We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“great service and food”

Hotel Promenada Restaurant
Ranked #1 of 147 Restaurants in Karlovy Vary
Certificate of Excellence
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Restaurant details
Dining options: Breakfast, After-hours, Reservations
Reviewed 10 June 2012

Restaurant itself is small and little bit crowdy. At the time we were there it was completely full so sometimes we had to wait longer but it is understabdable. They had champagne by glass at reasonable price and than we had fish soup and asparagus, very good fish plate with very nice extras at the plate, great desert - flambe pan cakes and nice white wine. Prices are higher but in the town there is not many restaurants like this one so if you want to eat good food at little place with good atmosphere, be served by professional people, go there. Maybe it is the best restaurant in the town, but surely it is among top 3.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
Thank Karel123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (458)
There are newer reviews for Hotel Promenada Restaurant
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

127 - 131 of 458 reviews

Reviewed 15 May 2012

We stayed in this hotel and decided to give its restaurant a try since it got very good rating here. Probably because we had high expectation, the dining experience was just OK. We were offered some pate before our strater arrived. We had some beef pate which tasted nice. But we later saw the same pate in the breakfast buffet. If I knew that pate would be in the breakfast, I would not order an dpay for it in the dinner.

The snails starter was good. It was presented in an old fashion way. I had rabbit for main. It was tasty, but the whole dish was on the greasy side. Overall, we were a bit disappointed by the food standard in the restaurant given such a goo drating on Tripadvisor. It was above average, but certainly not excellent.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
5  Thank ycpan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 May 2012

The food is very average, they charge even bread and butter separately

6  Thank Iriyyna
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Promenada, Manager at Hotel Promenada Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2012

Have you been really in the Hotel-restaurant Promenáda near the main spring Vřídlo?
The guests pay for the couvert 0,75 EUR and they can eat so many bread and butter they wish.
All informations about our Hotel ańd restaurant you will find on our homepage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2012

We went there because of the reviews we've read in trip advisor. Service was slow, girls were not in a hurry even though they were not busy at all. Prices were high and the food was ok, but really nothing special. I wouldn't say they serve traditional czech food. I don't recommend it and wouldn't go there again.

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
3  Thank lyra580
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Promenada, Manager at Hotel Promenada Restaurant, responded to this reviewResponded 13 June 2012

Have you been really in the Hotel-restaurant Promenáda near the main spring Vřídlo?
In our restaurant do not work any waitress only waiters. We offer our guests international cuisine and not traditional czech cuisine.
All informations about our Hotel ańd restaurant you will find on our homepage.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 March 2012

We were super positively surprised how professional the staff was. The meal was high quality and absolutely worth the price in comparison to many other restaurants in Karlovy Vary or those in expensive hotels.
You will be totally satisfied if you decide to have a dinner or lunch in Promenada. We enjoyed our staying there a lot!
Fully recommend!

    • Value
    • Atmosphere
    • Service
    • Food
1  Thank Tereza S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC

Travellers who viewed Hotel Promenada Restaurant also viewed

Karlovy Vary, Karlovy Vary Region
Karlovy Vary, Karlovy Vary Region
 
Karlovy Vary, Karlovy Vary Region
Karlovy Vary, Karlovy Vary Region
 

Been to Hotel Promenada Restaurant? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Owners: What's your side of the story?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing