We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Superb breakfast” 5 of 5 bubbles
Review of Hotel Romance Puskin

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Hotel Romance Puskin
Ranked #4 of 94 Hotels in Karlovy Vary
Certificate of Excellence
Australia
Level Contributor
44 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Superb breakfast”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 15 June 2014 via mobile

The hotel is located right next to a spa, which was very convient for us, as we booked treatment at that spa. The room was quite large and wifi was included as well. The breakfast was superb, great selection of cold meat, bread. cakes and juices. They even had a choice of honey!

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Dorami-chan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

284 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    170
    84
    21
    5
    4
See reviews for
84
125
20
4
Rating summary
  • Location
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (41)
Date | Rating
  • Chinese (Traditional) first
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Italian first
  • Japanese first
  • Norwegian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Virginia
Level Contributor
3 reviews
3 hotel reviews
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2014 via mobile

Stay and have breakfast! It was fantastic. The location is a bit hard to find at first if using a GPS. You may need to get out of the car and ask. We used the massage salon here and it was very good. I would return here.

  • Stayed May 2014
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank bac4life
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Moscow, Russia
Level Contributor
5 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 6 May 2014

We came back to HOTEL ROMANCE Puskin after several years. It goes on supporting the very high level of quality. We booked a huge room with balcony ( room12). The hotel manager especially reserved this room for us at our arrival. Breakfast buffet is perfect! It is the best breakfast ever been. A good WiFi in the rooms. Very tasty dishes in the restaurant - we had dinner there every day.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Igor_Potapov
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Europe
Level Contributor
105 reviews
53 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 95 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 April 2014

Perfect location - just over the street from the very center of old city. Diana observation train few minuted by lazy walk. Mineral water pipes just over the street or few minutes walk.

Breakfast buffet - choice and quality is just perfect!

free wifi

Very, very, very expensive for this hotel (paid around 145eur per night). It is definately not worth this kind of a price. If you can get it for 70-100eur per night, then it is definately good choice to stay.

rooms and hotel very, very clean and refurbished.
At the same time you have a feeling that something is not as it should be. If you stay in chain hotels, you will understand what I mean.
Just small things like size of the room doors, missing sewing and shoe polish in the room. no central switch for all the light. Room doors operated by ordinary key - just one, so if you are more than 1 in the room and need to go somewhere separately, it could be a problem to get in. Paper napkins/tissues stays there in carton boxes (different colors) etc.

Highly reccomended if you can get price to about 70-100eur per night

Room Tip: I would call it very good 3* hotel not 4*. In a perfect place, with perfect breakfast and a helpfull...
See more room tips
  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank BoWu
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
romance_puskin, Manager at Hotel Romance Puskin, responded to this review, 28 April 2014
Dear BoWu,

thank you for your highly valuable review. I appreciate your comments and suggestions and would like to respond to them. First of all, I’d like to point out that the hotel is being refurbished gradually. The rooms on the 4th and 5th floor are after reconstruction while the 1st, 2nd and 3rd floor are not refurbished yet. The plan for next winter season (2014/2015) is to renovate another part of the rooms on the other floors which will bring new doors being operated by magnetic cards instead of ordinary keys. We believe this would bring more comfort to our guests. About the key, we usually provide one key by check-in to our guests but there are at least 2 keys available at the reception and if a guest asks for 2 keys, we ordinarily provide them if requested. Another point were paper napkins in carton boxes which will be, based on this review, stored in paper tissue box covers – they will be bought during this month to ensure the carton boxes with different colors do not disturb our guests. Also, I’d like to mention that in every room, there is a sewing kit in the bedside table but if it was missing, please accept our apology, it would have been replenished in a moment if asked. And last but not least, you are right that there is no shoe polish in the rooms, there is only a regular shoe sponge but on the other side, we do have a shoe cleaning machine on the first floor with shoe polish so it is possible to use it anytime.
To obtain better prices, I recommend to use our special offers.
Thank you again for your opinion that we can learn from to improve the services we provide to our guests.
With kind regards,

Petra Kučerová
Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
3 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 April 2014

The HOTEL ROMANCE PUSKIN was everything I hoped it would be. After researching several hotels, I chose this one with no regret. They are centrally located, it was a beautiful room (I wanted the balcony that looked over the city) and while planning our activities; I would email them and I always had a response in 24 hours. They helped us plan a walking tour. I felt like I had a wonderful time and had a great history lesson with the tour and all of the other helpful suggestions they gave me.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Julie S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Baltimore, Maryland
Level Contributor
38 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 25 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 19 February 2014

Great location - immediately across the road from the Castle Spa (reportedly the best in Karlovy Vary). Nearby parking (EURO 7/day). Spacious rooms (we added a 3rd children's cot, and still had plenty of room), clean, nicely decorated. Large restaurant in the hotel, and rooms include an amazing breakfast - fruit, veggies, meat & cheese, breads, fish, salads, yogurt with toppings, fresh squeezed juices, and sweets. You couldn't ask for more variety, and all fresh and tasty. Front desk was helpful in making spa appointments, extending our checkout for an hour, and holding all luggage until we departed.

Room Tip: There's an elevator, so doesn't matter which level you are on. I would guess that the lower...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled with family
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
1 Thank TravelingGirlnGuy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Dubai, United Arab Emirates
Level Contributor
12 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 January 2014

One of the best hotels we've ever stayed in. Extremely well maintained rooms, comfortable beds, amazing Italian furniture, and a very convenient location. Breakfast, including food and service, was great. The view from our balcony was great, actually the whole city was magical. If we ever revisit Karlovy Vary , we'll definitely stay at this beautiful hotel again! Totally recommend it.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
2 Thank KayBradshaw
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Karlovy Vary hotels
0.3 mi away
Quisisana Palace
Quisisana Palace
#2 of 94 in Karlovy Vary
5.0 of 5 bubbles 206 reviews
0.3 mi away
Grandhotel Pupp
Grandhotel Pupp
#1 of 94 in Karlovy Vary
4.0 of 5 bubbles 591 reviews
2.1 mi away
Retro Riverside Luxury Wellness Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Imperial
Hotel Imperial
#9 of 94 in Karlovy Vary
4.5 of 5 bubbles 254 reviews
0.0 mi away
Luxury Spa Hotel Atlantic Palace
Luxury Spa Hotel Atlantic Palace
#6 of 94 in Karlovy Vary
5.0 of 5 bubbles 84 reviews
0.1 mi away
Prezident Luxury Spa & Wellness Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Romance Puskin? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Romance Puskin

Property: Hotel Romance Puskin
Address: Trzhishte 37/23, Karlovy Vary 360 01, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Karlovy Vary Region > Karlovy Vary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Shuttle Bus service Spa Suites Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#3 Family Hotel in Karlovy Vary
#4 Spa Hotel in Karlovy Vary
#4 Luxury Hotel in Karlovy Vary
#6 Romantic Hotel in Karlovy Vary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Romance Puskin 4*
Number of rooms: 30
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Romance is situated in the spa center of Karlovy Vary, close to the Hot Geyser Spring and the Hot Spring Colonnade. This romantic Art Nouveau building dating from 1899 was converted into a stylish hotel in 2002, combining spa-town tradition and atmosphere with comfort and quality services. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Odigeo and Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Romance Puskin reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Romance Puskin Hotel

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing