We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Lovely Views, Lovely Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Pension Villa Rosa

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pension Villa Rosa
Ranked #21 of 94 Hotels in Karlovy Vary
Worcester, United Kingdom
Level Contributor
233 reviews
89 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 119 helpful votes
“Lovely Views, Lovely Place”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 August 2013

The Pension Villa Rosa is perched on a hill overlooking Karlovy Vary and has wonderful views of the city. There is a path alongside the pension which leads down to the city. It's approximately a five minute walk. There was a warm welcome from the owner, the room was comfortable and clean, the wifi excellent. There was a great selection for breakfast and the parking was good.

  • Stayed August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank tmg513
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

76 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    56
    17
    2
    0
    1
See reviews for
18
46
2
2
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (12)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • Finnish first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Greek first
  • Italian first
  • Russian first
  • Spanish first
  • Swedish first
  • Any
English first
BG
Level Contributor
11 reviews
10 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 June 2013

Very nice place with really amazing view over the whole city. Anyhow, please consider to rent un appartment, which is a littel higher price but deserves. The city is wonderful, baroque houses, springs and etc. Wonderful place for relax and escape of the city noise. The staff was very kind, we felt as in home and would like to come back again :)

  • Stayed June 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank maya_BG
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Helsinki, Finland
Level Contributor
59 reviews
11 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 37 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 May 2013 via mobile

This is a nice place for staying over a weekend or even for a longer stay. We stayed in a suite/aparment, which had a balcony with nice views over the city. There is a path going down to the city and it takes c. 10 min to walk down/up. Breakfast was ok, typical for this kind of pensions. It's best to keep some drinks and food in the room, because it may be difficult to find any shop nearby, if you need something quickly. The staff was very friendly and we enjoyed our stay. I rate this four only because the internet connection didn't work well, the signal was too weak for my iPad but worked with an iPhone instead.

Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
Helpful?
2 Thank EFHK123
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 20 May 2013

I'm staying at pension villa rosa now. You can easily find this hotel from the central station. Just take a bus no.13 and get off at Panorama station. You can see the sign of villa rosa very easily. The steps are really kind and room is very clean. Especially the view at the balcony is amazing. :D

  • Stayed May 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank JUNG82
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
New York City, New York
Level Contributor
6 reviews
4 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 7 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 May 2013

We had a two room suite with a phenomenal view of KV. The room was spacious and quite comfortable. The hosts, while they don't speak much English, were gracious and helpful. Service is wonderful. The breakfast room is cozy, and the breakfast is plentiful and good. The lady is so charming that she makes you feel totally at home. The walk down to town is much easier than we thought, and even going back up was no problem. Definitely recommend the Villa Rosa!

Room Tip: Go for a room with a view!
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank 52MAN52
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Indiana
Level Contributor
10 reviews
9 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 10 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 February 2013

We stayed at the Villa Rosa over Christmas, and were so happy with our choice. The rooms are basic, but very clean and comfortable. We had a balcony suite overlooking KV, and the view was amazing. I was a little worried about the location, but getting into town was very easy (especially the walk down!). The property owners were so kind and helpful during our stay, they even came to make breakfast on Christmas morning. Moreover, they stocked the pension refridgerator with beverages for our benefit. We simply tallied the number of beers/water we took, and they added it to our bill (all very reasonably priced as well).
While there are certainly fancier places to stay in KV, I don't think you could find a better value than the Villa Rosa. I would recommend this hotel to anyone.

  • Stayed December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank SoapBoxDerby
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
5 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 6 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 December 2012 via mobile

A small hotel on a hill of Karlovy Vary. Panoramic view of Karlovy vary town and river from the balcony is excellent. At first we didnt know that we should take bus to the hotel, then we walked which too tired. The room is clean and comfortable. Breakfast is ordinary but we didnt expect from small hotel. Staff are friendly. Overall, it worth for money.

  • Stayed December 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank ZanZaan
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Karlovy Vary hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Romance Puskin
Hotel Romance Puskin
#4 of 94 in Karlovy Vary
4.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grandhotel Pupp
Grandhotel Pupp
#1 of 94 in Karlovy Vary
4.0 of 5 bubbles 605 reviews
0.4 mi away
Quisisana Palace
Quisisana Palace
#2 of 94 in Karlovy Vary
5.0 of 5 bubbles 209 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.2 mi away
Hotel Boston
Hotel Boston
#25 of 94 in Karlovy Vary
4.5 of 5 bubbles 131 reviews
0.7 mi away
Grandhotel Ambassador Narodni Dum
0.1 mi away
Hotel Palatin
Hotel Palatin
#20 of 94 in Karlovy Vary
4.5 of 5 bubbles 82 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Villa Rosa? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Villa Rosa

Property: Pension Villa Rosa
Address: Na Vyhlidce 2064/22, Karlovy Vary 360 01, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Karlovy Vary Region > Karlovy Vary
Amenities:
Spa
Hotel Style:
Ranked #21 of 94 Hotels in Karlovy Vary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pension Villa Rosa 3*
Number of rooms: 9
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Traveltool, S.L.U., Booking.com, Odigeo, Agoda and Priceline so you can book your Pension Villa Rosa reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing