We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Wow!”
Review of Quisisana Palace

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Quisisana Palace
Ranked #1 of 91 Hotels in Karlovy Vary
Certificate of Excellence
Dallas, TX
Level 5 Contributor
44 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 30 helpful votes
“Wow!”
Reviewed 2 June 2014 via mobile

We were on our way from Prague to Frankfurt and in our research discovered the wonderful gem of Karlovy Vary! Wow we were shocked how wonderful this town was.

Then to top that off we booked 3 rooms at this outstanding hotel! The staff was extremely accommodating and even booked us last minute massages.

We reluctantly ate in the restaurant for dinner and were blown away by both the food and restaurant staff! The restaurant staff was very professional and helpful. They gave us lots of Karlovy Vary and Czech insights. In addition, the food was very savory and to our surprise, we enjoyed the Czech wine! (We had already discovered the beer in Prague!)

This was an amazing place. We hated that our visit was short but we had to fly back to Texas. We highly recommend this hotel!!

Stayed May 2014
Helpful?
3 Thank smiletex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SylviaB_GM, Manager at Quisisana Palace, responded to this review, 10 June 2014
Google Translation
Liebe Gäste, wir wollen uns recht herzlich bedanken für Ihre Bewertung und schicken Ihnen ganz herzliche Grüsse nach Texas, Ihr Quisisisana Team!
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

223 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    194
    24
    2
    3
    0
See reviews for
36
139
7
8
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (25)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
London, United Kingdom
Level 4 Contributor
25 reviews
16 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 1 May 2014

We spent a wonderful weekend at the Quisisana Palace. All the staff were extremely nice and helpful with everything we needed. We realized we were one toothbrush short and I called the reception asking if they had any - we received a knock on our door literally 30 seconds later with a new toothbrush. The rooms were beautifully decorated and the bathrooms were very tasteful. I loved the special soaps with lemon bits in them! And after a good night's sleep, I found the breakfast to be fantastic. Everything we ordered from the menu was beautifully presented and delicious. I definitely look forward to staying again at this hotel.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DanielaAvitabile
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylva B, General Manager at Quisisana Palace, responded to this review, 3 May 2014
Dear Guest,
We are very pleased! Thank you for your great review. Yours sincerely Sylva Brouková and the Quisisana Palace Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vienna, Austria
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 26 March 2014

Thank you for a wonderful time.
To say we thoroughly enjoyed our stay would be an understatement - the three days in this hotel were simply fantastic. The outstanding service and the friendliness of the whole hotel team from direktor and manager to Micha in the restaurant , the wonderful suite, the delicious food, the location - each detail was simply perfect. We would have liked to stay longer.
Dziękuję serdecznie a serdeczne pozdrowienia z Wiednia

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Christian2412
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SylviaB_GM, Geschäftsführer at Quisisana Palace, responded to this review, 19 April 2014
Google Translation
Liebe Gäste, vielen herzlichen Dank für die wunderbare Bewertung! Frohe Ostern und schöne Ferien mit herzlichen Grüssen Ihr Quisisana Palace Team.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zeitlarn, Germany
Level 2 Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 23 February 2014

Everything was perfect during our stay in the Quisisana Palace.
The service personnel in the restaurant, at the bar and at the reception was fantastic.
A special mention deserve:
- the "a la carte" breakfast concept
- the extremely comfortable bed
- the lemon soap bars

  • Stayed September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank De_Metrio2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SylviaB_GM, General Manager at Quisisana Palace, responded to this review, 25 February 2014
Dear Guest thank you very much for the wonderful review. Your Quisisana Palace Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Davos, Switzerland
1 review
Reviewed 7 January 2014

We spent a magic moment in this hotel. Thank you for lovely stay in this hotel - especially thank to blond waiter for "smile cappuccino!" :)

This hotel I have to recommend for all, who wanted enjoy own time well and have a rest.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Mirek2014
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sylva B, General Manager at Quisisana Palace, responded to this review, 2 February 2014
Dear Guest, thank you for your response. We´re looking forward to welcome you always with the smile. Your Quisisana Palace Team
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level 3 Contributor
14 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 31 December 2013

Absolutely outstanding in every regard - this great small hotel is truly luxurious and we recommend it without reservation. The rooms are elegant with high ceilings, high-end fixtures and nice lighting in all the right places. The room in which we stayed was very large with a sitting room and big bedroom, as well as a nice bathroom. We visited Karlovy Vary for my birthday, but we did not tell anyone. After learning of the occasion from my passport, we returned to the hotel after walking through the town to find a gift of champagne and a birthday card. All of the staff members were exceedingly gracious, but tops among these hand-chosen all-stars was our breakfast waitress, who met our every demand and guided us to some really good morning eggs and coffee. I can't imagine choosing another hotel in Karlovy Vary if this one is available. Sensational all around.

Room Tip: In the summer, recommend asking for a room on the front with a balcony, overlooking the Grand Pupp a...
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank John F
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SylviaB_GM, General Manager at Quisisana Palace, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Guests, we're very pleased, thank you for the wonderful review! The whole Quisisana team wish you a happy new year. Sylva Broukova
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Munich, Germany
1 review
Reviewed 5 December 2013

This is just an amazing hotel. First of all you notice its charming architecture, then you are enchanted by the room ( very big and stylish ) and the cuisine ( delicious ). The breakfast is served in a lovely ambiance and it is a la card.
The wellness area is only for exclusive bookings and really excellent!

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alexander T
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
SylviaB_GM, General Manager at Quisisana Palace, responded to this review, 2 January 2014
Dear Guest, Thank you very much for the wonderful review and the whole team wish you a happy new year! Sylva Broukova Hotel Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Karlovy Vary hotels
0.0 mi away
Grandhotel Pupp
Grandhotel Pupp
#2 of 91 in Karlovy Vary
652 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Romance Puskin
Hotel Romance Puskin
#3 of 91 in Karlovy Vary
319 reviews
1.8 mi away
Retro Riverside Luxury Wellness Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Imperial
Hotel Imperial
#12 of 91 in Karlovy Vary
276 reviews
0.4 mi away
Savoy Westend Hotel
Savoy Westend Hotel
#11 of 91 in Karlovy Vary
198 reviews
0.2 mi away
Luxury Spa Hotel Atlantic Palace
Luxury Spa Hotel Atlantic Palace
#9 of 91 in Karlovy Vary
99 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Quisisana Palace? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Quisisana Palace

Property: Quisisana Palace
Address: Marianskolazenska 298/3, Karlovy Vary 360 01, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Karlovy Vary Region > Karlovy Vary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Ski-In / Ski-Out Spa Suites Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 91 Hotels in Karlovy Vary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Quisisana Palace 5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The luxury boutique HOTEL Quisisana Palace in Carlsbad. The newly opened Quisisana Palace will enchant you at first glance with its unmistakable elegance - inside as well as out. Built at the end of the 19th century, the hotel combines elements from the Neo-Renaissance, Neo-Gothic and Neo-Baroque styles. The 19 majestic rooms and suites as well as the unique cafe restaurant offer genuine tradition without having to forego modern comfort. Enjoy "lifestyle with a special touch" during every moment of your stay at the Quisisana Palace. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, 5viajes2012 S.L., Booking.com, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and Cancelon so you can book your Quisisana Palace reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing