We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“No better place to find”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Promenada

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 2 more sites!
Hotel Promenada
Ranked #22 of 94 Hotels in Karlovy Vary
wien
Level Contributor
82 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 40 helpful votes
“No better place to find”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

This hotel is in optimal location, has well befurnished, and has large an friendly rooms. It is perfectly maintained. The people are friendly and helpful. The care will be taken to elsewhere and brought back as needed for some 12 Euro a day. There is a restaurant wich can easily compete against the very best of the country. The pricing for both, the hotel and the restaurant is fair and we will defenitely stay there again.

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank wischei
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

107 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    71
    29
    3
    1
    3
See reviews for
21
40
8
15
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (7)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
Dublin, Dublin, Ireland
Level Contributor
16 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 16 January 2014

We stayed in a suite in December as part of the 3 night Romance package. It was really lovely, really large room, lovely ensuite bathroom, perfect room temperature, beautiful clean swimming pool and sauna. Breakfast was also great , good selection. Dinner in the hotel was outstanding. Delicious fresh food and perfect service. Overall customer care in the hotel was brilliant. We will be back! Thank you

Room Tip: Get a suite in the new part of hotel
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Emma-Jane M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
HongKong
Level Contributor
6 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 November 2013

The hotel looked a bit old at first sight on my check-in. The furnishing in the room was old as well. However, this is more than compensated by the friendly and helpful staff. I was travelling solo, and was well taken care of from check-in, handling luggage, hot water in the evening, booking of spa, arrangement of trip to museum and check-out. The hotel is at excellent location of the town - very convenient to browse around or to find restaurants / shops. Good value after all.

Room Tip: I had a room looking over the road - a bit noisy in the evening if you keep the door open, but you c...
See more room tips
  • Stayed November 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank muimui2010
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Marietta, Georgia
Level Contributor
54 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2013

Look no further, this hotel has it all. Awesome and friendly staff, great location, relaxing spa, fabulous food. We stayed here last week for three days and were very sad when we had to leave. The front desk crew Mr. Rod and Ms. Borgulova worked with us weeks in advance scheduling our package including gourmet dinner and spa appointments, and helping with outings and sightseeing while we were there. Everything was perfect. The rooms were spacious and modern, and our package included a righteous breakfast buffet. The wait staff in the cafe and restaurant were very helpful and made us feel right at home. Thank you Peter 1, Peter 2 the Sommelier, Josef and Dominic. Very handsome manager as well but I forgot to ask his hame. The gourmet dinner was over-the-top, including fresh mushrooms brought in from the forest that morning and a flambe dessert prepared tableside. We enjoyed our time in Karlovy-Vary and hope to return soon.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank MerryBanker
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Mississauga, Ontario
Level Contributor
11 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 September 2013

Modern hotel in an historical building. Excellent location close to the river, the magnificent buildings the trails in the woods and the springs. Good buffet breakfasts but most of all lovely pool that we had all to ourselves followed by a sauna session. At the beginning of September, apart from some tour groups, most of the tourists seem to be Ressians with a few Japanese as the city is linked to another one in Japan. The main street has only luxury hotels and stores for the wealthy plus a lot of clinics for medical treatments and cosmetic surgery. So different from Prague!!!

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank adrians
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
121 reviews
69 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 81 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 August 2013

Positives: The hotel is in an excellent location in the center of town. It has a wonderful restaurant (see separate review). The service is pleasant. The breakfast room is in a charming skylit atrium.

So-sos: The rooms are okay, nothing great, but certainly good enough. Still, given the price, our room was not a great value.

Negatives: The lobby is narrow and not very attractive. Most importantly, if you travel during the summer you need to know that our room (and maybe all rooms) do not have air conditioning. This might have been okay 20 years ago but it's unacceptable these days, especially given global warming. And the hotel is not inexpensive -- at these prices, one would expect AC.

All in all, this is an okay choice in Karlovy Vary, but you can probably find a better (and cooler) value elsewhere. That being said, definitely go to the restaurant!

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
4 Thank andrew l
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zagreb, Croatia
Level Contributor
51 reviews
35 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 66 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 August 2013

We have stayed at the hotel for one night in a room on the first floor facing the street.
It has excellent position in Karlovy Vary, just across the Kononades.
Our room was spacious, it looked exactly like on the hotel website, it was quiet and comfortable. The bathroom was spacious as well with a bathtub. The room and bathroom were clean, but not spotlessly clean: the carpet wasn't vacsum cleaned as it shoud be, there was a little bit dust on the furniture, and hair on the bathroom floor. Otherwise it was ok.
There were free toiletries and a hairdryer in the bathroom, a bathrobe and slippers.
There is a small safety deposit box in the closet.
There is no air-condition system, but it is not necessary due to a climate.
There is a minibar, but no complementary tea and coffie or an electric kettle in the room.
The price of a breakfast is included in the price of a room, and it was really great, diverse and tasteful.
WiFi is free and it worked ok.
Hotel has a small pool, but the water was too cold for me. There is a small wellness as well.
Hotel has a garage which is great because I don't know where we would park our car - garage costs like 250 krunas for a night.
The hotel stuff is frendly and helpful.
Hotel also has a nice restaurant, one of the best in the town, and is recommended on this site as well: we had a great lunch in the restaurant (prices are moderate).
I can recommend the hotel and probably would stay there again.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Marta555
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Karlovy Vary hotels
0.0 mi away
Hotel Romance Puskin
Hotel Romance Puskin
#4 of 94 in Karlovy Vary
4.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
0.0 mi away
Luxury Spa Hotel Atlantic Palace
Luxury Spa Hotel Atlantic Palace
#5 of 94 in Karlovy Vary
5.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
0.3 mi away
Quisisana Palace
Quisisana Palace
#2 of 94 in Karlovy Vary
5.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Luxury Spa Hotel Olympic Palace
Luxury Spa Hotel Olympic Palace
#14 of 94 in Karlovy Vary
4.5 of 5 bubbles 50 reviews
2.6 mi away
Hotel Embassy
Hotel Embassy
#31 of 94 in Karlovy Vary
4.5 of 5 bubbles 85 reviews
0.1 mi away
Salvator Karlovy Vary Hotel
Salvator Karlovy Vary Hotel
#35 of 94 in Karlovy Vary
4.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Promenada? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Promenada

Property: Hotel Promenada
Address: Trzhishte 381/31, Karlovy Vary 360 01, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Karlovy Vary Region > Karlovy Vary
Amenities:
Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Restaurant Room Service Suites Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
#2 Business Hotel in Karlovy Vary
#5 Romantic Hotel in Karlovy Vary
#12 Family Hotel in Karlovy Vary
#18 Luxury Hotel in Karlovy Vary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Promenada 4*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Our romantic hotel stands in the very heart of the spa centre in the neighborhood of the healing springs. All rooms are different, very well equipped. Part of the hotel is Aquilla Wellness club with swiming-pool, sauna, steam sauna, pearl bath, massages. We have underground car park. Our gourmet restaurant belongs to the best in the Czech republic. we serve Italian espresso and home-made cakes in our café. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, TripOnline SA and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Promenada reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Promenada Hotel Karlovy Vary

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing