We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“It´s really a palace feeling”
Review of Quisisana Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 9 more sites!
Quisisana Palace
Ranked #3 of 91 Hotels in Karlovy Vary
Certificate of Excellence
Munich
Level Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
“It´s really a palace feeling”
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I read a lot of excellet reviews about this hotel and it is definitely a luxus hotel. Breakfast is a la carte and you can also extras or everything separately. The spa treatments are great, I had a massage in an elegant room and it was very relaxing. Before dinner a servant came with an amouse-bouche to all rooms, and every evening. The room was a suite with views to the pupp hotel and river. I has a balcony, very "a l'epoque". The dinner was very well presented and good, the drinks are expensive, but what else can you expect from a 5 star hotel?. The personal was very attentive, even before the stay, in the emails of reservation they answer all my questions. Children are free till 7 years and they take care that also the young one have a good time.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank morena_del_sur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SylviaB_GM, General Manager at Quisisana Palace, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear guests, we are pleased and very much appreciate your evaluation. Sincerely from Carlsbad the Quisisana Palace Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

214 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    185
    24
    2
    3
    0
See reviews for
34
135
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Wiesbaden, Germany
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 24 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

All staff very friendly and attentive. We felt anytime very welcome and in good hands. Ideally located hotel with really beautiful rooms. View out to great grand hotel Pupp. Great breakfast and kitchen. We can only recommend this hotel to everybody!

Room Tip: All rooms are perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank Julia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SylviaB_GM, General Manager at Quisisana Palace, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear Julia, thank you very much for your beautiful recommendation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brno, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

This is just an amazing hotel. First of all you notice its charming architecture, then you are enchanted by the room ( very big and stylish ) and the cuisine ( delicious ). The breakfast is served in a lovely ambiance and it is a la card. It can not be compared to the famous Grand hotel Pupp, which is just on the other side of the river. Pupp - compared to this place - is a hostel :-)
I would definately recommend this hotel to all my friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Vera N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SylviaB_GM, Geschäftsführer at Quisisana Palace, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear Vera, thank you very much for the great recommendation and revue. Looking forward to seeing you again. Sincerely Your Quisisana Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
29 reviews
17 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 6 September 2013

We weren't that happy with other number one choices on tripadvisor, but this place was amazing. The most beautiful hotel I've ever stayed in, although I can only compare it to the Ritz Carlton in Santiago as far as nice hotels go. The staff was excellent and they brought us little treats one or twice a day. They also gave me a bottle of champagne for my birthday! Would stay again. The breakfast is very fresh as well.

  • Stayed September 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank petesperl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SylviaB_GM, Manager at Quisisana Palace, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear Peter, great review, thank you very much, we like to be compared with Ritz Carlton :-) Your Quisisana Palace Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
22 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
Reviewed 11 August 2013 via mobile

My wife and I stayed here for two nights to celebrate our wedding anniversary and had a very pleasant experience. The suite which we had was very nice and spacious with a small balcony to sit out on, the bed was comfortable, the breakfast tasty and location just perfect. We can't wait to go back to Karlovy Vary and will definitely stay at the Quisisana Palace again when we do.

Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank JohnandJennyinPrague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SylviaB_GM, Manager at Quisisana Palace, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear Guests, thank you very much for the great review! Yours Sylva Broukova&Quisisana Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Trondheim, Norway
Level Contributor
52 reviews
52 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
Reviewed 7 August 2013

We stayed one night in this lovely city with the wonderful buildings and prices like in Monte Carlo. Quisisana Palaca is a wonderful hotel with a wonderful staff. At arrival the car was taken away and parked for us. We simply loved the welcoming drink. It was delicious, and thank you for the recipe. We have tried it at home with sucsess. We had a beatiful room with nice furnitures and a big comfortable bed. There was a wonderful bathroom with Bvlgari amenties, lovely. A separate toilett with a japanese loo hmm. We love the turn down service with slippers and sweets. We had a very good dinner in the evening and the breakfast was awesome. And when we checked out there was a nice gift of cold water bottles and some marmelade. We can heartedly reccoment the Quisisana Palace and give 10 stars if possible.

  • Stayed July 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bisibi
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarka B, General Manager at Quisisana Palace, responded to this review, 25 August 2013
Dear Guest, many greetings to Norway and let me to convey my sincere thanks to you for your review. We would be very pleased to meet you again in Quisisana Palace. Your sincerely Sylva Broukova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
297 reviews
130 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 338 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 July 2013 via mobile

Spent three nights at the Quisisana Palace on holiday.

This is a very high quality, small hotel in the centre of Karlovy Vary. It has recently been restored to a very high standard, and offers luxurious accommodation in the centre of this beautiful spa town.

Arrived fairly late at night, but was made very welcome. The room was beautifully furnished, and very quiet, overlooking the rear courtyard. There was a superbly equipped bathroom with twin washbasins and a bathtub with soaker and hand shower. There was a separate lavatory, with a Japanese electric loo!

The bedroom was very comfortable, with a huge TV, which sadly showed only one British channel, BBC World. The large bed was, in fact, two pushed together. Very comfortable, but I'd have preferred a king size. The air conditioning, at the height of a heatwave, was very efficient.

One pleasing little "plus" was the gift offered nightly - some bath salts, bottles of Prosecco and a delicious sweet pudding.

Breakfast was very good, although the sparsely furnished breakfast room was a little soulless - some extra attention called for, I think.

All in all, an excellent experience, and I'd certainly return.

Stayed July 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank prospero1b
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sarka B, General Manager at Quisisana Palace, responded to this review, 25 August 2013
Dear Guest, I would like to convey my sincere thanks to you for your recent review. For your next visit we will book you a room with a king size bed for more comfortable sleep. Thank you again for being so thoughtful. Sincerely Yours Sylva Broukova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Karlovy Vary hotels
0.0 mi away
Grandhotel Pupp
Grandhotel Pupp
#1 of 91 in Karlovy Vary
632 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Romance Puskin
Hotel Romance Puskin
#4 of 91 in Karlovy Vary
304 reviews
1.8 mi away
Retro Riverside Luxury Wellness Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Luxury Spa Hotel Atlantic Palace
Luxury Spa Hotel Atlantic Palace
#5 of 91 in Karlovy Vary
94 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Imperial
Hotel Imperial
#11 of 91 in Karlovy Vary
267 reviews
0.4 mi away
Savoy Westend Hotel
Savoy Westend Hotel
#12 of 91 in Karlovy Vary
194 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quisisana Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quisisana Palace

Property: Quisisana Palace
Address: Marianskolazenska 298/3, Karlovy Vary 360 01, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Karlovy Vary Region > Karlovy Vary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #3 of 91 Hotels in Karlovy Vary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Quisisana Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxury boutique HOTEL Quisisana Palace in Carlsbad. The newly opened Quisisana Palace will enchant you at first glance with its unmistakable elegance - inside as well as out. Built at the end of the 19th century, the hotel combines elements from the Neo-Renaissance, Neo-Gothic and Neo-Baroque styles. The 19 majestic rooms and suites as well as the unique cafe restaurant offer genuine tradition without having to forego modern comfort. Enjoy "lifestyle with a special touch" during every moment of your stay at the Quisisana Palace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, Odigeo, Hotels.com, Priceline, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Hotel.de, Traveltool, S.L.U., HRS, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Quisisana Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing