We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Overpriced dog hotel”
Review of Hotel Modrava

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
Hotel Modrava
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Kasperske Hory
Reviewed 3 January 2013

Positive: good heating in the rooms, heated bathroom. Very friendly stuff in the restaurant.

Negative: this "dog friendly" hotel was really full of dogs, dogs very even in the restaurant. Dogs barking in the rooms. Carpet in the room full of dog hair. Furniture and carpets old, not cleaned properly, smelling toilet. Smoking was allowed in the restaurant (which was recognizable in the whole building) and even in the room with children corner. Prices for the accomodation definitely not corresponding with the service you get.
Will not come again and will not recommend to my friends. There are better possibilities in this location.

  • Stayed: December 2012, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
3  Thank lionesscz
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review
Reviews (52)
Traveller rating
Traveller type
Time of year
Language

7 - 13 of 52 reviews

Reviewed 22 September 2012

pretty expensive in comparison with others hotels in the area. Service is standart - nothing more you will get there. Room is clean but forniture looks pretty used. The walls are thin and you can hear guys from next door. No internet access. Just WiFi in the restaurant protected with password for employees. (Why?) According the staff In the lobby you should conect to WiFi but on my iPad without success. My first and last visit here.

  • Stayed: September 2012
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Twispik
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 27 September 2011

We visited hotel Modrava in September 2011. We spent there 7 days. Rooms were quite dirty and furniture was quite old.
Receptionist was arogant. We spent in hotel 7 night. We had reservation for 8 nights. As we have 3 months daughter we had to leave 1 day earlier. Despite the fact that we spent good money in restaurant they charged us all 8 nights. They try to squeeze bood of the customer.
Owner has his car parked in front of entrance so customer can not bring his car to unload his stuff.
Cheffs in restaurant are changing very often. The same food looks different every day. Don´t try Ceasar salat - incredients are wrong.
Internet is working only in one room of building. It does not work in rooms. It is terribly slow.
Try to avoid this hotel.

  • Stayed: September 2011, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank Karel S
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 21 April 2010

The hotel is very nice and clean and our prefered one in Sumava area. Restaurant offers good classical czech cuisine. Family running the hotel is very friendly and helpful. Pefect place to spend a week-end for biking in the region.

  • Stayed: September 2009, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Sleep Quality
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
2  Thank PhilippePrague
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 3 weeks ago via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: October 2017, travelled with friends
1  Thank pavlaruzickova91
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 22 September 2017
Google Translation

Stayed: September 2017, travelled as a couple
7  Thank jdrinovsky
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Reviewed 24 August 2017 via mobile
Google Translation

Stayed: August 2017, travelled with family
4  Thank Eva Š
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Also consider these accommodations in or near Kasperske Hory
4.2 mi away
Hotel Srni
Hotel Srni
#1 of 2 in Srni
211 reviews
8.6 mi away
Hotel Kasperk
Hotel Kasperk
#1 of 5 in Kasperske Hory
66 reviews
3.7 mi away
Hotel Sumava Inn
Hotel Sumava Inn
#1 of 1 in Kvilda
45 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
4.9 mi away
No photo provided
Hotel Vydra
#2 of 2 in Srni
4 reviews
0.2 mi away
Hotel Madr
Hotel Madr
#1 of 4 in Modrava
20 reviews
8.6 mi away
No photo provided
U Kasny
#6 of 7 in Kasperske Hory
2 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Modrava? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Modrava

Address: Modrava 15/79, Kasperske Hory 341 92, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Pilsen Region > Kasperske Hory
Amenities:
Children Activities (Kid / Family Friendly) Restaurant
Hotel Style:
Ranked #2 of 5 Hotels in Kasperske Hory
Price Range: £31 - £59 (Based on Average Rates for a Standard Room)
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Modrava 3*
Number of rooms: 21
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Hotel Modrava reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing