We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“beatifull wiew”
Review of Pension Villa Rosa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pension Villa Rosa
Ranked #23 of 91 Hotels in Karlovy Vary
Reviewed 24 August 2012

beatifull wiew, very nice location.. Comfortable rooms, large balcony with beatifull wiew on the top of the city We spent there very nice time during Karlovy Vary film´s festival... Nice thermal city pool is in the nearby..

  • Stayed: July 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank maxim_chudoba
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (78)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

38 - 44 of 78 reviews

Reviewed 24 December 2011

Very nice hotel. Clean. Amazing view of Karlovy Vary! Family feel. Including breakfast and great price. Bad WIFI coverage in room 7 but amazing view over Karlovy Vary. Great place to relax and what is better with a great panorama and a bottle of wine.

Room Tip: Choose a room with the view on the town. Room 7 has nice views.
See more room tips
  • Stayed: July 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Andrei B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 July 2011

Sitting high above Karlovy Vary is the Villa Rosa. Basic but very functional and providing maybe the best views that one can enjoy of this Spa town, know formerly as Carlsbad. It is so clean and a room with a balcony provides total serenity when accompanied by a glass of fine wine. Breakfast is buffet and all embracing, little is missing from an attractive layout. This was a return visit, in fact a third visit and the hotel standards are always very high.

Room Tip: Ask for a balcony room, all over look the town from on high but to sit and take in the view is sheer...
See more room tips
  • Stayed: June 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Sleep Quality
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank MalmesburyDave
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 February 2011

Spent one night at the Villa Rosa before a day's skiing in Bozi Dar. The welcome could not have been warmer and we were immediately made to feel at home. The room was beautiful-nicely furnished with a balcony and spectacular views towards the spa. Unusually for the Czech Republic there were tea and coffee making facilities, as well as a fridge. There was also a safe deposit box. Parking was easy in the Villa Rosa's own car-park. The breakfast was fine and all in all we felt we had excellent value for money. We will stay there again next time we go to K. Vary. Quite a find.

  • Stayed: February 2011, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
5  Thank Wulfrunian
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 18 October 2009

A frind and I stayed three nights at this wonderful little hotel. Immaculate housekeeping and beautiful views of the spa town. It is a steep climb up the hill but just fine if you are in shape. A bus stops just down the street and takes you into town in about 5 minutes. I made the reservation far in advance and everything was fine when we checked in.The staff is multi-lingual.
Highly recommended!

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank HavreSanFrancisco
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 11 September 2009

Had a very pleasant stay at Villa Rosa. Our rooms were very clean and comfortable but our favourite, of course, was the amazing view from our balcony, well worth the extra charge. Plus it was nice to be away from the touristiest area.We enjoyed the little zigzag trekk to and from the town centre, it was a welcome miniworkout! The included breakfast was continental, everything was fresh and they did not run out. We thought the stay was not outrageously expensive, given the cost of everything in Karlovy Vary, but still a little on the pricey side. I would recommend Villa Rosa to a friend.

  • Stayed: August 2009, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Tatyana25
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 6 July 2008

My husband and I have just returned from the Pension Villa Rosa in Karlovy Vary (not quite sure why it's listed under Prague on TA).
We arrived at the bus terminal in the searing heat with no idea of how to get to the pension. None of the tourist info places in the town had heard of it either! Luckily I had written the address down so we were able to get a taxi to take us.
The pension is a beautiful building and we had booked a double room with a balcony which gave us fantastic views over the town. The room itself was very clean and nicely furnished.
Breakfast was a very basic buffet. The rolls were sometimes a little stale but there was enough to keep us going.
The location is on a hill above the town of Karlovy Vary. We are reasonably fit so we didn't find the walk down too much of a problem (it only took about 10 minutes). However we always waited until the sun had gone down a bit before walking back up the hill as it was quite steep and wouldn't be fun in the heat. There may be buses from the back of the pension but it didn't bother us enough to look into this.

  • Stayed: July 2008, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
6  Thank donnalovescheese
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Karlovy Vary hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Boston
Hotel Boston
#22 of 91 in Karlovy Vary
139 reviews
0.2 mi away
Luxury Spa Hotel Atlantic Palace
0.1 mi away
Heluan Hotel
Heluan Hotel
#36 of 91 in Karlovy Vary
107 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Ester
Hotel Ester
#62 of 91 in Karlovy Vary
29 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Palatin
Hotel Palatin
#26 of 91 in Karlovy Vary
82 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Saint Petersburg
Hotel Saint Petersburg
#30 of 91 in Karlovy Vary
40 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Villa Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Villa Rosa

Address: Na Vyhlidce 2064/22, Karlovy Vary 360 01, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Karlovy Vary Region > Karlovy Vary
Amenities:
Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #23 of 91 Hotels in Karlovy Vary
Price Range: £51 - £76 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Pension Villa Rosa 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Pension Villa Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing