We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Very good place”
Review of Hotel Boston

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Hotel Boston
Ranked #21 of 91 Hotels in Karlovy Vary
Certificate of Excellence
wroclaw
Level Contributor
54 reviews
26 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 38 helpful votes
“Very good place”
Reviewed 31 March 2013 via mobile

Very nice hotel, just few steps from promenade. Hotel is in heart of the city, in second lane of buildings. You can stay in clean room, calm environment at very good price. If you are only sleeping in a hotel, this place is perfect for you.
If you are hotel animal, staying eating using gym or swimming - find different hotel.
Internet is for free but very slow.
Breakfast - not complicated but tasty
Good hotel for that money - this is clue

Stayed March 2013, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
1 Thank Pawel W
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

134 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    66
    51
    11
    2
    4
See reviews for
32
58
13
1
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Spanish first
  • Any
English first
İzmir, Türkiye
Level Contributor
25 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 12 helpful votes
Reviewed 4 November 2012

Nice, clean and spacious rooms. Very good breakfast. Very helpful and friendly staff. Just 30 meters behind the promenade. Also just about 300 meters to the cable car that takes you up to Diana tower. You can park your car conveniently for 5 euros a night. Both receptionists we met during our stay spoke only German, but that's the case in most of Czech Republic. Be prepared to polish your rusty German.

  • Stayed October 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Lcagatay
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Portsmouth, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
13 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 17 helpful votes
Reviewed 17 September 2012

We stayed at this Hotel in May and have just returned in September for five nights. It is excellent value for money. We were on the third floor this time and had a view of the forest surrounding the town. The double bedroom and bathroom were a good size and clean and comfortable. The breakfast staff do a good job in this small Hotel. The reception staff were very helpful and friendly. The free coffee in the reception was a nice touch when returning to the Hotel in the evening. The Hotel is well located in the centre of the town. Not far from the Theatre.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank DaveSenior
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Chicago, Illinois
1 review
Reviewed 29 July 2012

Perfect location, right in the center of town. My room was very clean, the continental breakfast was excellent. The view from my room was the courtyard, but for the low price per night I paid it was well worth it.

Room Tip: make sure the place has an elevator or a lift as they call it in Europe.
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Regina B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kiev, Ukraine
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 12 July 2012

advantages:
english speaking, I liked the breakfast- it looked cute, even though it wasnt anything special; the rooms are clean and nice (good price quality value), free coffee downstairs, wifi was available even on the third floor, so that was a nice surprise, parking was available too.
disadvantages:
There is no 24/7 reception. Visitors be aware, you should always carry room card and key to the hotel entry. If you are late and forgot the key, there is no one to open the door for you, unless you call your friends and ask them to come down. I once forgot the key and stayed under the rain, persuading the hotel owner over the intercom to let me in (not having a key was completely my fault, i forgot it upstairs).The manager simply refused to help :(, but luckily i saw a visitor in the lobby and asked them to open the door for me.

Room Tip: the hotel is located on the hills, so third floor from one side means first floor from the other. ov...
See more room tips
  • Stayed July 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank mczhenya
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
8 reviews
6 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 July 2012

We spent just one night at this hotel during KVIFF. Location was perfect, just few stairs and steps from Stara louka street. Arrival by car was little bit tricky, i could not find the way, but one phone call to hotel made it easier. There were two parking places next to the upper entrance to the hotel, i picked one, guess it can be harder to get a place if more guests would arrive by car.

Check-in really quick and smooth, we were given a large room on the 3rd floor. room was absolutely ok. Breakfast was very good, even though we came liitle bit late (about 10:15), hotel staff were friendly a let us eat with no rush.

Only downside of our stay were higher prizes for room(about CZK2500) and parking CZK250 due to KVIFF. but i get it;)

Would came again and can recomend!

  • Stayed July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank ondravlk
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karlovy Vary
Level Contributor
8 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 9 helpful votes
Reviewed 25 June 2012

We only had a couple of days in Karlovy Vary and our stay at the Boston was adequate. The staff are Ok and the breakfast was ample. Good location.

Room Tip: Try for a front room and as high as possible as no real view available. Good value though.
See more room tips
  • Stayed June 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Patrickbohemia
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Karlovy Vary hotels
0.1 mi away
Heluan Hotel
Heluan Hotel
#35 of 91 in Karlovy Vary
102 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Saint Petersburg
Hotel Saint Petersburg
#32 of 91 in Karlovy Vary
33 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Romance Puskin
Hotel Romance Puskin
#3 of 91 in Karlovy Vary
304 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Palacky
Hotel Palacky
#64 of 91 in Karlovy Vary
63 reviews
1.2 mi away
Resort POPPY
Resort POPPY
#7 of 91 in Karlovy Vary
133 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Marttel
Hotel Marttel
#50 of 91 in Karlovy Vary
103 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Boston? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Boston

Property: Hotel Boston
Address: Luchni vrch 365/9, Karlovy Vary 360 01, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Karlovy Vary Region > Karlovy Vary
Amenities:
Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
#1 Best Value Hotel in Karlovy Vary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Boston 3*
Number of rooms: 13
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Priceline, Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd, HRS and Cancelon so you can book your Hotel Boston reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.
Also Known As:
Boston Hotel Karlovy Vary

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing