We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“What a GREAT STAY in a lovely city!”
5 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Venus

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 7 more sites!
Hotel Venus
Ranked #34 of 94 Hotels in Karlovy Vary
Clifton, New Jersey
2 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 5 helpful votes
“What a GREAT STAY in a lovely city!”
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

A perfect stay at this wonderful hotel allowed us to be relaxed and well rested for an exciting exploration of the beautiful city! The room and bathroom was spotless, staff was fabulous, we took advantage of all amenities and were, frankly, surprised at it all that was available to us. The facility is amazing and so was the price. I would recommend this hotel to all who are in town for business or just leisure, you will feel like it's out of this world and the personnel will make it possible for you to focus on what's important to you - whether it's work or family or play. I would recommend to anyone! Katarina, New Jersey

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
5 Thank kkostikova
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

51 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    29
    14
    5
    3
    0
See reviews for
20
13
2
3
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (2)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Bratislava, Slovakia
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 3 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 1 February 2014

Me and my family stayed in Hotel Venus in Karlovy Vary 3 weeks last autumn and we had a really great time. The hotel is absolutely gorgeous. Rooms are big, comfortable, light and very clean, which is important to me because of our little baby, that spends mostly of time on the ground :) Staff was nice and friendly all the time, we couldn`t complain at all. The food was delicious and the cook also prepared special food for little children that they really liked and I was greatful for that. And also the important thing is that we could have our little dog Ben with us, so he could enjoy the trip as well :) Sauna, swimming pool, whirlpool and all the wellness is on high level and we enjoyed it a lot. As you can read above I highly recommend this hotel to everyone who likes to stay in Karlovy Vary.

  • Stayed October 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Ivana K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Prague, Czech Republic
Level Contributor
16 reviews
13 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 11 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 28 January 2014

We were staying in the hotel for 10 days in January '14 with my wife. Very happy with the stay overall. Good food, nice location (Karlovy Vary are awesome!). The hotel as such is very clean, the staff is professional and able to help when you need them. Special note on the treatment - it was great, and it was clear the doctors knew what they are doing.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Robert B
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Carmichael, California
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

An absolutely fabulous stay! Only if I could get pampered like this every day! The cost was very nice, and you got everything that was promised. The room was very clean, the food excellent, the spa procedures were great, and the hotel staff was very helpful, and very nice. Sometimes you forget that not everywhere English is spoken in Europe, but I couldn’t believe my ears and eyes, when one minute they would be speaking to a guest in German, than Russian, English and Czech. Have to recommend this to all my friends heading over to the Czech Republic, and I have to recommend visiting Karlovy Vary, and of course stay a night or two in Hotel Venus.

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with friends
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank Andrea J
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Stockholm, Sweden
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 27 January 2014

We spent a magic moment in this hotel. Thank you for lovely stay in this hotel. This hotel I have to recommend for all, who wanted enjoy own time well and have a rest. The rooms are elegant and excellent equipped. Excellent cuisine!!! All the staff are very friendly - like a family :-)

  • Stayed January 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
Thank Laricson
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
London, United Kingdom
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 January 2014

I stayed in the hotel, in December, with my wife and we can plesantly say we thoroughly enjoyed our stay. Great staff and modern style made the stay just that bit better. I recommend this hotel to anyone planning to pay a visit to this beautiful city.

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
1 Thank r3bit
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Level Contributor
45 reviews
12 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 8 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 25 December 2013

We stayed at this hotel during Christmas 2013. The hotel is clean, and the location is perfect. But the hotel Staff doesn' T speak Munch English, and only marginal better German. It was impossible to borrow an iron, to straigthen the shirt for Christmas dinner, since it was forbidden based ón the risk of fire.

The restaurant is only open until 7.30 om, and the lobby bar until 10 pm.

The breakfast buffet is ordinary, nothing special.

We usually stay at Hotel Salvator, and that will problably also be our chicken next time we visit Karlovy Vary

  • Stayed December 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank Leifwissing
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Karlovy Vary hotels
0.1 mi away
Hotel Anglicky Dvur
Hotel Anglicky Dvur
#29 of 94 in Karlovy Vary
4.5 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Romance Puskin
Hotel Romance Puskin
#4 of 94 in Karlovy Vary
4.5 of 5 bubbles 289 reviews
0.2 mi away
Aqua Marina Wellness & Spa Hotel
Aqua Marina Wellness & Spa Hotel
#39 of 94 in Karlovy Vary
4.5 of 5 bubbles 71 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.4 mi away
Prezident Luxury Spa & Wellness Hotel
0.1 mi away
Humboldt Park Hotel & Spa
Humboldt Park Hotel & Spa
#25 of 94 in Karlovy Vary
4.0 of 5 bubbles 115 reviews
0.4 mi away
Grandhotel Ambassador Narodni Dum
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Venus? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Venus

Property: Hotel Venus
Address: Sadova 815/8, Karlovy Vary 360 01, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Karlovy Vary Region > Karlovy Vary
Amenities:
Bar / Lounge Fitness Centre with Gym / Workout Room Free Breakfast Kitchenette Restaurant Room Service Spa Suites Swimming Pool Wheelchair access Airport Transportation
Hotel Style:
Ranked #34 of 94 Hotels in Karlovy Vary
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Venus 4*
Number of rooms: 53
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The hotel Venus lies in the very heart of the Karlovy Vary spa zone, just a few steps from the Collonade. The fashionable character blends together with more than a hundred years history of the building. The tradition successfully joins modern and novel style. Our priority is individualization to our clients and pleasant home atmosphere… ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U., Hotel.de, Odigeo, Agoda, Hotels.com and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Venus reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing