We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful room and wonderful breakfast”
Review of Quisisana Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Quisisana Palace
Ranked #1 of 91 Hotels in Karlovy Vary
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We spent a wonderful weekend at the Quisisana Palace. All the staff were extremely nice and helpful with everything we needed. We realized we were one toothbrush short and I called the reception asking if they had any - we received a knock on our door literally 30 seconds later with a new toothbrush. The rooms were beautifully decorated and the bathrooms were very tasteful. I loved the special soaps with lemon bits in them! And after a good night's sleep, I found the breakfast to be fantastic. Everything we ordered from the menu was beautifully presented and delicious. I definitely look forward to staying again at this hotel.

  • Stayed: April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank DanielaAvitabile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylva B, General Manager at Quisisana Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 3 May 2014

Dear Guest,
We are very pleased! Thank you for your great review. Yours sincerely Sylva Brouková and the Quisisana Palace Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (248)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

85 - 91 of 248 reviews

Reviewed 26 March 2014

Thank you for a wonderful time.
To say we thoroughly enjoyed our stay would be an understatement - the three days in this hotel were simply fantastic. The outstanding service and the friendliness of the whole hotel team from direktor and manager to Micha in the restaurant , the wonderful suite, the delicious food, the location - each detail was simply perfect. We would have liked to stay longer.
Dziękuję serdecznie a serdeczne pozdrowienia z Wiednia

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Christian2412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SylviaB_GM, Geschäftsführer at Quisisana Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 19 April 2014
Google Translation

Liebe Gäste, vielen herzlichen Dank für die wunderbare Bewertung! Frohe Ostern und schöne Ferien mit herzlichen Grüssen Ihr Quisisana Palace Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Everything was perfect during our stay in the Quisisana Palace.
The service personnel in the restaurant, at the bar and at the reception was fantastic.
A special mention deserve:
- the "a la carte" breakfast concept
- the extremely comfortable bed
- the lemon soap bars

  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank De_Metrio2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SylviaB_GM, General Manager at Quisisana Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 25 February 2014

Dear Guest thank you very much for the wonderful review. Your Quisisana Palace Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We spent a magic moment in this hotel. Thank you for lovely stay in this hotel - especially thank to blond waiter for "smile cappuccino!" :)

This hotel I have to recommend for all, who wanted enjoy own time well and have a rest.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Mirek2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylva B, General Manager at Quisisana Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 2 February 2014

Dear Guest, thank you for your response. We´re looking forward to welcome you always with the smile. Your Quisisana Palace Team

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Absolutely outstanding in every regard - this great small hotel is truly luxurious and we recommend it without reservation. The rooms are elegant with high ceilings, high-end fixtures and nice lighting in all the right places. The room in which we stayed was very large with a sitting room and big bedroom, as well as a nice bathroom. We visited Karlovy Vary for my birthday, but we did not tell anyone. After learning of the occasion from my passport, we returned to the hotel after walking through the town to find a gift of champagne and a birthday card. All of the staff members were exceedingly gracious, but tops among these hand-chosen all-stars was our breakfast waitress, who met our every demand and guided us to some really good morning eggs and coffee. I can't imagine choosing another hotel in Karlovy Vary if this one is available. Sensational all around.

Room Tip: In the summer, recommend asking for a room on the front with a balcony, overlooking the Grand Pupp a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SylviaB_GM, General Manager at Quisisana Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear Guests, we're very pleased, thank you for the wonderful review! The whole Quisisana team wish you a happy new year. Sylva Broukova

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 December 2013

This is just an amazing hotel. First of all you notice its charming architecture, then you are enchanted by the room ( very big and stylish ) and the cuisine ( delicious ). The breakfast is served in a lovely ambiance and it is a la card.
The wellness area is only for exclusive bookings and really excellent!

  • Stayed: December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alexander T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SylviaB_GM, General Manager at Quisisana Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 2 January 2014

Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the wonderful review and the whole team wish you a happy new year! Sylva Broukova Hotel Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 November 2013

I read a lot of excellet reviews about this hotel and it is definitely a luxus hotel. Breakfast is a la carte and you can also extras or everything separately. The spa treatments are great, I had a massage in an elegant room and it was very relaxing. Before dinner a servant came with an amouse-bouche to all rooms, and every evening. The room was a suite with views to the pupp hotel and river. I has a balcony, very "a l'epoque". The dinner was very well presented and good, the drinks are expensive, but what else can you expect from a 5 star hotel?. The personal was very attentive, even before the stay, in the emails of reservation they answer all my questions. Children are free till 7 years and they take care that also the young one have a good time.

  • Stayed: November 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank morena_del_sur
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SylviaB_GM, General Manager at Quisisana Palace, responded to this reviewResponded 8 November 2013

Dear guests, we are pleased and very much appreciate your evaluation. Sincerely from Carlsbad the Quisisana Palace Team.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Karlovy Vary hotels
0.0 mi away
Grandhotel Pupp
Grandhotel Pupp
#3 of 91 in Karlovy Vary
683 reviews
1.8 mi away
Retro Riverside Luxury Wellness Resort
0.3 mi away
Hotel Romance Puskin
Hotel Romance Puskin
#2 of 91 in Karlovy Vary
342 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Imperial
Hotel Imperial
#11 of 91 in Karlovy Vary
288 reviews
0.4 mi away
Savoy Westend Hotel
Savoy Westend Hotel
#10 of 91 in Karlovy Vary
207 reviews
0.3 mi away
Luxury Spa Hotel Olympic Palace
Luxury Spa Hotel Olympic Palace
#13 of 91 in Karlovy Vary
64 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quisisana Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quisisana Palace

Address: Marianskolazenska 298/3, Karlovy Vary 360 01, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Karlovy Vary Region > Karlovy Vary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 91 Hotels in Karlovy Vary
Price Range: £116 - £395 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Quisisana Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxury boutique HOTEL Quisisana Palace in Carlsbad. The newly opened Quisisana Palace will enchant you at first glance with its unmistakable elegance - inside as well as out. Built at the end of the 19th century, the hotel combines elements from the Neo-Renaissance, Neo-Gothic and Neo-Baroque styles. The 19 majestic rooms and suites as well as the unique cafe restaurant offer genuine tradition without having to forego modern comfort. Enjoy "lifestyle with a special touch" during every moment of your stay at the Quisisana Palace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon, Ebookers and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Quisisana Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing