We noticed that you're using an unsupported browser. The TripAdvisor website may not display properly.
We support the following browsers:
Windows: Internet Explorer, Mozilla Firefox, Google Chrome. Mac: Safari.
The latest reviews. The lowest prices. The perfect place to shop for hotels.

“Good value for money.” 4 of 5 bubbles
Review of Pension Bed & Breakfast

Best prices for -
Check In dd/mm/yyyy Check Out dd/mm/yyyy
Prices are for 1 room, 2 adults
Show Prices
Compare best prices from top travel sites
and 1 more site!
Pension Bed & Breakfast
Ranked #1 of 18 Kutna Hora B&B and Inns
Stockholm, Sweden
Level Contributor
6 reviews
5 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 2 helpful votes
“Good value for money.”
4 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 July 2013 via mobile

Good but not great location, the old town is just across the street. Friendly and service minded staff. Modern and very clean rooms, some with air conditioning. Noisy ventilation in the bathroom. No foreign language TV-channels. Breakfast with eggs cooked to order. If you arrive by car parking is free. Good value for money.

  • Stayed July 2013
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Gothenburger
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Write a Review

61 reviews from our community

Traveller rating
    42
    15
    4
    0
    0
See reviews for
12
22
6
5
Rating summary
  • Location
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Sleep Quality
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Rooms
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Service
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Value
    4.5 of 5 bubbles
  • Cleanliness
    5 of 5 bubbles
Traveller tips help you choose the right room.   Room tips (10)
Date | Rating
  • Czech first
  • Danish first
  • Dutch first
  • English first
  • French first
  • German first
  • Italian first
  • Polish first
  • Portuguese first
  • Russian first
  • Any
English first
Calgary
Level Contributor
117 reviews
20 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 53 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 18 June 2013

We stayed for one rainy night just before the floods, and didn't see too much of the town because of the rains. However, my wife needed a minor hospital visit, and the owner called a local doctor and made an appointment (the doctor didn't speak English).

The B&B is a relatively large one, and very modern. Just across the street from the edge of old town, so really easy to get into town. Prices very reasonable. Don't skip over this place.

Room Tip: Lower floors better, as no lift.
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled as a couple
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank will-from-Calgary
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
sarasota
Level Contributor
28 reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 27 helpful votes
3 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 9 June 2013

We were disappointed with this place. I changed bookings to this place after reading the rave reviews... then wished we had not. We arrived on a very chilly rainy day during the flood and had a terrible time finding the place, it is a bit out of the way, not that close to the center. We called and were greeted by the owner who let us in and gave us our room key. She seemed nice enough but was not particularly friendly, and left quickly, as we stood there dripping wet.

We were the only people in the entire place, which was fine with us. The rooms are very clean, newer and super small and nondescript... as in absolutely no atmosphere. Did I mention small? Bland and boring, and overpriced compared to other places we stayed. The internet was of & on and very unreliable the entire time.

The breakfast was fine.. traditional.

I will stick to places with some character and ambience from now on... after all that is what I came to the Czech Republic for.

  • Stayed May 2013, travelled with family
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 2 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 4 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 3 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank brennanlane
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Yorkshire, UK
Level Contributor
68 reviews
24 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 43 helpful votes
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 4 May 2013

Thank you for enabling me to find this place, TripAdvisor!

I got to this budget B&B in the beautiful old town of Kutna Hora, an hour from Prague, last night and got the best welcome of my whole trip from the lovely owner/manager, Martina. Not only had she emailed me directions on my way over, she then greeted me with a broad smile (costs nothing!), asked how my journey had been. She showed me all the town's points of interest on a map and then uttered the immortal words: "I guess you might like a beer after your long trip?", thrusting a cold can of Kozel into my hands. The rooms are simple, but spotlessly clean, with lots of storage space for all my stuff, plus a great en suite bathroom / shower and free wifi throughout. Breakfast this morning was yet another highlight. Dodgy / lazy hoteliers around the world, take heed... do a good job, run a tidy ship and you may never have to complain about Trip Advisor ever again :) Oh, and this place's location is another big plus... right on the main bus route and about 2mins walk from the spectacular old town with all its beautiful buildings and sights. A real winner!

Room Tip: Let the owner know what time you plan to arrive (just her & her mum run this place and she has t...
See more room tips
  • Stayed May 2013, travelled solo
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank JackTravel
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Cesky Krumlov, Czech Republic
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 3 March 2013

I spent one night at this pension and everything was perfect, WIFI and parking for free. Nice and clear room, Delicious breakfast and friendly staff. After I checked out, they called me to come back to pick up something , which they found at the bathroom. I left there my favorit silver necklace from Mexico...!! I am so grateful they called. I definitively come back to this place. By the way not many czech people know how beautiful the old town of Kutná Hora is. Dont miss it.

Stayed October 2012, travelled solo
Helpful?
Thank czech-mex
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Vilnius, Vilniaus Apskritis, Lithuania
Level Contributor
7 reviews
3 hotel reviews
common_n_hotel_reviews_1bd8 1 helpful vote
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 22 September 2012

very nice and cosy place to stay with excellent service, free wifi, free car parking right next to the entrance, attractive prices, excellent breakfast and very helpfull staff. just across the street from the old town and all the places to see are a short pleasant walk away. i intend to come back there one day.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank Močiutė L
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Kaunas, Lithuania
1 review
5 of 5 bubbles Reviewed 21 September 2012

We arrived at Kutna Hora late in the evening without even having a place to stay (yep, that's the way to travel). Got lucky to notice the hotel as we were driving by. We planned staying there one night, but stayed two. Excelent place right on the other side of the street from the oldtown. Clean and new rooms, perfect breakfast for the whole day of walking, helpfull, pleasant, and understanding staff, wifi, parking. All you need for a short stay. Or a long one.

  • Stayed September 2012, travelled with friends
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Value
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Location
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Sleep Quality
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Rooms
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Cleanliness
    • 5 of 5 bubbles
      Service
Helpful?
Thank komentatorius
This review is the subjective opinion of a TripAdvisor member and not of TripAdvisor LLC
Hotels you might also like...
Travellers also viewed these Kutna Hora hotels
0.5 mi away
Hotel U Zvonu
Hotel U Zvonu
#2 of 12 in Kutna Hora
4.5 of 5 bubbles 14 reviews
1.7 mi away
Hotel U Ruze
Hotel U Ruze
#1 of 12 in Kutna Hora
4.5 of 5 bubbles 51 reviews
0.6 mi away
U Vlasskeho Dvora Hotel
U Vlasskeho Dvora Hotel
#3 of 12 in Kutna Hora
4.0 of 5 bubbles 37 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices
0.3 mi away
Hotel Opat
Hotel Opat
#6 of 12 in Kutna Hora
3.5 of 5 bubbles 48 reviews
0.6 mi away
Hotel Garni Na Havlicku
Hotel Garni Na Havlicku
#4 of 12 in Kutna Hora
4.0 of 5 bubbles 26 reviews
0.4 mi away
Hotel Vila U Varhanare
Hotel Vila U Varhanare
#5 of 18 in Kutna Hora
4.5 of 5 bubbles 42 reviews
Show Prices
Show Prices
Show Prices

Been to Pension Bed & Breakfast? Share your experiences!

Write a Review Add Photos & Videos

Additional Information about Pension Bed & Breakfast

Property: Pension Bed & Breakfast
Address: Kourimska 303/28, Kutna Hora 284 01, Czech Republic
Region: Czech Republic > Bohemia > Central Bohemian Region > Kutna Hora
Hotel Style:
Ranked #1 of 18 B&Bs / Inns in Kutna Hora
Price Range (Based on Average Rates): £
Hotel Class:3 star — Pension Bed & Breakfast 3*
Number of rooms: 6
Reservation Options:
TripAdvisor is proud to partner with Booking.com so you can book your Pension Bed & Breakfast reservations with confidence. We help millions of travellers each month to find the perfect hotel for both holiday and business trips, always with the best discounts and special offers.

Is This Your TripAdvisor Listing?

Own or manage this property? Claim your listing for free to respond to reviews, update your profile and much more.

Claim Your Listing