We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“A Luxurious Experience!”

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Carlsbad Plaza Medical Spa & Wellness Hotel
Ranked #15 of 94 Hotels in Karlovy Vary
Certificate of Excellence
Dublin, Ireland
1 review
“A Luxurious Experience!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 June 2014 via mobile

Our stay at the hotel was truly special. I never felt so relaxed while on holiday! Firstly, the staff were extremely friendly and polite; they always made us feel really welcome from the moment we arrived! The hotel itself was absolutely luxurious, from the splendid hotel decor to the the fantastic spa facilities, and is located really close to the hot mineral springs in Carlsbad. We received treatments in the hotel’s spa suites which are so comfortable and gave us total privacy. This is something you must experience! We really hope we can visit again sometime!







Stayed April 2014, travelled as a couple
Helpful?
Thank misterireland
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlsbadPlaza, Director of Sales at Carlsbad Plaza Medical Spa & Wellness Hotel, responded to this review, 6 June 2014
Thank you very much for taking your time and sharing your review with us and other travelers on Tripadvisor. Moreover, with great pleasure, we were reading your positive comments on our staff and our brand new medical spa suites. We will share your kind words with the entire team.

I hope that we will have the honour to welcome you at our hotel again during your next visit to the spa town of Karlovy Vary and give you the unique opportunity to enjoy our offers and services.

Yours sincerely,
Marketa Azemovicova
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

124 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    86
    18
    7
    8
    5
See reviews for
25
47
13
7
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (9)
Date | Rating
  • Arabic first
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Turkish first
  • Any
English first
Limassol, Cyprus
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 March 2014

Stayed there to relax after a hectic year by early December 2013. From my arrival to the airport the driver made me feel so important. Why? his genuine approach, the magazines other information about the hotel, and the water with hot towel. When I arrived at the hotel each staff member knew my name and greet me with a big smile.The Spa personnel looked after my single needs and the restaurant personnel knew my likes and dislikes in food due to my dietary needs. Amazing spa facilities, one of the best in the world within a magical setting. What I will always remember? 4 days was like a month holiday.

Room Tip: The new suites
See more room tips
  • Stayed December 2013, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Andreas G
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlsbadPlaza, Director of Sales at Carlsbad Plaza Medical Spa & Wellness Hotel, responded to this review, 27 March 2014
Thank you very much for taking your time and sharing your feedback with us and the other travellers. It was a real pleasure to read your lovely comments regarding your recent stay at Carlsbad Plaza and to note that you enjoyed your time with us. Thank you for your kind words concerning our Service, Staff and Spa, I will be happy to share them with the entire team.
Should you be interested in learning more about our brand new medical Spa Suites and Dietary programs, do not hasitate to contact me directly, I will be happy to provide you all information on them.
I hope that we will have the honor to welcome you at our hotel again and provide you the same positive experience with our services.

Yours sincerely,
Marketa Azemovicova
Director of Sales & Marketing
E-mail: azemovicova@edengroup.cz
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
13 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 8 March 2014

Small luxury and quiet hotel in the beautiful town Karlovy Vary seems a little piece of the heaven. Let the well trained staff spoil yourself every minute.
Dont miss the health center with plenty types of massages.
Huge range of breakfast items starts up your day in a perfect way and for delighted dinner is recomended to stay at hotel as well.
It was a perfect stay with memorable experience for me.

  • Stayed March 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Bobby H
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlsbadPlaza, Director of Sales at Carlsbad Plaza Medical Spa & Wellness Hotel, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thank you very much for taking your time and sharing your review with us and other travelers on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to hear that we were able to meet your expectations and provided all services at high quality. Moreover, with great pleasure, we were reading your positive comments on our medical & spa services as well as the very good quality or our meals.
We look forward to welcoming you back at the Carlsbad Plaza soon, where a completely new diet package and all inclusive treatment program are ready for you and all other travellers!
Yours sincerely,
Marketa Azemovicova
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Czech Republic
Level Contributor
25 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 5 March 2014 via mobile

From the food to the room to the staff, fabulous in every way. It fulfills the full definition of LUXURY!The exquisite decor is unparalleled. This lovely hotel is truly a masterpiece.The Spa facilities were spotless and very comfortable. We treated ourselves to some massages, which were carried out by very professional therapists. The swimming pool and the Saunaarea were lovely and the fitness room had all the necessary equipment.This is one of the finest hotels and will be a memory you will never forget.  

Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
Helpful?
Thank Tereza111
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlsbadPlaza, Director of Sales at Carlsbad Plaza Medical Spa & Wellness Hotel, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Thank you very much for your lovely comments on our spa area and treatments, restaurants and especially our staff. We will share your kind words with the entire team, they will be equally pleased to hear that their efforts are noticed and appreciated. We look forward to welcoming you and your family back at the Carlsbad Plaza soon, where a completely new and unique concept of treatment programs in our brand new Spa Suites will be ready for you and all other travellers from April 1, 2014!

Yours sincerely,
Marketa Azemovicova
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Sao Paulo, SP
Level Contributor
148 reviews
25 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 19 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 February 2014

Ultimate and luxury experience for long time. Since the very personaal check-in to the final check out. Well trained and educated staff made my stay very plesant and comfortable.
Great selection of wines in the hotel restaurant with delicious local specialties. Dont miss the breakfast served directly to your bed.
Unique SPA treatments with many procedures and very atentive service.
For sure I will come back!!!

Room Tip: Executive Suite with a park view is the best...
See more room tips
  • Stayed February 2014, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank smrgy
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlsbadPlaza, Director of Sales at Carlsbad Plaza Medical Spa & Wellness Hotel, responded to this review, 6 March 2014
Thank you very much for taking your time and sharing your review with us and other travelers on Tripadvisor. We are delighted to hear that we were able to meet your expectations and provided all services at high quality. Moreover, with great pleasure, we were reading your positive comments on our medical services as well as the very good quality or our meals. I hope that we will have the honor to welcome you at our hotel again during your next visit to the spa town of Karlovy Vary.
Yours sincerely,
Marketa Azemovicova
Director of Sales & Marketing
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Karlovy Vary, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
49 reviews
23 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 39 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 February 2014

I stayed at this hotel in October 2013 and remember every single second up to now. From the friendly staff to the beautiful features, the hotel was just amazing. The staff are exceptionally welcoming and helpful and the hotel has really relaxing atmosphere. True luxury spa and wellness hotel with own clinic, medical care and spa treatments. Because I stayed just for a weekend I only had facials and must admit I never had better ones before. Their wellness area is exceptional, my room and bed were very comfortable, with beautiful marble bathroom, everything was super clean. The list of positives would be much longer but what really matters for me is the fact I slept and felt like at home. Would love to stay there again!

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maaze70
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlsbadPlaza, Guest Relations Manager at Carlsbad Plaza Medical Spa & Wellness Hotel, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Madam, we would like to convey our sincere thanks to you for your warm feedback. We appreciate your faithfulness to the Carlsbad Plaza Spa & Wellness hotel and we hope that we will have the opportunity of pampering you during your next stay in Karlovy Vary again.
Your faithfully,
Šárka Matějková
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Zurich, Switzerland
Level Contributor
34 reviews
7 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 14 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 February 2014

A day at this hotel may change your life, or at least it did for me. It has a wonderful atmosphere, that made me feel like at home, right after I arrived. Staff is very kind, and took excellent care of us. Everything is clean and at very high standard. The Spa and procedures are very calming and refreshing. Even though we spent only a short time at the hotel, we returned back home relaxed and full of energy to our everyday life. We will definitely come and visit again as soon as possible.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled as a couple
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Alissa19
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
CarlsbadPlaza, Guest Relations Manager at Carlsbad Plaza Medical Spa & Wellness Hotel, responded to this review, 10 March 2014
Dear Madam, we are very grateful for your kind comments about our hotel and the staff. We will appreciate your continuing interest in staying at the Carlsbad Plaza Spa & Wellness hotel. It will be our pleasure to welcome you in our hotel again in the near future.
Your faithfully,
Šárka Matějková
Guest Relation Manager
Report response as inappropriate
This response is the subjective opinion of the management representative and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Karlovy Vary hotels
0.1 mi away
Grandhotel Pupp
Grandhotel Pupp
#1 of 94 in Karlovy Vary
4.0 of 5 bubbles 602 reviews
0.1 mi away
Quisisana Palace
Quisisana Palace
#2 of 94 in Karlovy Vary
5.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
1.9 mi away
Retro Riverside Luxury Wellness Resort
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Romance Puskin
Hotel Romance Puskin
#4 of 94 in Karlovy Vary
4.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
0.4 mi away
Savoy Westend Hotel
Savoy Westend Hotel
#11 of 94 in Karlovy Vary
4.5 of 5 bubbles 192 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Imperial
Hotel Imperial
#10 of 94 in Karlovy Vary
4.5 of 5 bubbles 257 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Carlsbad Plaza Medical Spa & Wellness Hotel? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Carlsbad Plaza Medical Spa & Wellness Hotel

Property: Carlsbad Plaza Medical Spa & Wellness Hotel
Address: Marianskolazenska 223/25, Karlovy Vary 360 01, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Karlovy Vary Region > Karlovy Vary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Beverage Selection Casino and Gambling Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Kitchenette Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #15 of 94 Hotels in Karlovy Vary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £££
Hotel Class:5 star — Carlsbad Plaza Medical Spa & Wellness Hotel 5*
Number of rooms: 151
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The Carlsbad Plaza is a luxury 5* Superior Spa & Wellness hotel with a capacity of 126 rooms and 26 suites. Under ,,one roof" you will find 3 excellent restaurants, 4 bars, conference facilities, luxury boutiques and in particular its own unique wellness and medical spa facility covering an area of over 3500 sq m. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Odigeo, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Evoline ltd and HotelQuickly so you can book your Carlsbad Plaza Medical Spa & Wellness Hotel reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing