We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.

“Clean room, nice restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Review of Hotel Opat

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 6 more sites!
Hotel Opat
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Kutna Hora
Haarlem, Netherlands
Level Contributor
118 reviews
105 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 268 helpful votes
“Clean room, nice restaurant”
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 June 2009

Stayed here with my wife and baby child early June for 1 night.
The hotel has free parking in the back of the hotel.
The room we stayed in was clear, and we brought our own baby camping bed.
It's a bit of a walk down to the center aquare over the coblle stones, but then again, the city isn't that big. The St Barabara cathedral is beautiful.
After eating out, we had desert and drinks at the hotel restaurant (we received get a 10 percent discount voucher when checking in). Desert was very good. A shame I didn;t find out about the Opat beer they serve until I left. The breakfast is quite (in my book a bit too) basic.

  • Stayed June 2009, travelled with family
    • Value
    • Location
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank Haarlem
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

48 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    6
    20
    15
    6
    1
See reviews for
5
24
3
13
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    3.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    4 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (6)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Slovak first
  • Any
English first
Birmingham
Level Contributor
555 reviews
136 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 321 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 11 November 2008

central location in kutna hora nice helpfull staff the whole hotels looks like it has been recentley been refurbished,everywere was very clean the bed rooms were a decent size handy to walk to all the sites ,about a 10 minute walk to the town rail station.

  • Liked — how clean it was
  • Disliked — nothing
  • Stayed November 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
3 Thank johnbrum
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
england
Level Contributor
39 reviews
33 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 47 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 30 August 2008

Have spent 10 days touring Czech republic without prebooking hotels . This was the first hotel we tried in Kutna hora . The location in relation to the old town is good , with car parking .The rooms well equipped but a little dark ( not a problem if only used for sleeping ) . The staff were extremely helpful and friendly , on their suggestion we took the silver mine tour which they rang and made booking. We did not eat their in the vening and the breakfast was only average

  • Liked — staff
  • Disliked — dark rooms
  • Stayed August 2008, travelled as a couple
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
Helpful?
2 Thank valma55
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Berlin
1 review
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 23 May 2008

I just have to spent few business days in Cenrtal Bohemia. It was not polanned so I took the first choice on random. I was lucky ! Goog meal, nice room, no problem. I recommend !!

  • Stayed May 2008, travelled on business
    • Value
    • Location
    • Check-in / front desk
    • Rooms
    • Cleanliness
    • Service
    • Business service (e.g., internet access)
Helpful?
2 Thank mandarinka
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kutna Hora hotels
1.4 mi away
Hotel U Ruze
Hotel U Ruze
#1 of 11 in Kutna Hora
4.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel U Zvonu
Hotel U Zvonu
#2 of 11 in Kutna Hora
4.5 of 5 bubbles 15 reviews
0.3 mi away
Hotel Garni Na Havlicku
Hotel Garni Na Havlicku
#4 of 11 in Kutna Hora
4.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
U Vlasskeho Dvora Hotel
U Vlasskeho Dvora Hotel
#3 of 11 in Kutna Hora
4.0 of 5 bubbles 38 reviews
0.2 mi away
Medinek Hotel
Medinek Hotel
#7 of 11 in Kutna Hora
3.0 of 5 bubbles 45 reviews
0.2 mi away
Penzion Centrum
Penzion Centrum
#9 of 11 in Kutna Hora
3.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Hotel Opat? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Hotel Opat

Property: Hotel Opat
Address: Husova 138/28, Kutna Hora 284 01, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Central Bohemian Region > Kutna Hora
Amenities:
Business Centre with Internet Access Free Breakfast Free High Speed Internet ( WiFi ) Free Parking Pets Allowed ( Dog / Pet Friendly ) Restaurant Room Service Wheelchair access
Hotel Style:
Ranked #6 of 11 Hotels in Kutna Hora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Hotel Opat 3*
Number of rooms: 16
Official Description (provided by the hotel):
One of the oldiest patrician buildings in UNESCO City of Kutná Hora ... more   less 
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Expedia, Booking.com, Hotels.com, Odigeo, Travel Republic (UK), TripOnline SA, Traveltool, S.L.U. and Evoline ltd so you can book your Hotel Opat reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing