We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Awesome 5 star hotel!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 10 more sites!
Retro Riverside Luxury Wellness Resort
Ranked #6 of 94 Hotels in Karlovy Vary
Certificate of Excellence
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
“Awesome 5 star hotel!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 July 2014 via mobile

The hotel gets a 5 star from me. We had an awespme stay at the retro riverside hotel. Perfect place for quiteness and harmony, just 10 minutes outside of Karlovy city. The rooms were really nice and clean looking, the included breakfast was really delicious and the included spa and swimming place made it worth the money spent for 1 night. The staff were kind and helpful.

The prices were unexpectedly cheap for what the hotel offers! You'll not regret the time and money spent there! You will love every moment of being there.

Stayed July 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Robbez D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petra G, Generální ředitel at Retro Riverside Luxury Wellness Resort, responded to this review, 25 October 2014
Dear Guest,

your nice comment makes us very happy. That is great to know about your satisfaction with our offered services and hotels cleanness and comfort.
We hope that you will visit us once again and not only for tasty breakfast and nice wellness but for example to join and celebrate with us some family occasion.

With best regards from Retro Riverside Hotel,

Petra Gutwirt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

258 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    197
    38
    12
    5
    6
See reviews for
44
154
8
10
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (26)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Hebrew first
  • Norwegian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
Vienna, Austria
Level Contributor
20 reviews
8 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 4 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 June 2014

After spending some days in Prague for business we have booked this hotel for some relaxation. We couldn't have had a better choice. We were warmly welcomed ( including a welcome drink)by the recepcionist, Karolyna, who was very kind,nice and polite, explained all about the hotel. The hotel is amazing, everything very comfortable and quite newly refurbished. Just a little remark about the fitness center, it would be perfect if it was a bit bigger and with more cardio equipments.
We also had dinner at the restaurant and the food was really good.Definitely recomend the hotel for a relaxing luxurious weekend.

  • Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Angela P
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petra G, Generální ředitel at Retro Riverside Luxury Wellness Resort, responded to this review, 3 November 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your precious commnets about our property.
We are happy to know you have had fantastic stay in hotel Retro Riverside and we are looking forward to your next visit.

Kind Regards,

Petra Gutwirt, Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
43 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 June 2014 via mobile

We have just come back from a week in the Czech Republic and ended our trip with 3 days at this resort. We came to Karlovy Vary via bus (the Student Agency, which was very nice) and got picked up immediately at the terminus after calling in.
It is hard to convey how wonderful our stay was. The hotel and rooms are beautiful, the bed very comfortable, the breakfast is arguably the best we've ever had whilst travelling (prosecco mimosas ad lib ! Salmon, eggs made to order, pancakes, in addition to all the other expected things). Lovely view on the lake, quiet location, perfectly peaceful to retreat and recharge. Free ride to and from the centre of Karlovy Vary (about 10min) but can also hike through the lovely forest into town in about 1.5h.
Wellness area is new, beautiful and impeccably clean. We spent hours there relaxing under warm blankets in the "steam fireplace" room.
The best part of this resort is however unquestionably the staff. Everyone was beyond lovely and helpful, especially Katrina. We were treated like royalty. For instance, we had to leave before the breakfast area was open in order to catch our bus back to the Prague airport. They arranged for us to be able to go in and for the staff to be ready 30 minutes earlier. If this is not above and beyond, I don't know what is. We are so very grateful for our wonderful stay.
Be advised, if you don't have a car and don't want to pay for a taxi, you will likely have to rely on dining on the premises as the last shuttle back from town is around 18:30. This is not a bad thing as the food is delicious, but just an FYI :)
Overall one of the top places we have ever stayed. Great value, fantastic place to just sit and relax, and we simply cannot wait to come back.

Stayed June 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
3 Thank olive231
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petra G, Generální ředitel at Retro Riverside Luxury Wellness Resort, responded to this review, 3 November 2014
Dear Guest,

Thank you for sharing your experiences from your stay in our hotel Retro Riverside. We are really happy that you have chosen our hotel for your stay in Karlovy Vary. Our staff is glad when can read such positive comments like this.

Best regards,

Petra Gutwirt and all team members.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hong Kong, China
Level Contributor
10 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 12 June 2014

One of the best hotel I had in my Germany - Czech - Austria trip.

The price has included everything you need (and probably everything you want as well)
Extremely clean room, well decorated bathroom, very nice lake view, Spa facilities,
We had a lunch at the Italian restaurant and the food are delicious and reasonably priced.
The staffs are helpful, polite, and patient.

I would recommend it to tourist whom decided to travel by car. (Since the free shuttle bus schedule is not very flexible, driving to the hotel is preferred.)

  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Nei G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petra G, Generální ředitel at Retro Riverside Luxury Wellness Resort, responded to this review, 3 November 2014
Dear guest,

It is really nice to read that you have been satisfied with service provided in our hotel. We are trying to make every guests stay as comfortable as is it possible. We are glad you have enjoyed our Restaurant LaTerazza as well. Thank you very much for your favor. Hope to welcome you back in Hotel retro Riverside soon.

Best Regards,

Petra Gutwirt, Hotel Director
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Aix-en-Provence, France
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2014

E.V.E.R.Y.T.H.I.N.G was good.
At arrival we have been warmly welcomed by the staff and we received a welcome drink. The receptionist took the time to give us information relatives to our stay, walked us to our room and made sure everything was there for us.
We found the room beautiful and nicely arranged for our stay.
Opening the window we had a beautiful view on the lake and a lovely terrace to enjoy it.
SPA amenities were great and the massage real good.
Later we choose to have diner in the restaurant and it happened to be an excellent choice. Only the chocolate cake was too rich for me but still pretty good for chocolate lovers I'm sure.
Service was also a great part of the experience there too.
This is a place I would certainly return and recommend to people I like.
Thank you for this beautiful experience.
Ibra & Yana

Room Tip: I'm sure they are all good but as the hotel is built on the edge of a lake, the higher you are t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Ibrahima K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petra G, Generální ředitel at Retro Riverside Luxury Wellness Resort, responded to this review, 3 November 2014
Dear Ibra & Yana

We are really glad to hear from you. We are cooperating with famous restaurant „La Finestra“ and we are very proud of hearing those replies from our clients on quality of our dinning. It is quite a pity that you have been here in May, because you couldn’t see our hotel in full beauty in summer. But maybe you will return next year for new experience.

Yours sincerely,

Petra Gutwirt and all team members.
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Peterborough, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 14 May 2014

The hotel was outstanding and the staff that catered to my needs were really pleasant and exceptional.Everthing in the Wellness center, the many Sauna's, the Steam-Rooms and Pool were all very clean and pleasant. I felt very comfortable and 'just like home' in the hotel's facilities and I would strongly recommend a stay at the Hotel and I recommend the use of all the other facilities.This stay was the most exiting and pleasant holiday experiances I have ever had.

  • Stayed April 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Martin K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petra G, Generální ředitel at Retro Riverside Luxury Wellness Resort, responded to this review, 25 October 2014
Dear Guest,

thank you very much for your kind words. It makes us happy that people appreciate our hard work. We do everything to make people feel like at home. It is nice to hear that you used our wellness and enjoyed it. We are looking forward to welcome you again in our hotel Retro Riverside.

With regards from Karlovy Vary,

Petra Gutwirt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
62 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 58 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 13 January 2014

This is a very small hotel, no more than 20 rooms. The overall appearance is amazing and well worth the 5 stars it earned. Lobby and rooms are always clean.
The staff speaks english, german, czech and russian and they are all ready to help with a smile.

The amenities included are two different saunas, heated pool, whirlpool and a small gym. Going in the low season was good because nothing was crowded. Spa treatment and massages are top notch.

Room service left me a bit underwhelmed, they had no menu in the room so I got confused but if you call the restaurant, they arrange pretty much everything you may need, food or drinks.

Overall the hotel is romantic and luxurious, I loved everything about it. Highly recommend.

Room Tip: If you can, spend a little extra on a River suite, it's great
See more room tips
  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank daniegge
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Petra G, Generální ředitel at Retro Riverside Luxury Wellness Resort, responded to this review, 26 October 2014
Dear guest,

thank you very much for your nice feedback on your stay in Hotel Retro Riverside. We apologize for missing Room Service Menu in your room, we are providing the room service 24/7, ask for it next time vising Karlovy Vary and our hotel. We are looking for your next visit.

With regards,

Petra Gutwirt
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Karlovy Vary hotels
1.8 mi away
Quisisana Palace
Quisisana Palace
#2 of 94 in Karlovy Vary
5.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
1.8 mi away
Grandhotel Pupp
Grandhotel Pupp
#1 of 94 in Karlovy Vary
4.0 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
2.1 mi away
Hotel Romance Puskin
Hotel Romance Puskin
#4 of 94 in Karlovy Vary
4.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
2.0 mi away
Hotel Imperial
Hotel Imperial
#10 of 94 in Karlovy Vary
4.5 of 5 bubbles 258 reviews
2.1 mi away
Luxury Spa Hotel Atlantic Palace
Luxury Spa Hotel Atlantic Palace
#5 of 94 in Karlovy Vary
5.0 of 5 bubbles 89 reviews
2.1 mi away
Prezident Luxury Spa & Wellness Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Retro Riverside Luxury Wellness Resort? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Retro Riverside Luxury Wellness Resort

Property: Retro Riverside Luxury Wellness Resort
Address: Brezova 157 | Brezova - Karlovy Vary, Karlovy Vary 360 01, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Karlovy Vary Region > Karlovy Vary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beach Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 94 Hotels in Karlovy Vary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): ££
Hotel Class:5 star — Retro Riverside Luxury Wellness Resort 5*
Number of rooms: 19
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Hotel Spa Wellness Resort Retro Riverside is brand new exclusive 5* resort hotel, which was opened on the begging of 2013 in retro style of early 20th. Offers 19 luxury rooms & Suites, wellness center for the high demanding clients looking for true spa vacation, and luxury restaurant for overall 150 guests. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Fastbooking, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Retro Riverside Luxury Wellness Resort reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing