We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Nearby Hotels
Reviews (58)
Filter reviews
58 results
Traveller rating
24
21
8
4
1
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
24
21
8
4
1
See what travellers are saying:
Filter
Updating list...
14 - 19 of 58 reviews
Reviewed 27 May 2014

If you don't look for wellness and prefer efficient accommodation in the Centre, than this is your choice. Room is large enough and clean. We spent more time with my wife outside of the hotel enjoying the beauty of the City. Good bed, TV, free WiFi and shower, nothing more. Breakfast could be richer or optionally excluded from the bill if you don't want to eat in the hotel*** is fair rating to me. Parking is an issue similar to all hotels in that location but you can find solution.

Stayed: May 2014, travelled as a couple
1  Thank mstrauchsr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 November 2013

The hotel is in an excellent location right in the heart of the spa , a short walk from the impressive Grandhotel Pupp and many mineral springs. We stayed in room number 001 - very large room, large bathroom, comfortable bed . Everything else , however, is just improvisation. On the reception desk work students only, so their services can not be of the quality of professionals. In the room can be found in places where it is not directly visible layer of dust, in the bathroom was mold in tile joints. Amenities are the cheapest from the Makro/Metro Markt ( tiny bags with shampoo, etc). Breakfast is also made ​​of the cheapest ingredients with a very poor choice (as in two star hotel) - for example very cheap orange drink, cheapest unbranded tea, the only kind of cheap ham, no sweet pastries etc.

It is unnecessary wasted chances for nice hotel in an excellent location and it just for to save a few euros. However, for less demanding clients ;-) or for good price can certainly recommend this hotel.

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank metropolisPRG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 October 2013

From start to finish the best room and location for the price. Very clean and renovated. Includes breakfast that was decent. The receptionist Tatania was amazing and very helpful with all our questions. Wish we could have stayed here longer. Definitely worth the trip the town is right out of a storybook!!!

Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
Thank Howard B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 13 August 2013

The hotel leaves a controversial impression. On the one hand, the hotel is renovated, rooms are not shaggy as it sometimes happens in the Czech republic, it is clean and neat, rooms (at least Deluxe ones) are light and spacious. The location is nice: 5 minutes to the springs, the same 5 minutes to the cable car and the Diana lookout tower. On the other hand, there are many small things that are not nice about the hotel and that should have been checked by the management and repaired. Our safe was closed by the previous guests so we were unable to use it, the TV remote control was not working, 2 lamps in the bathroom were burnt out during the whole stay, we had numerous holes in bed linen, the beds were never prepared. The towel radiator was not working as well :( The breakfast is poor: only one hot dish (sausages) so I hope you are not a vegetarian as I am :((( No hairdryer although we had a Deluxe room... In the hotel brochure that I received at the reception, there was written about sauna, steam room, jakuzzi although in reality there is nothing of the kind in the hotel. In total: it is overpriced, it has very good possibilities but is not very well managed.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Jarmoosh
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 May 2013

Stayed 6 nights (May 2 - May 8, 2013) in room # 10 which faced the side street and was very quiet; could not be happier with my choice of this hotel: superb location, friendly service, tasty and ample breakfasts!
Nowadays, the visitors are mainly Russians who come to this idyllic, healing place to obtain their rest and treatments in various local sanatoriums and spas. Many bought properties there. My suggestions:
by all means, visit the 155-year-old Moser glassworks shop/museum/ production area in order to see how famed, Bohemian glass objects are being made before your eyes-one of a kind attraction anywhere!
Take a hidden path (near the bench with the sitting figure of well-known in Check literature soldier, named Shveik), leading atop the hill… where you will find the wonderful monument to Russian Czar, Peter the Great, observation deck with panoramic views, and the sculpture of the legendary stag… who in 14th century leaped off the cliff... instead of the surrender to the hunting party of the King Charles IV and, thus, leading to the discovery of thermal waters in the valley below. Also, visit the Museum of Carlsbad, located almost directly across the road from the hotel.
Larisa, Palm Beach Gardens, Florida, USA.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Larisa196
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews