We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Simply great!”
Review of Quisisana Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quisisana Palace
Ranked #4 of 91 Hotels in Karlovy Vary
Certificate of Excellence
Zeitlarn, Germany
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Simply great!”
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Everything was perfect during our stay in the Quisisana Palace.
The service personnel in the restaurant, at the bar and at the reception was fantastic.
A special mention deserve:
- the "a la carte" breakfast concept
- the extremely comfortable bed
- the lemon soap bars

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank De_Metrio2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SylviaB_GM, General Manager at Quisisana Palace, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Guest thank you very much for the wonderful review. Your Quisisana Palace Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

210 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    181
    24
    2
    3
    0
See reviews for
34
131
6
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Davos, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We spent a magic moment in this hotel. Thank you for lovely stay in this hotel - especially thank to blond waiter for "smile cappuccino!" :)

This hotel I have to recommend for all, who wanted enjoy own time well and have a rest.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mirek2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylva B, General Manager at Quisisana Palace, responded to this review, 2 February 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for your response. We´re looking forward to welcome you always with the smile. Your Quisisana Palace Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Absolutely outstanding in every regard - this great small hotel is truly luxurious and we recommend it without reservation. The rooms are elegant with high ceilings, high-end fixtures and nice lighting in all the right places. The room in which we stayed was very large with a sitting room and big bedroom, as well as a nice bathroom. We visited Karlovy Vary for my birthday, but we did not tell anyone. After learning of the occasion from my passport, we returned to the hotel after walking through the town to find a gift of champagne and a birthday card. All of the staff members were exceedingly gracious, but tops among these hand-chosen all-stars was our breakfast waitress, who met our every demand and guided us to some really good morning eggs and coffee. I can't imagine choosing another hotel in Karlovy Vary if this one is available. Sensational all around.

Room Tip: In the summer, recommend asking for a room on the front with a balcony, overlooking the Grand Pupp a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SylviaB_GM, General Manager at Quisisana Palace, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Guests, we're very pleased, thank you for the wonderful review! The whole Quisisana team wish you a happy new year. Sylva Broukova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 5 December 2013

This is just an amazing hotel. First of all you notice its charming architecture, then you are enchanted by the room ( very big and stylish ) and the cuisine ( delicious ). The breakfast is served in a lovely ambiance and it is a la card.
The wellness area is only for exclusive bookings and really excellent!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexander T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SylviaB_GM, General Manager at Quisisana Palace, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the wonderful review and the whole team wish you a happy new year! Sylva Broukova Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich
Level Contributor
42 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I read a lot of excellet reviews about this hotel and it is definitely a luxus hotel. Breakfast is a la carte and you can also extras or everything separately. The spa treatments are great, I had a massage in an elegant room and it was very relaxing. Before dinner a servant came with an amouse-bouche to all rooms, and every evening. The room was a suite with views to the pupp hotel and river. I has a balcony, very "a l'epoque". The dinner was very well presented and good, the drinks are expensive, but what else can you expect from a 5 star hotel?. The personal was very attentive, even before the stay, in the emails of reservation they answer all my questions. Children are free till 7 years and they take care that also the young one have a good time.

  • Stayed November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank morena_del_sur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SylviaB_GM, General Manager at Quisisana Palace, responded to this review, 8 November 2013
Dear guests, we are pleased and very much appreciate your evaluation. Sincerely from Carlsbad the Quisisana Palace Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Wiesbaden, Germany
Level Contributor
15 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 23 helpful votes
Reviewed 13 October 2013

All staff very friendly and attentive. We felt anytime very welcome and in good hands. Ideally located hotel with really beautiful rooms. View out to great grand hotel Pupp. Great breakfast and kitchen. We can only recommend this hotel to everybody!

Room Tip: All rooms are perfect.
See more room tips
  • Stayed August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
18 Thank Julia E
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SylviaB_GM, General Manager at Quisisana Palace, responded to this review, 16 October 2013
Dear Julia, thank you very much for your beautiful recommendation.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Brno, Czech Republic
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 13 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 September 2013

This is just an amazing hotel. First of all you notice its charming architecture, then you are enchanted by the room ( very big and stylish ) and the cuisine ( delicious ). The breakfast is served in a lovely ambiance and it is a la card. It can not be compared to the famous Grand hotel Pupp, which is just on the other side of the river. Pupp - compared to this place - is a hostel :-)
I would definately recommend this hotel to all my friends.

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
13 Thank Vera N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SylviaB_GM, Geschäftsführer at Quisisana Palace, responded to this review, 10 October 2013
Dear Vera, thank you very much for the great recommendation and revue. Looking forward to seeing you again. Sincerely Your Quisisana Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Karlovy Vary hotels
0.0 mi away
Grandhotel Pupp
Grandhotel Pupp
#1 of 91 in Karlovy Vary
4.0 of 5 bubbles 618 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Romance Puskin
Hotel Romance Puskin
#3 of 91 in Karlovy Vary
4.5 of 5 bubbles 295 reviews
1.8 mi away
Retro Riverside Luxury Wellness Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Imperial
Hotel Imperial
#13 of 91 in Karlovy Vary
4.5 of 5 bubbles 261 reviews
0.2 mi away
Luxury Spa Hotel Atlantic Palace
Luxury Spa Hotel Atlantic Palace
#5 of 91 in Karlovy Vary
5.0 of 5 bubbles 91 reviews
0.4 mi away
Savoy Westend Hotel
Savoy Westend Hotel
#12 of 91 in Karlovy Vary
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quisisana Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quisisana Palace

Property: Quisisana Palace
Address: Marianskolazenska 298/3, Karlovy Vary 360 01, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Karlovy Vary Region > Karlovy Vary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #4 of 91 Hotels in Karlovy Vary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Quisisana Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxury boutique HOTEL Quisisana Palace in Carlsbad. The newly opened Quisisana Palace will enchant you at first glance with its unmistakable elegance - inside as well as out. Built at the end of the 19th century, the hotel combines elements from the Neo-Renaissance, Neo-Gothic and Neo-Baroque styles. The 19 majestic rooms and suites as well as the unique cafe restaurant offer genuine tradition without having to forego modern comfort. Enjoy "lifestyle with a special touch" during every moment of your stay at the Quisisana Palace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Odigeo, Priceline, Hotel.de, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Traveltool, S.L.U., Cancelon, Evoline ltd and HRS so you can book your Quisisana Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing