this situation.
We explained everything and though the tariff was non-refundable they have shown understanding and nobility and have made a full refund.
We extremely thankful to them and recommend this hotel as they actually care about their clients and can listen to their asks in the minutes of despair.

Date of stay: December 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with family
    • Service
Thank Elena D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 October 2016

The hotel is located centrally, just across the colonade and walking are in Karlovy Vary and very affordable. It has a garage for 2 cars that you should carefully look for, as it is from the street above and not easy to find, but useful, as it is not easy to find parking spot. Room we had was spacious enough for two - we had twin - but there is no central heating, they use electrical heater that takes time to heat. Bed covers are too thin as well as pillows, but otherwise clean and comfortable room. Receptionist is kind, even though only working during the day, there is nobody in the night! Next door is restaurant and there was constantly smell of food and oil in the lobby, that is making really cheap and bad impression.

Date of stay: October 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled on business
    • Value
    • Rooms
    • Service
1  Thank Skitnica13
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 26 August 2016 via mobile

Had a perfect stay , with a great view of colonnade , breakfast was good too, may be can improve the juices. They offered us swimming or massage , which was very relaxing and comfortable too. The rooms were clean .Everything was great and very prompt .

Date of stay: August 2016
Trip type: Travelled as a couple
Thank abhi s
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 July 2016

Small hotel on the Mill colonnade. Big, clean rooms. Typical style of this town. Little bit old. Very simple breakfast.No juice, fruit and just the cheapest ham. Bad parking, just 2 places. Other must go to the hotel Thermal. But for weekend it was ok, because the location is perfect.

Date of stay: June 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled with friends
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Service
Thank Michala166
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 July 2016

We stayed in this hotel on our trip to karlovy vary. Its a nice clean hotel.

Location : The hotel is superbly located . Mynska kolonade is just opposite , vridelni kolonade is 5 min walk to the left, spa hotel thermal and casino is 10 min walk to the right. The funicular to diana lookout tower is 15 min walk to the left. There are many restaurants and cafes around. It has a small convenience store within the building which also exchanges currency for good exchange rates.

Rooms: We were a group of 3 couples and had booked 2 maisonette and 1 double room. All our rooms were facing the mill promenade. The views were fantastic and the maisonette apartment were really spacious and clean.

Staff: The lady at the front desk was moody. Sometimes she would smile and sometimes she would not :)

Food: The breakfast timings are very strict and we missed breakfast as it was closed ! We had dinner in the pizzeria restaurant . The food was perfect !

Drawback : Parking !!! Since its right in the middle of the most happening area, parking is a issue.There is no parking and also its a one way street so we had quite some difficulty to unload bags and then go about 1 km away to park. If you are lucky you might find a spot !

If centrally located hotel is what you want and you dont mind staying in a simple hotel and do not want a fancy reception desk then this is the best bet in Karlovy vary. I would stay here again :)

Date of stay: March 2016
  • Trip type: Travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank binals
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews