We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Great atmosphere”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Savoy Westend Hotel
Ranked #10 of 91 Hotels in Karlovy Vary
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 5 October 2013

This hotel is really lovely with unique placement. It is situated in a very quiet and clean area. Our suite was specious with attention to detail. The view from the upper floor is very beautiful.
Breakfast room and bar are comfortable with relaxing atmosphere. No time for spa treatments unfortunately. We would come back soon

Room Tip: Upper suite
  • Stayed: September 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Tomas K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
savoywestend, Manager at Savoy Westend Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Dear client,

thank you very much for your kind review on our hotel.
We are very happy to read that your stay with us fulfilled your expectations and that we were able to contribute to a memorable stay of yours.

We hope there will be a possibility to welcome you back to Savoy Westend Hotel

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (202)
There are newer reviews for Savoy Westend Hotel
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

43 - 49 of 202 reviews

Reviewed 13 September 2013

Upon checking in, we were greeted by our name and the Guest Relations Manager actually walked us to our room. The welcome basket in our room was a nice touch. The bed in the room was not that comfortable considering that it's a 5-star resort. We had some communication issues at the spa reception as they did not speak English well and we did not speak their local language. The ambience at the spa was more clinical rather than relaxing and calm..walls were all yellow and unimaginative. However the treatment was very good with excellent massage therapists both times I was there. The breakfast was the healthiest I've ever seen at any hotel, so many choices of yogurt too (from 0.5% - 20% fat!). Overall a great experience, will love to go back and stay longer.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank MScully333
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
savoywestend, Manager at Savoy Westend Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 29 October 2013

Dear client,

thank you very much for your review on our hotel.

We hope there will be a possibility to welcome you back to Savoy Westend Hotel soon.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 September 2013

We spent 10 days, primarily for the spa. The spa in itself is nice and quiet, although the cost-benefit ratio is not the best in Europe (e.g. Druskininkai in Lithuania offers a larger and cheaper choice of treatments). The hotel is very good and has a unique 19th century atmosphere, quiet and elegant, and the staff is very co-operative. The rooms are very comfortable, if not archluxurious, and the buffet breakfasts and meals are more than acceptable.

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank LordLister
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
savoywestend, Manager at Savoy Westend Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 October 2013

Dear client,

thank you very much for your positive words about our hotel and services.

We hope there will be a possibility to welcome you back again soon in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2013

We have stayed at the hotel during the International Film Festival, which is truly the only time the city of Karlovy Vary is alive. The hotel is divided into several buildings and it is a little bit confusing to navigate around, but the grounds of the hotel are very pretty. We had one of the tiny rooms in Rusalka building and personally I did not find the hotel up to a 5* level. As it was a peak time, we paid unreasonable rate for the room and for that amount I expected a little more. Overall the staff was very unfriendly as well. Breakfast was nice though and had a lot of home made things, which was refreshing.

Room Tip: Rusalka building rooms under the roof were really tiny.
  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Tomas N
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
savoywestend, Manager at Savoy Westend Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 8 January 2014

Dear client,
allow me this opportunity to thank you for your remarks.
We certainly take your comment into account.
However, in order to provide the best quality services for our guests we invest a lot of time and effort into training our staff and creating quality services.
Once again I would like to thank you for all valuable comments as we constantly strive to provide the very best for all our guests.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 June 2013

This hotel is divided in five magnificent buildings that look like small palaces. Each has a name and all are adorable. The surroundings are high end villas, and the whole city is like a fairy tale.
Rooms are wonderfull,with all the modern technology. The spa is famous and top quality.
We had an unforgettable experience.

  • Stayed: June 2013, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank Mariaelenadebernitt
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
savoywestend, Manager at Savoy Westend Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 7 August 2013

Dear client,

thank you very much for your positive words about our hotel and services.
We are very pleased, that your stay with us made your trip to Karlovy Vary memorable and that we managed to satisfy you in every aspect.

We hope there will be a possibility to welcome you back again soon in the future!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 May 2013

I went there with family, and booked for two weeks as an escape away from the noisy and crowded EU cities .. I do agree this is by far the best hotel in Karlovy Vary, with all its facilities like the swimming pool .. the rooms, they're all up to the standards of 5-Star Hotels, I do some notes on the restaurant though, as we had gone for the full board option, but i would better recommend half board, because lunch was not always up to expectation .. but the service was nice and good :) .. I loved the Spa and the Area surrounded by the hotel where you can actually have a quiet evening in the hotel garden just amazed by the nature around you and the lovely looking Russian churches ..

I will be back again for sure .. "on a half board basis instead" ..

  • Stayed: June 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Mohamed_Ali88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
savoywestend, Manager at Savoy Westend Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 13 August 2013

Dear Mohamed,

thank you very much for your kind words.
We are very pleased that you enjoyed your stay at our hotel.
We hope there will be a possibility to welcome you back again soon in the future.

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 8 April 2013

I have stayed in this hotel 4 times and I will come again.
There is a very good swimming pool here, a spa center, a very good cuisine at the restaurant. Breakfasts are very tasty, as well as dinners. The hotel is located on a hill near the Russian church so you have to walk to the springs, but there are 2 lifts to help you.

Room Tip: I like a small room on the upper floor, because I like to be alone. But I used to live in another...
  • Stayed: April 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Anait K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
savoywestend, Manager at Savoy Westend Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 30 August 2013

Dear client,

thank you very much for your kind review on our hotel.
I am very happy to read that your stay with us fulfilled your expectations.

We are looking forward to welcome you here again!

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Karlovy Vary hotels
2.0 mi away
Retro Riverside Luxury Wellness Resort
0.4 mi away
Grandhotel Pupp
Grandhotel Pupp
#3 of 91 in Karlovy Vary
663 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Romance Puskin
Hotel Romance Puskin
#1 of 91 in Karlovy Vary
328 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Quisisana Palace
Quisisana Palace
#2 of 91 in Karlovy Vary
227 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Imperial
Hotel Imperial
#11 of 91 in Karlovy Vary
279 reviews
0.4 mi away
Prezident Luxury Spa & Wellness Hotel
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Savoy Westend Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Savoy Westend Hotel

Address: Petra Velikeho 583/16, Karlovy Vary 360 01, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Karlovy Vary Region > Karlovy Vary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Business Centre with Internet Access Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #10 of 91 Hotels in Karlovy Vary
Price Range: £80 - £201 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:5 star — Savoy Westend Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 115
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
This modern spa hotel is located in the old prestigious residential quarter of Karlovy Vary. It was built in 1897 and many well known people enjoyed their stay at the hotel. Among them – T. G. Masaryk,the first President of Czechoslovakia, Mussafer Eddin – the Shah of Iran and many others were the guests of the Savoy Westend Hotel. The newly reconstructed hotel has maintained many original architectural features, and it off ers an exceptionally high quality of services to its guests adhering to the highest international standards.- Spa resort with the total area 7.000 m2- It consists of fi ve Art Nouveau villa houses: Savoy, Artemis, Kleopatra, Carlton, Rusalka- All villas are directly linked to the balneal centre- 3.000 m2 modern balneal centre Spa Afrodite- 1.200m2 summer resting garden- 2 air-conditioned restaurants- 2 air-conditioned bars- Sports centre- Conference rooms- Supervised car park and underground garage for 62 cars ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Hotels.com, Expedia, Booking.com, TripOnline SA, Agoda, Cancelon and Evoline ltd so you can book your Savoy Westend Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing