We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
Carlsbad Plaza Medical Spa & Wellness Hotel
Nearby Hotels
Heluan Hotel(Karlovy Vary)(Great Value!)
US$75
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$71
Agoda.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Grandhotel Pupp(Karlovy Vary)
US$291
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$281
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Petr(Karlovy Vary)
US$62
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$57
Booking.com
View Deal
  • Restaurant
SPA HOTEL THERMAL(Karlovy Vary)
US$158
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$153
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Marttel(Karlovy Vary)(Great Value!)
US$97
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$94
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Venus(Karlovy Vary)
US$125
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$121
Expedia.com
View Deal
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Hotel Imperial(Karlovy Vary)
US$306
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$297
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
US$177
Strikethrough price corresponds to the most expensive price returned by our partners for that offer
US$166
Expedia.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Free Parking
Hotel Promenada(Karlovy Vary)
US$155
Booking.com
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Interhotel Central(Karlovy Vary)
US$233
Hotel Website
View Deal
Certificate of Excellence
  • Free Wifi
  • Breakfast included
Reviews (140)
Filter reviews
140 results
Traveller rating
98
20
8
9
5
Traveller type
Time of year
LanguageAll languages
More languages
98
20
8
9
5
Show reviews that mention
All reviewsla bohemehotel is locatedperfect staycarlsbadspacompetitors
FilterAll languages
Updating list...
39 - 44 of 140 reviews
Reviewed 8 March 2014

Small luxury and quiet hotel in the beautiful town Karlovy Vary seems a little piece of the heaven. Let the well trained staff spoil yourself every minute.
Dont miss the health center with plenty types of massages.
Huge range of breakfast items starts up your day in a perfect way and for delighted dinner is recomended to stay at hotel as well.
It was a perfect stay with memorable experience for me.

  • Stayed: March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Bobby H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlsbadPlaza, Director of Sales at Carlsbad Plaza Medical Spa & Wellness Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Thank you very much for taking your time and sharing your review with us and other travelers on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to hear that we were able to meet your expectations and provided all services at high quality. Moreover, with great pleasure, we were reading your positive comments on our medical & spa services as well as the very good quality or our meals.
We look forward to welcoming you back at the Carlsbad Plaza soon, where a completely new diet package and all inclusive treatment program are ready for you and all other travellers!
Yours sincerely,
Marketa Azemovicova
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

From the food to the room to the staff, fabulous in every way. It fulfills the full definition of LUXURY!The exquisite decor is unparalleled. This lovely hotel is truly a masterpiece.The Spa facilities were spotless and very comfortable. We treated ourselves to some massages, which were carried out by very professional therapists. The swimming pool and the Saunaarea were lovely and the fitness room had all the necessary equipment.This is one of the finest hotels and will be a memory you will never forget.  

Stayed: January 2014, travelled with family
Thank Tereza111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlsbadPlaza, Director of Sales at Carlsbad Plaza Medical Spa & Wellness Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Thank you very much for your lovely comments on our spa area and treatments, restaurants and especially our staff. We will share your kind words with the entire team, they will be equally pleased to hear that their efforts are noticed and appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back at the Carlsbad Plaza soon, where a completely new and unique concept of treatment programs in our brand new Spa Suites will be ready for you and all other travellers from April 1, 2014!

Yours sincerely,
Marketa Azemovicova
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 20 February 2014

Ultimate and luxury experience for long time. Since the very personaal check-in to the final check out. Well trained and educated staff made my stay very plesant and comfortable.
Great selection of wines in the hotel restaurant with delicious local specialties. Dont miss the breakfast served directly to your bed.
Unique SPA treatments with many procedures and very atentive service.
For sure I will come back!!!

Room Tip: Executive Suite with a park view is the best...
  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank smrgy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlsbadPlaza, Director of Sales at Carlsbad Plaza Medical Spa & Wellness Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 6 March 2014

Thank you very much for taking your time and sharing your review with us and other travelers on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to hear that we were able to meet your expectations and provided all services at high quality. Moreover, with great pleasure, we were reading your positive comments on our medical services as well as the very good quality or our meals. I hope that we will have the honor to welcome you at our hotel again during your next visit to the spa town of Karlovy Vary.
Yours sincerely,
Marketa Azemovicova
Director of Sales & Marketing

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 February 2014

I stayed at this hotel in October 2013 and remember every single second up to now. From the friendly staff to the beautiful features, the hotel was just amazing. The staff are exceptionally welcoming and helpful and the hotel has really relaxing atmosphere. True luxury spa and wellness hotel with own clinic, medical care and spa treatments. Because I stayed just for a weekend I only had facials and must admit I never had better ones before. Their wellness area is exceptional, my room and bed were very comfortable, with beautiful marble bathroom, everything was super clean. The list of positives would be much longer but what really matters for me is the fact I slept and felt like at home. Would love to stay there again!

  • Stayed: October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
1  Thank maaze70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlsbadPlaza, Guest Relations Manager at Carlsbad Plaza Medical Spa & Wellness Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear Madam, we would like to convey our sincere thanks to you for your warm feedback. We appreciate your faithfulness to the Carlsbad Plaza Spa & Wellness hotel and we hope that we will have the opportunity of pampering you during your next stay in Karlovy Vary again.
Your faithfully,
Šárka Matějková
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 February 2014

A day at this hotel may change your life, or at least it did for me. It has a wonderful atmosphere, that made me feel like at home, right after I arrived. Staff is very kind, and took excellent care of us. Everything is clean and at very high standard. The Spa and procedures are very calming and refreshing. Even though we spent only a short time at the hotel, we returned back home relaxed and full of energy to our everyday life. We will definitely come and visit again as soon as possible.

  • Stayed: January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank Alissa19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlsbadPlaza, Guest Relations Manager at Carlsbad Plaza Medical Spa & Wellness Hotel, responded to this reviewResponded 10 March 2014

Dear Madam, we are very grateful for your kind comments about our hotel and the staff. We will appreciate your continuing interest in staying at the Carlsbad Plaza Spa & Wellness hotel. It will be our pleasure to welcome you in our hotel again in the near future.
Your faithfully,
Šárka Matějková
Guest Relation Manager

Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
View more reviews