We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Stay during film festival”
Review of Spa Hotel Ambiente

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 8 more sites!
Spa Hotel Ambiente
Ranked #61 of 91 Hotels in Karlovy Vary
Reviewed 28 August 2012

Positive: In the centre of the town, renovated building and rooms (still a bit under construction in hallways), friendly staff in the reception, good breakfast, good bathroom accessories range, slippers and bathrobe in the room.

Negative: Minibar wasn´t checked after previous guests, we found opened ham package there! :-( Very small bathroom, shower was leaking everywhere (shower doors couldn´t be properly shut) / room no 408.

If your main goal is not to spend too much time in the hotel, I would recommend to stay there. In oposite case, this hotel was a bit lacking atmosphere. We prefer hotel Puškin in Karlovy Vary.

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank JitkaStr
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (32)
There are newer reviews for Spa Hotel Ambiente
See the most recent reviews
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

8 - 14 of 32 reviews

Reviewed 23 August 2010

The building is about 8 years old with a large elevator. I had a Jr. Suite, quite large for Europe, for 96 Euro per night with half-board and 3 spa treatments per day. It is right next to the Church--think bells early Sunday morning--so if you are a light sleeper make sure you are on the backside of the building.

The bathroom included a very large tub plus a separate shower stall. Large flat screen tv, but brush up on your Czech and Russian if you want to watch.

The Spa is very complete, but runs on less than half-staff on Saturday, and just 2 people on Sunday--so only machine type services. But this is better than many others like the Carlsbad Plaza that are closed all weekend. So come on Sunday night and leave Saturday morning.
Taking dinner in the hotel is best, as no one comes to Karlovy for the food, and out of the hotel many of the places are over-priced tourist traps.

  • Stayed: August 2010, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
20  Thank rshive99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 15 June 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: June 2017, travelled with family
1  Thank Катерина В
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 April 2017
Google Translation

Room Tip: Na drugim pietrze jest stołówka i zaraz obok toaleta, gdzie nie ma zwyczaju zamykania drzwi. Wiec za...
  • Stayed: April 2017, travelled as a couple
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
Thank sylwestrowigoscie
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 April 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: April 2017, travelled with family
Thank NtshkaRealmskgirl
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 7 April 2017
Google Translation

  • Stayed: January 2017, travelled solo
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Service
3  Thank María M
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 February 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: February 2017, travelled as a couple
Thank Miroslav B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Karlovy Vary hotels
0.8 mi away
Grandhotel Ambassador Narodni Dum
0.3 mi away
Luxury Spa Hotel Olympic Palace
Luxury Spa Hotel Olympic Palace
#13 of 91 in Karlovy Vary
60 reviews
0.1 mi away
Luxury Spa Hotel Atlantic Palace
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Romance Puskin
Hotel Romance Puskin
#2 of 91 in Karlovy Vary
324 reviews
2.1 mi away
Retro Riverside Luxury Wellness Resort
0.3 mi away
Hotel Tereza
Hotel Tereza
#64 of 91 in Karlovy Vary
11 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Spa Hotel Ambiente? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Spa Hotel Ambiente

Address: Moravska 2088/1A, Karlovy Vary 360 01, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Karlovy Vary Region > Karlovy Vary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Restaurant Room Service Spa Swimming Pool Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #61 of 91 Hotels in Karlovy Vary
Price Range: £85 - £160 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Spa Hotel Ambiente 4*
Number of rooms: 47
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
Located in the ancient heart of the famous spa city of Karlovy Vary, our recently renovated hotel offers guests magnificent views of the colonnade and historic part of town. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Hotels.com, TripOnline SA, Booking.com, Evoline ltd, Cancelon and 5viajes2012 S.L. so you can book your Spa Hotel Ambiente reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing