We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Beautiful views over Karlovy Vary”
Review of Pension Villa Rosa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Pension Villa Rosa
Ranked #27 of 91 Hotels in Karlovy Vary
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
“Beautiful views over Karlovy Vary”
Reviewed 28 May 2013 via mobile

This is a nice place for staying over a weekend or even for a longer stay. We stayed in a suite/aparment, which had a balcony with nice views over the city. There is a path going down to the city and it takes c. 10 min to walk down/up. Breakfast was ok, typical for this kind of pensions. It's best to keep some drinks and food in the room, because it may be difficult to find any shop nearby, if you need something quickly. The staff was very friendly and we enjoyed our stay. I rate this four only because the internet connection didn't work well, the signal was too weak for my iPad but worked with an iPhone instead.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank EFHK123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    17
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
18
46
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
  • Sleep Quality
  • Rooms
  • Service
  • Value
  • Cleanliness
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
1 review
Reviewed 20 May 2013

I'm staying at pension villa rosa now. You can easily find this hotel from the central station. Just take a bus no.13 and get off at Panorama station. You can see the sign of villa rosa very easily. The steps are really kind and room is very clean. Especially the view at the balcony is amazing. :D

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JUNG82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
Reviewed 18 May 2013

We had a two room suite with a phenomenal view of KV. The room was spacious and quite comfortable. The hosts, while they don't speak much English, were gracious and helpful. Service is wonderful. The breakfast room is cozy, and the breakfast is plentiful and good. The lady is so charming that she makes you feel totally at home. The walk down to town is much easier than we thought, and even going back up was no problem. Definitely recommend the Villa Rosa!

Room Tip: Go for a room with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 52MAN52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 February 2013

We stayed at the Villa Rosa over Christmas, and were so happy with our choice. The rooms are basic, but very clean and comfortable. We had a balcony suite overlooking KV, and the view was amazing. I was a little worried about the location, but getting into town was very easy (especially the walk down!). The property owners were so kind and helpful during our stay, they even came to make breakfast on Christmas morning. Moreover, they stocked the pension refridgerator with beverages for our benefit. We simply tallied the number of beers/water we took, and they added it to our bill (all very reasonably priced as well).
While there are certainly fancier places to stay in KV, I don't think you could find a better value than the Villa Rosa. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SoapBoxDerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
Reviewed 27 December 2012 via mobile

A small hotel on a hill of Karlovy Vary. Panoramic view of Karlovy vary town and river from the balcony is excellent. At first we didnt know that we should take bus to the hotel, then we walked which too tired. The room is clean and comfortable. Breakfast is ordinary but we didnt expect from small hotel. Staff are friendly. Overall, it worth for money.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ZanZaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
4 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
Reviewed 28 November 2012 via mobile

Beautiful stay with great view and friendly people. It will take you walk down to central at 10 mins walk, but it is worthy, you will have a panoramic view on small town. 如果不在乎上下山要10分钟,沿途小径绝对优美,可俯瞰小镇。附近还有超市方便补给。值得逗留游览的地方。

Stayed November 2012, travelled with friends
Helpful?
2 Thank Joy L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Rigby, Idaho
Level Contributor
61 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 18 helpful votes
Reviewed 8 November 2012 via mobile

This a great little place to stay to see Karlovy Vary on a budget. The rooms are big and clean and the views are great. The walk down to town is a short jaunt out the back gate.

The owner is very friendly and makes a good breakfast to order.

I would stay again or recommend to anyone looking to stay in Karlovy Vary without breaking the bank.

  • Stayed November 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank WesternTraveler99
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Karlovy Vary hotels
0.2 mi away
Hotel Boston
Hotel Boston
#21 of 91 in Karlovy Vary
134 reviews
0.1 mi away
Hotel Palatin
Hotel Palatin
#20 of 91 in Karlovy Vary
82 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Saint Petersburg
Hotel Saint Petersburg
#32 of 91 in Karlovy Vary
33 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.1 mi away
Hotel Romance Puskin
Hotel Romance Puskin
#3 of 91 in Karlovy Vary
304 reviews
2.0 mi away
Hotel Dvorana
Hotel Dvorana
#10 of 91 in Karlovy Vary
144 reviews
0.0 mi away
Hotel Panorama
Hotel Panorama
#37 of 91 in Karlovy Vary
47 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Villa Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Villa Rosa

Property: Pension Villa Rosa
Address: Na Vyhlidce 2064/22, Karlovy Vary 360 01, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Karlovy Vary Region > Karlovy Vary
Amenities:
Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #27 of 91 Hotels in Karlovy Vary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pension Villa Rosa 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com and Priceline so you can book your Pension Villa Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing