We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Delicious food”
Review of Hotel Kasperk

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 4 more sites!
Hotel Kasperk
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kasperske Hory
Certificate of Excellence
Reviewed 18 April 2014 via mobile

We just stopped by for a quick lunch, the food was tasty, swiftly done and the service excellent. Its easy to find and well accessible, Strongly recommend the Duck soup, Dumplings filled up with smoked pork meat and cabbage. If i ever go back i will defiantly stop by again.

Stayed: April 2014
3  Thank Petr D
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a ReviewReviews (69)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

11 - 17 of 69 reviews

Reviewed 3 April 2014

We didn't stay in the hotel, but the restaurant is really great (constantly - we visit every year from 2011 and it's still perfect). The staff is friendly, we felt welcomed every time, the food is delicious, from seasonal and local ingredients, always fresh. Kids are welcomed (highchair, changing table, ...).The menu was changed daily. There is outdoor seating, ideal in the summer. We will definitely come back this summer :)!

  • Stayed: August 2013, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Service
3  Thank KKH88
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 9 March 2014

We are regular guests to the hotel.
It is friendly, cosy with nice atmosphere, superb restaurant and large swimig pool.
This year it was our fifth stay in the hotel and we are looking forward to come back again sometimes.

  • Stayed: February 2014, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
4  Thank Jiri K
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 28 September 2013

Lovely hotel, great staff, beautiful big room & fab facilities too - good shower with everything prepared in the room. Pleasant view. Swimming pool was a plus and the restaurant served some nice tastiness.

  • Stayed: October 2012, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank jaxface
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 30 July 2013

Wonderful newly repaired hotel with a great, smily and helpful staff. The food in the restaurant is delicious. The waiters are really profesionals. Recommending!!! We are lookong forward to come back:-)

  • Stayed: July 2013
    • Location
    • Cleanliness
2  Thank Tomas_Photo
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 19 May 2013

Last minute one night get away from Prague. Hotel is one of several in the local area all of which look inviting, on paper at least. We selected this one due to recent positive reviews; most of which were endorsed during our short stay. Facilities were as advertised ; nice indoor pool, outside suntrap / casual seating area to the eastern side, convenient free parking for about the first 10 cars ( behind the hotel in a small swipe card activated gated compound) , modern interior with an elevator to all floors. Small cafe style terrace area situated to the front overlooking the small relatively quiet town square / church / metered parking area (11 th car onwards!). Our "Royal Suite" room was front facing with a distant mountain view. It was spacious, (though not overly regal and slightly minimalist), very clean and equipped with an en-suite shower room. The beds were very comfortable, but the cable TV provided Czech language programmes only. A couple of easy chairs, a small table and a slightly gimmicky telescope (to see distant mountain view) made up the other furniture items. Due to a main course mix up - for trout read chicken?? (meaning we both ate at separate times ) the Restaurant didn't quite match our high expectations. But mistakes do happen and our needs were met. The buffet breakfast was of a reasonable standard and the staff were friendly and efficient. Overall, we enjoyed our stay (beautiful weather helped a little) but we shall try one of the other establishments on our next visit to the area - if only for a change of ambiance and a different menu. No adverse comments.

  • Stayed: May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Thank czechski
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 12 March 2013 via mobile

February weekend with my husband and two little daughters. Very nice hotel with comfortable and everytime clean rooms, wonderful swimming pool, child zone. Little ski area focused on children. Anytime helpful and very friendly service, fine dining. Whats a little wrong in my opinion, missing more wellness atraction such as steam. As a result, I can highly recommend.

  • Stayed: February 2013
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank base332
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kasperske Hory
5.2 mi away
Hotel Srni
Hotel Srni
#1 of 2 in Srni
217 reviews
4.9 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Vydra
#2 of 2 in Srni
5 reviews
8.6 mi away
Hotel Modrava
Hotel Modrava
#2 of 5 in Kasperske Hory
54 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
8.8 mi away
Hotel Sumava Inn
Hotel Sumava Inn
#1 of 1 in Kvilda
45 reviews
14.1 mi away
Orea Resort Horizont
Orea Resort Horizont
#1 of 5 in Zelezna Ruda
176 reviews
7.7 mi away
Schlosshotel Zdikov
Schlosshotel Zdikov
#1 of 2 in Zdikov
30 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Kasperk? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Kasperk

Address: Namesti c. 3, Kasperske Hory 341 92, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Pilsen Region > Kasperske Hory
Amenities:
Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Swimming Pool
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 5 Hotels in Kasperske Hory
Price Range: £59 - £92 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:4 star — Hotel Kasperk 4*
Number of rooms: 24
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
The four star hotel Kasperk is located not far from a mysterious castle of the same name - Kasperk in the middle of the deep forests,in the town, sometimes called the Gate to Sumava - beautiful Czech mountains called Bohemian forest. Let yourself be caught by the seductive appearance of the landscape created by the deep forests and stout mountains, where the magic of the places let the legends be told. The legends about the dwarves guarding the gold in the local mines, witches, mysterious knights and many other creatures and places. ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, TripOnline SA, Hotels.com, Booking.com, Travel Republic (UK), Ebookers, Agoda and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Kasperk reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing