We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“unbeatable location”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Chebsky Dvur - Egerlander Hof
Ranked #4 of 71 Karlovy Vary B&B and Inns
Helsinki
Level Contributor
113 reviews
59 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 94 helpful votes
“unbeatable location”
Reviewed 17 July 2014

Location can not be better, in the very middle of old town, right above 2-3 thermal water springs. parking possible on roof (few euros extra, parking difficult on streets). Got attic room with town view. Nicely decorated, clean, silent room. Fridge, tea/coffee makers with supplies. I loved the location and room. There is an own restaurant downstairs, breakfast also available. Other restaurants nearby. Stuff helpful, especially the young lady who speaks good English. The area is beautiful, everything is steps away. Driving to the hotel is challenging on very narrow/steep streets, some road contractions ongoing/ closed streets. Price is affordable.

Room Tip: front side rooms have nice town views
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2014, travelled with family
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank KrisztaHelsinki
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

43 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    19
    17
    4
    1
    2
See reviews for
8
25
3
3
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (3)
Date | Rating
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Munich, Germany
Level Contributor
79 reviews
47 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 54 helpful votes
Reviewed 30 August 2013

We had lunch here. Unfortunately we had to wait quite a long time for our drinks, even had to remind the waiter about it. The restaurant staff was rude and very loud while takling to each other. It seemed that the guest was just a minor matter.
The food was indeed good and worth the above average price. The only put down was a long hair in our salad which was otherwise good.
So thank to the chef and a little corrective training for the restaurant staff.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Franny1980
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Channel Islands, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
47 reviews
32 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 34 helpful votes
Reviewed 2 November 2012

I stayed with my girlfriend for 4 days in October
You cant beat the location as in the centre of the old town and a minutes walks to the main spa tourist attraction.
Clean and basic hotel with no frills. It was large and comfortable.
Breakfast was ok - we paid extra for this.
Parking was included in the price and a friendly check in to greet us.
There is a pub downstairs and the meals were tasty and a good price, cheaper than nearby places.
I would stay here again. No complaints from me but my girlfriend suggests they have smoking and non smoking rooms.
Make sure you sort out where to find the hotel in advance, we got lost when driving. Follow the signs to Hotel Pupp, avoid going into the new part of town and you will not be far off.....

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Paddyk9
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague
Level Contributor
6 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
Reviewed 22 August 2012

I travel a lot and this hotel was fantastic. It is centrally located, clean and well run. If you want to have a nice hotel room for a reasonable price that is close to many of the main attractions of Karlovy Vary, this is a great hotel to choose.
I would return to this hotel and recommend it to other travelers.
Cheers.

  • Stayed August 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank MargoLo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
West Hartford, Connecticut
Level Contributor
10 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 9 July 2012 via mobile

The hotel is a unique older building with some unusual architecture. It has a good restaurant. The owners are very friendly and helpful. The room was clean and comfortable. The important thing is location location location....it's a short walk to the pedestrian zone but not enough to make it an expensive hotel.

Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank Webstersquare
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
25 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 16 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 June 2012

If you don´t need a high standard hotel, looking for a clean, quiets and reasonable accomodation in the centre of the spa, this is a good choice.

  • Stayed June 2012, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Hana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Karlovy Vary hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Romance Puskin
Hotel Romance Puskin
#4 of 91 in Karlovy Vary
4.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
0.1 mi away
Luxury Spa Hotel Atlantic Palace
Luxury Spa Hotel Atlantic Palace
#5 of 91 in Karlovy Vary
5.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grandhotel Pupp
Grandhotel Pupp
#1 of 91 in Karlovy Vary
4.0 of 5 bubbles 615 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Boston
Hotel Boston
#24 of 91 in Karlovy Vary
4.5 of 5 bubbles 132 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quisisana Palace
Quisisana Palace
#3 of 91 in Karlovy Vary
5.0 of 5 bubbles 210 reviews
0.0 mi away
Heluan Hotel
Heluan Hotel
#35 of 91 in Karlovy Vary
4.0 of 5 bubbles 101 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Chebsky Dvur - Egerlander Hof? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Chebsky Dvur - Egerlander Hof

Property: Chebsky Dvur - Egerlander Hof
Address: Trziste 39, Karlovy Vary 360 01, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Karlovy Vary Region > Karlovy Vary
Amenities:
Shuttle Bus service
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 71 B&Bs / Inns in Karlovy Vary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Chebsky Dvur - Egerlander Hof 3*
Number of rooms: 11
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Priceline, Booking.com and Traveltool, S.L.U. so you can book your Chebsky Dvur - Egerlander Hof reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing